Testimonials (8,057)




2013NovOctSepAugJulMayAprMarFebJan
2012DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2011DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2010DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2009DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2008DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2007DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2006DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2005DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2004DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
Andrew Baker
01/27/2004
-----------------------------------
Everything I have ordered from you guys has been shipped in perfect condition every time.

Natt Mullen
01/22/2004
-----------------------------------
That's great!! Thanks again for your help with the order. It's been a pleasure doing business with you and I look forward to dealing with your company again in the future!!

Matt Mullen
01/21/2004
-----------------------------------
thanks for the great service and super fast shipping!!

MATTHEW SHEPHERD
01/16/2004
-----------------------------------
Thanks for being on top of your guys game. It's rare these days to work with a professional & timely business thats not going to give the run around.

Thomas Fink
01/13/2004
-----------------------------------
Your team has done an excellent job in both sales and customer support on each order.

James Lines
01/09/2004
-----------------------------------
You guys rock! You said that AEM was backed up and it would take a day before they could ship, but they must have shipped the same day, because it arrived a day earlier than expected! If I ever need anything quick again I'm getting it through you guys!

Glen Masaki
01/08/2004
-----------------------------------
Joe, I recieved the Blitz Nur Cat-Back and I really want to THANK YOU!!! For giving me a deal on the cat-back. I've waited 6 months from Autoall.com and you send me my cat-back in 3 days. All I can say is (everyone is right! You are the Man! )

Daniel Williamson
01/08/2004
-----------------------------------
Amber, Thank you for your prompt response to my e-mail. That shipping date for the ninth of May should be just fine. I just wanted to make sure I recieved it before I go on vacation Momorial Day weekend. Thanks again for your help.

Chris Romano
01/08/2004
-----------------------------------
My girlfriend Karli has been ordering parts for me and has worked with Amber and Chris. I just wanted to say thanks for getting hard to find parts and for the excellent service and prices. I bought a T-78 kit along with a bunch of other stuff and my car turned out to be a little bit of a monster! At 19psi...my car turned out 594RWHP on pump gas and a tiny bit of propane added. Here is the link and you'll notice I even put a link to your page because I am that happy with the service I've received. You'll be hearing from Karli and I in the future! http://www.angelfire.com/ab/teamdevious/

Jered Olson
01/08/2004
-----------------------------------
Thank you for your good customer service.

Nick Weiss
01/08/2004
-----------------------------------
Amber, Thanks for the info.......it got here today....your service it great...I'm deffenately letting every one about your company. Thanks once again..

Paul Mamasig
01/08/2004
-----------------------------------
YOU GUYS HAVE THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH!!!!!! GOOD JOB GUYS KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK THANKS FOR THE N20 KIT

Craig Thommes
01/08/2004
-----------------------------------
Special thanks to Amber and Joe for helping me out with everything today, it's much appreicated! I look forward to much future business with you guys, it seems all the other retailers have gone south. No customer support and no inventory has become typical. Keep up the good work!

Chip Springall
01/08/2004
-----------------------------------
WOW! To my amazement I got the package yesterday. Thanks so much for the quick and helpful service... Again, you folks Rock!

Curt Koehne
01/08/2004
-----------------------------------
Thanks for the gerat service and good prices. XXX Supra store had the same items on back order a month and still no confirmation on shipping so I cancled the order to XXX and called HPFreaks, got the BCC in 4 days. Good Deal Thanks again

Ben Haynes
01/08/2004
-----------------------------------
hey chris sorry i didnt get back to you i had to go outta town suddenly but anyway the map is pretty damn good. Awesome under boost feels really strong but the idle is still a little off and the Decel is wierd it like jerks when you slow down like it isnt getting enough or maybe too much fuel. IF you have any suggestions that would be great. thanks again for the map and i have sent a couple people your way since then since you helped me out. And by the way yall have really great service and i will use yall if i ever need anything else. thanks

Scot Boehm
01/08/2004
-----------------------------------
Fixed my exhaust problem!! The main 3" pipe was resting on the hanger bolt right under the drivers seat, and was also rubbing on heat shield. Midas fixed me up. Man, it sounds so much better. Very tolerable now. Sounds nice. I can now enjoy the exhaust!! :) They couldn't believe the price when I told them:) You rule Chris!! Thanks, Scot

Ash Harper
01/08/2004
-----------------------------------
ok! Thanx!! it works now! ;) I appreciate it Chris! I must say that you guys have some of the best Public Relations in the buisness, and i am very impressed! Thanx!!

Mike Slobojian
01/08/2004
-----------------------------------
I just recieved my exhaust and blow off valve on friday and finished installing everything on Saturday. I just wanted to tell you guys that I didn't think it was possible to love my 94 twin turbo supra more than did before installation. I also wanted to thank you guys for the great discount I was given on the Tanabe exhaust, I'm glad the power extreme was discontinued and this one fell in my lap. I will definately be continueing my buisness with Horsepower Freaks in the future. Thanks for everything.

Jake (Jason) Reed
01/08/2004
-----------------------------------
Amber, You rule! But you probably already new that! Thanks for the great service. Both you, Joe and Horsepowerfreaks. That is why you got that and other referrals. Its a relief to see a company selling these kinds of parts of this particular car that treats it like a professional business. Keep up the great work.

Jesse Ruppel
01/08/2004
-----------------------------------
Hi Amber! Well, I received the Tein coilovers today!!!! They look AWESOME. Everything appears to be there and nothing was damaged during shipping. If you want to see what they look like, there are some pictures I took here - http://www.supraforums.com/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=152526. Tomorrow will be spent throwing them on the car. Thank you so much for dealing with Tein and putting up with me bugging you all the time :). You will have my business again for sure any time I need something!

Paul Mendelson
01/08/2004
-----------------------------------
Hey, just wanted to give you guys a thumbs up. You’ve been very fast and reliable at taking orders and shipping. No hassle at all compared to most places. Thanks again.

Karsten Horn
01/08/2004
-----------------------------------
Hello Amber I will come back to you within the next two weeks and order some more parts. I know it is not your guys fault so I'm taking it with a smile. Your reaction to all of this just prove to me that you got a serious business and I'm looking forward to deal with you again.

tvrtko kujundzic
01/08/2004
-----------------------------------
Thanks Amber, i will keep HPF in mind when i need something, and will recommend your business to others. Customer service goes a long way, keep it up. Sincerely, tVrtko...lol

Aaron Van
01/08/2004
-----------------------------------
hey amber thank you very much for all your help. you have one of the best custemer service that i have experienced. thank you again for all your help and taking time out to help me. take care

Scott Hureau
01/08/2004
-----------------------------------
I left some positive feedback on Supra Forums in this thread for you guys…. http://www.supraforums.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=130515

Stephen Poulos
01/08/2004
-----------------------------------
I just wanted to let you know that my package arrived in good condition and that I received it yesterday, 10 June. Thanks for the great service and quick dispatch of my exhaust system. I will most definitely be back to shop again and will recommend you guys to my friends. Thanks again!

Alberto Lyne
01/08/2004
-----------------------------------
Amber, this is alberto lyne. i ordered an apexi n1 exhaust and it got here already. Fast shipping and great service. just wanted to let you know that you guys are doing great. will definetely do business very soon!!!

Rodrigo Torres
01/08/2004
-----------------------------------
Chris, Thank you very much. I really appreciate your honesty and generosity. I thank you for going out of your way to help me... even to take my phone call, not knowing who I was. I am now a commited loyal customer. Thank you very much.

Erich Moraga
01/08/2004
-----------------------------------
I received the correct differential very quickly. It is obviously a very high quality part. More importantly, I wanted to let both Quaife and HP Freaks know how impressed I am with their service. That is what keeps bringing back customers. I will be adding links and accolades for both companies/sites on my webpage soon.

Cliff Crump
01/08/2004
-----------------------------------
Hi, I know that RMM wing I ordered caused you a few headaches, but I was grateful for the way you handled it. So I've just posted a positive message up on the UK supra BBS about you guys ( http://www.mkivsupra.net/bbs/ , General Discussion forum) Especially as XXX now seems to have a presence on there...wanted to give people an alternative name they can trust.

Mark Hindelang
01/08/2004
-----------------------------------
trust me, when im able to speak to the rest of the guys, i will hype you guys up. Im known as not a big talker around here simply because im not as experienced with these cars as some of the local guys are here, but i will be sure to tell everyone what amazing service i received from you guys there.. I will do my best effort to get you business from our guys around here. You guys are unmatched... i really look forward to meeting Sean, sounds like a great guy. Ill keep you in formed of the tune etc... i know you're busy, so keep in touch when you feel like it.. again thanks for all your work and putting up with the questions and redundancy. :)

Milko Migneco
01/08/2004
-----------------------------------
Dear Chris. I really appreciate your email, that behaviour prove that your company is a serious one, and tell me how good you run your business. mistakes can happen to anyone, how we approach and solve them is what make us different from the rest of the people. I dont know if you're aware that I am located in Venezuela, which by the way is under an exchange currency control, which didnt allow us to make purchases in foreign currency, that's the reason I need to pay you with a wire transfer from my personal account. I will contact Joe and see how we can work this thing out. Thanks again. I hope to do business with your company in the future again.

Jeffery Sowers
01/08/2004
-----------------------------------
Hey, I just wanted to drop you guys a line and say thanks. I appreciate the way you are doing business. I have made probably close to $2k worth of purchases in the last couple of months and I have been very pleased with your ability to keep me informed of the status of my order. Your pricing is what first lured me to making a purchase from you. Your responsiveness is what will keep me coming back. Just so you know, I specifically like being able to log on to your web site and see my orders and with one click see where the "UPS man" is with my stuff. Instant gratification. I have also emailed you, I think it was Joe that responded, to inquire about a back order. Not only did I get an answer that day, but he followed up the next day with me without me having to ask. It is good to see you guys know what email is good for. I don't like spending half my day on the phone and I'm sure you don't either. Oh yea, and when I do call, someone with a clue answers the phone. I don't get routed through 87 different options before I speak to someone that doesn't even know how to change his own oil. Anyway, Thanks and try not to grow so much that you loose contact with your customers (there's already Jegs and Summit for that).

Cory Crook
01/08/2004
-----------------------------------
Just want to say that you guys are the best!! Keep up the good work, and thanks for excellent service!! I am really enjoying my B&M shifter that I recieved today from you guys!! Thanks again!!

Zebastian Lopez
01/08/2004
-----------------------------------
Just got the map from Sean.. I mean.. You guys are awesome.. Great.. Your support are the best.. Thank you , thank you. Thank you thank you..

Scott
01/08/2004
-----------------------------------
Anytime, you guys have been great to order from. Definitely one of the best performance shops online. I'm eyeing that Horsepowerfreaks AEM EMS Kit that you guys have right now, you'll probably be hearing back from me around christmas time.

Fabio
01/08/2004
-----------------------------------
Thanks a lot Chris! You'll receive the money shortly. YOur service is GREAT and SEAN is great too. I'm collecting the money for the new engine. I should be able to wire them soon. Thansk again Chris...you're an awesome staff!! :) I'd love to live right there!

Michael Green
01/08/2004
-----------------------------------
I wanted to complement H.P.F. on my first order with you. The fact that the items I ordered were in stock, shipped next day, and arrived two days later, is in my opinion great service. I thank all of you at H.P.F. for your professional and prompt service.

William D. Strong, Jr.
01/08/2004
-----------------------------------
Cool. I'll get you an invoice out tonight for the ad. Man that is cool with the welcome pack and all. Very nice. I think this raises the bar for import retailers. Very cool

Koua Xiong
01/08/2004
-----------------------------------
thanks you so much for your help. chris you always have my business. thanks you again and take care and be safe.

Anthony Edwards
01/08/2004
-----------------------------------
I appologize for any inconvenience I may have caused you as well and still believe and promote your business to all of my friends! I will continue to in the future IF you permit me to since Ive comitted to bythe emanage from Joe who is really a credit to the mk3 comunity! This I will post in the forums as well! Thank you Anthony Edwards AKA "QWIKSTRIKE" from the forums!

Lenny Grossmann Jr
01/06/2004
-----------------------------------
All the information is correct. I appreciate the assistance that Chris provided. I will definitely be back for more and I will recomend Horspowerfreaks to everyone I know.

Jay Biler
01/06/2004
-----------------------------------
Also, Chris, if for any reason you need me to talk or email Jason for any explanations, then please let me know. I have nothing but good words to say about your service. You were always so prompt in replying to my emails (I know, I know, all the nagging questions...) and even more I appreciate the fact that when you weren't sure about whether or not the gaskets included with what I ordered, you were not hesitant saying so (and that's why I called RT prior to placing the order -- to clarify the gasket issue). The funny part, now that I have the pipe installed, I thought of going on the Supraforums.com tonight to share my experience with the gang, as I consulted with them on what to buy. On that post I also thought on mentioning where I bought it from and the great service that I got from you.

Brandon White
01/06/2004
-----------------------------------
Hi guys. I received my stuff that I ordered before Christmas. The HKS intake is really sweet, although there were a couple fitment issues. I suppose it was because it was actually designed for up to '99 models. The 2000-2001.5 models actually have another tube coming out of the airbox that the HKS system doesn't provide a connection for. This was easily solved by picking up the K&N valve cover breather filter and doing a little trimming and fitting it on there, but you may want to let others who might order it know. The GReddy gauge is awesome. I'll try to send you some pics of the intake install so you can put a picture of it up if you want....I couldn't find a pic of it installed anywhere else on the web. I enjoyed doing business with you guys and got a great deal, so I've been promoting you guys as much as I can and always throwing your name out on message boards and whatnot and I wish you guys all the success in the world!

Jonathan Coats
01/06/2004
-----------------------------------
Thanks for the good customer service Chris, that's something your competitors know nothing about.

Chris Clabough
01/06/2004
-----------------------------------
Hey Chris, This might not matter, but if you would like to update my mail address in you database it has changed from novainc448@home.com to novainc448@comcast.net . After the 28 I will no longer receive mail to the @home.com address. By the way, I love the service I get from you. I ordered my BCC on wed and received it on Fri. It doesn't get much better than that especially when I ordered on line with no hassles.

Patrick
01/06/2004
-----------------------------------
Chris, Thanks for the prompt response. That much of an increase has just put a smile on my face. I'm sure to order that very soon. Thanks for the info. My faith in you guys sure have increased as being a loyal customer.... =) thanks so much.

Byron Bedirian
01/06/2004
-----------------------------------
Chris, I got the T-78 kit about a week ago. I just wanted to say thanks for the fast delivery and I couldn't be happier!

David Fogarty
01/06/2004
-----------------------------------
Thanks a lot for getting back to me. I'm glad you didn't forget.... (Have I mentioned that you guys kick ass? I really regret having wasted so much money elswhere in the past...it's obvious that you guys run a different sort of business. Thank you for that! - you'll certainly see more of my business in the future!) Also, Amber did an admirable job in your absence...as busy as she was, she kept on top of things when I contacted her for the tracking info for the multiple packages I needed FedEx to hold for me - she even called me up shortly after I contacted her to apologize for the slight delay in getting me that info...truely some great customer service. Getting back to the earlier email, I'm still looking for the lost part off the Racing Hart rims - I can get you a digital picture of what I'm talking about if it'd help. It's basically just the large nut that screws on over the center cap to hide the allen screws. It looks as though the newer style rims still use this so hopefully they can still be purchased. As for the other items, I could use pricing on slotted rotors for all four corners, Hawk street pads, and TRD lines. If you've got them in stock, I also need a satin black 60mm triple gauge pod - as the place I ordered one from weeks and weeks ago is jerking me around. Thanks again for your time!

Dan Huang
01/06/2004
-----------------------------------
I can't even believe you!!! YOU GUYS RULE!!!!! If I get them next week or even the week following, you will get so much good word of mouth from me on 3si that it will make you gag. Thanks so much. Keep me updated on the shipment. thankfully,

Richard M Chittenden
01/06/2004
-----------------------------------
You are AMAZING--I wasn't expecting an answer until Monday. Thanks a bunch!!

Tarik Von
01/06/2004
-----------------------------------
I just looked at my invoice that I recieved from you for the exhaust, man you only charged me 875 + shipping. DAMN that is a hell of a price on a limited product like that. I really appreciate it. To show it I'll be buying some gauges, clutch, boost controller and some more crap in the months coming up. What is your advice on EGT and boost guages? what brand, I know I want a warning light type of gauge. Thanks

Jeff Allen
01/06/2004
-----------------------------------
I got it yesterday. Thanks for the quick turnaround! Works and sounds awesome...

Sean CAmpbell
01/06/2004
-----------------------------------
Chris, thank you so much for that super fast shipment!! You guys are awesome! You'll be hearing from me again in a couple weeks with another order for sure.

Gim Mahasintunan
01/06/2004
-----------------------------------
Chris, Just wanted to say thanks for your help bro. I told the guys on DSMTALK how much help you were, and added a review for you on DSMReviews. In this community word of mouth helps a lot. Just wanted to say thanks. http://www.dsmreviews.com/dsmreviews.php3?category=16000 http://www.dsmtalk.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=46880

Gim Mahasintunan
01/06/2004
-----------------------------------
You're the man! =) No wonder business is going so well ;-) Thanks a lot bud.

Eric Lemoine
01/06/2004
-----------------------------------
Hi guys, sorry for all the confusion. The palce where I am stying put the timer under the main desk and when I asked for it, they didn't find it. Once again sorry for any confusion. I also want to thank you for the outstanding service you've given me in the past few times I've made an order. Best I've ever had. Thanks again.

Derek Wang
01/06/2004
-----------------------------------
I can vouch for Chris here.. I'm one of the guys that make a trip down to Chris's shop and came back with 75+ more horsepower. I'm not a complete stranger to turbo charged cars as the MKIV is my 3rd turbo car which I have done modifications to. But the boost mod that HorsepowerFreaks does almost defies what conventional wisdom in how early and hard boost can come on. It's like this is how the car should have came from Toyota. Thanks to Chris here, now I need to buy a new clutch, Bogart wheels, and slicks for my car... (that being a great thing!)

Jeff Allen
01/06/2004
-----------------------------------
I just want to thank you guys for putting up with me...I recieved the exhaust and have it installed. Fit is perfect! Sound is also excellent. At cruising speeds it is just like stock and at WOT is very nice... Again thanks for everything...

Jake Reed
01/06/2004
-----------------------------------
Chris, Thanks for the update. This is an example of customer service that suprasport.com could learn something from. I am leaving the office in about 30 minutes but I will be back tomorrow at 6 a.m. pacific time.

Glenn and Jake Groseclos
01/06/2004
-----------------------------------
You Know... You Guys are just too good to usme. Thank you SO much for treating me like a human being! You are by far the best people I've dealt with for just about any customer service needs I have ever needed. Just wanted to let you know we appreciate you guys. -Jake And Glenn Groseclos, Son and Father Supraholics

Aftab Taj
01/06/2004
-----------------------------------
Horsepowerfreaks, I am truly impressed with your service and speed of delivery of the product I ordered! Thank you so much for your more than timely email returns and concern! You have just found yourself a new regular customer…Keep up the good work!

Eric Santoso
01/06/2004
-----------------------------------
Chris, Hi.. it's me again. I want to thank you for canceling my order on such short notice. I have decided that I'd like to use the credit towards the Tein Coilovers. I know that the cost of the coilovers are more than the cost of the ARC II kit... just let me know what you'd like me to do and it'll be done. Once again.. I thank you for your excellence in customer service. That is a quality that is very difficult to find in a business.

Bobby Nguyen
01/06/2004
-----------------------------------
item recieved. thanks for the great service!

Simon Lee
01/06/2004
-----------------------------------
Chris, You're the bomb!

Nick Carillo
01/06/2004
-----------------------------------
Hi, I got the exhaust today. Its great. I will definitely recommend you to people for your great customer service and low prices. Thanks again!

Austin Candela
01/06/2004
-----------------------------------
Hello Chris, I just wanted to say I apperciate how fast and efficient you guys were. I think the prices are great, and I will definetly recommend you to many. Thanks again.

Adam Trevor
01/06/2004
-----------------------------------
You guys are great. Having a Greddy Exhaust on my front porch when I get home from work is priceless.

Bill Perkins
01/06/2004
-----------------------------------
Thanks Chris I really appreciate the personal service I have always received from you. Some day I hope to meet you at a supra event so I can buy you a beer and thank you in person. If you ever get a great deal on Greddy 60 mm EGT and Boost gauges with peak hold let me know. They do not have to be new, but have to work, be black and look like new. Thanks again,

Craig Copeland
01/06/2004
-----------------------------------
Wow, i must say i am takin aback. It's one thing to make promises, and apologize, but to give back some money, thats something. You have regained my lost faith for your company. Thanks alot. Looking forward to the tracking number.

Todd Barry
01/06/2004
-----------------------------------
Chris and Staff- Just wanted to say thanks for offering the best prices out there. I haven't been able to find another company that can beat the prices and service that you guys offer. Not many people offer HKS cams for just 269.00 each. So soon enough I'll be ordering those up from you. Just thought I would let you know how much your service is appreciated.

Tajinder Sahota
01/06/2004
-----------------------------------
you bet your a** you will :) just kiddin, its been a great experience. I will definitely shop with your company again. Fast shipping, great prices, and great customer service, what more could a person want from the internet :) thanks amber & chris.

David Hennington
01/06/2004
-----------------------------------
Thanks for your help. Your prices and customer service are the best I've found yet. You've definently got my business.

Chris Bowles
01/05/2004
-----------------------------------
Yes, please keep my order in line....I know that your prices are low, that being the main reason I decided to order from you. I believe even with the 1 week delay everything I need should arrive at close to the same time. Thanks for your help and for giving me a heads up about the delay. This just goes to show the level of customer support your company has is high because most companies I have delt with wouldn't even go as far as to give me a fair warning. Thanks again,

Tajinder Sahota
01/05/2004
-----------------------------------
Just got my Apexi gauge - thanks!!! you guys have the fasting shipping in the WORLD!!! i really appreciate it.

Robert Vogt
01/05/2004
-----------------------------------
Sorry but I couldn't find a tracking number or a link. Could you please get that to me. When you send me the emails they are all full of html code that my webmail box cannot decipher. If you could just send me the link or my UPS tracking number I'd appreciate it. Thank you for getting me order out to me quickly and with such good communication. You guys are very professional!!! Your devotion to the customer is second to none. :)

Zach Boone
01/05/2004
-----------------------------------
Amber, Thanks so much for the quick response... this is why I shop with you guys... Keep up the great work. I'll ship those clear markers out to you ASAP. Best of luck on the new motor for Vegas!!!

John Smith
01/05/2004
-----------------------------------
You guys are awesome! I have never had such great customer service and quick responses. I'll never shop somewhere else for supra parts especially after dealing with the suprastore.com who suck royally.

Eric Santoso
01/05/2004
-----------------------------------
I am so patient because you guys have kept an open line of communication with me. I really respect that from a performance shop. Your whole crew has been outstanding in the field of customer service. This little problem we have here is of no fault of your own. To me, customer service is almost as important if not just as important as quality of product. You and your crew have that area cornered and covered. Hats off to you and yours..

Daniel Vanhooser
01/05/2004
-----------------------------------
Just wanted to let you know that what you said was correct (as if you ever had doubt ;) ). I set my VPC gain to zero, and corrected my SAFC back to how I remember it from the dyno. Vuala. The car runs night and day better. Also, as you predicted, changing the gain knob had no effect on my low end power. Thanks a ton,

Scott Davidson
01/05/2004
-----------------------------------
Chris, I'm doing a turbo conversion for my mint, '95 sc300 5-speed. To save some $$$ and support the horsepower, I'm doing the 5-speed/6-speed swap myself. Needless to say, your article was *very* helpful. Everything was pretty much dead-on, and I used your description to remove my 5-speed. Your instructions could easily be modified to include the 5-speed removal. The only difference is that the 5-speed tranny isn't a sealed unit. The transmission fluid must be drained first. Unfortunately, I learned that the hard way when fluid spilled out on my garage floor. Also, AutoZone has a pilot bearing removal tool and a slide hammer to remove the pilot bearing that can be rented free of charge with a refundable deposit. No special removal tool is required. Additionally, the exhaust system is a very easy to remove. Just two bolts at the downpipe and four rubber mounts. Finally, I didn't have to use a pipe wrench to remove the drive-shaft. I just unbolted the mid-shaft universal and dropped the universal support bracket. One other suggestion, I had to stop by the Toyota dealership to pick up all the washers/springs that go on the clutch release hub. They had an exploded diagram that was very helpful. If I hadn't seen that, I would've installed the tranny without all the parts. Again, thanks for publishing your article. I'm sure I'm not the first person that has benefited from your experience.

Jeff Allen
01/05/2004
-----------------------------------
Thanks for the information and the quick service. You guys continue to be the benchmark for everyone else. Thanks

David Fogarty
01/05/2004
-----------------------------------
Pardon the non-technical nature of this post - but this is something I feel pretty strongly about, especially after several dealings with other vendors that left a bad taste in my mouth. HorsepowerFreaks definitely has me as a lifelong customer. I can't think of a single vendor in *any* arena - performance automotive or otherwise - who I've gotten better or more personalized service from. They've gone the extra mile for me more times than I can remember; I can't say enough good things about them! We ALL know that from time to time, things happen beyond anyone's control - but for some, it's just an excuse to use whenever they screw up. In the past, on more than one occasion, I was out and out lied to by other vendors. On the other hand, I've ordered thousands and thousands of dollars worth of items through HPF - and received EXCELLENT service long before I spent a dime. I asked dozens and dozens of questions of several vendors before beginning modifications to my current Supra and HPF was the only vendor willing to take the time to respond to them all - some vendors ignored me completely (including the 'big names' - yeah, you know who you are) or worse - said to call them "when I was ready to buy". To date, I've only had one item that was delayed any significant amount of time (a very non-standard part I was special ordering from a non-cooperative mfg) - and I was kept in the loop the entire time through email and voicemail. Heck, Chris has even talked me out of spending my money on certain parts that I was planning on buying after discussing my goals - most folks would have been all too glad to just take my money.... Chris, Amber, and the rest of the HPF staff are just great people to deal with - and in addition, are knowledgable and provide excellent pricing on the products they sell. What more could anybody ask for?! :)

Bob Tompkins
01/05/2004
-----------------------------------
I agree Chris has excelent customer service and is very helpful. He spent 30 minutes one day talking to me about my clutch alone. I am very happy with his sevice. He will be getting my single turbo order this week!!!!!!

Mark Pamatat
01/05/2004
-----------------------------------
I can definitely vouch for them being great.. They took care of me in many ways also.. Found me parts that no one else could find etc..... Called me up frequently letting me know whats going on.. Thanks Chris, Amber

Chris Romano
01/05/2004
-----------------------------------
David, I agree with everything you posted. I just ordered a new clutch which is very hard to find. HPF looked everywhere for me and beat everyone else's price by nearly $200.00. As far as I'm concered, they've got a new loyal customer as well. Also, they are very knowledgable and helpful on the phone.

Maverick
01/05/2004
-----------------------------------
Perhaps my post on the defi gauge was a little exaggerated, no one is perfect. But I just would like to add to the comments about HPF's service. Who else would make a video about the AEM and post it on the site like Chris at HPF did? Their service is excellent and I had the opportunity to get a couple questions answered instantly over the phone before my installation, and yes they go out of their way to beat prices and even their email response time is extremely quick. Chris, are you planning to do more videos or put up more tuning-related information with the AEM ECU? I found the first video to be helpful.

Matt Miller
01/05/2004
-----------------------------------
Chris, That's the least I can do... You spent a good amount of time helping me decide on a good drag clutch. remember when I seized the AZ disc at 13 passes?? Well I have a stack of low 11 to mid 10 sec 1/4 mile slips here. I've made 19 passes and 40 dyno pulls since you told me to pop the disk free. LOL! Still no signs of slipping!! You also saved me a big chunk of change... when I was thinking about buying the Carbon-carbon( Good thing I didn't). Like I said, It's the least I can do for you... I'll be keeping an eye on your new clutch disk, to see what abuse it can hold up to. Thank You,

David Fogarty
01/05/2004
-----------------------------------
Chris, My pleasure - there's little I can do by way of "thanks" for all the help you, Amber, and your staff have given me over this past year - I figure the least I can do is share my experience with others. :) You've certainly earned every word of praise! I only hope the darned IT field improves this coming year so I can go back to taking advantage of the wonderful service and excellent pricing you provide! Being broke sucks. Heheh. ;) Take care and all the best!

Chris Romano
01/05/2004
-----------------------------------
Everything with the car went amazingly well. Everyone kept asking me how I got the car up and running so smoothly and I told them that the service was awesome to say the least. I wish you all the best and I will refer everyone I can to you! Once again, thank you very much!

Jonas Chang
01/05/2004
-----------------------------------
it's my pleasure dealing with you and your team, going single ain't cheap but at least I know I'm getting the right stuff. I'm defnitely recommending you to all my buddies. thanx Chris,

Terry Rodery
01/05/2004
-----------------------------------
That's awesome! You guys make me feel more comfortable than XXX does when making purchases and you are waaaayyyy cheaper. I still have to talk to customers in my current position at Rackspace so I am always impressed when I find a company who has great customer service like I am forced to give *grin*. Anyway, I really appreciate everything and I'm hoping to place more orders with you guys soon. This is my website (http://www.q-east.net/supra/) and I try to update it often. I describe all the events regarding my supra there and well of course you guys will be getting a good entry, unlike XXX who has a bad entry on my page. THANKS!!!!

Bob Miller
01/05/2004
-----------------------------------
That's OK Amber. You have been so helpful and your prices are great. I WILL be a return customer and I WILL tell everyone about your business!!

Brian Denham
01/05/2004
-----------------------------------
As if I haven't told you guys enough.....y'all rock! I ordered my gauge on Monday with a request to Amber to make sure it got to me by Thursday, so it goes on 3 day shipping. It was waiting for me today, only 2nd day, when I got home :) Thanks guys, and gal :)

Mike Pirone
01/05/2004
-----------------------------------
Thanks for the e-mail. I already got the harness i ordered from you guys in a timely matter with no problems. ill definatly do businmess with you guys again.

John Smith
01/05/2004
-----------------------------------
Thanks for the email. You guys do put the service in customer service. I started buying off of Horsepowerfreaks a little too late. I mean I dealt with SupraStore.com and they are a bunch of liars. I would place orders for them for several items, only a few would ship then I would have to reorder the rest over and over until I finally received all my stuff. I started looking for someone who would be honest about when my items would be shipped and completing the full order without me reentering it. I luckily found your name all over supraforums.com. I told Chris I wouldn't need to go anywhere else for my Supra needs. I didn't even ask Chris for special pricing (which he gave me anyway) just his input and knowledge to help me get my car to where I wanted it. Anyhow thanks for helping me with my dream project.

Vazquez
01/05/2004
-----------------------------------
I JUST TYPED IN AEM PULLEYS AND SAW YOURE ADRESS CLICKED ON IT AND MY PRAYERS WERE ANSWERED I HAVE LOOKED FOR A SITE LIKE H.S. FREAKS FOR SOME TIME BUT ALL WERE UNDER THE SAME BORING COMMERCIAL FORMAT. YOU GUYS ARE TRULY DEVOTED TO PERFORMANCE AND SUPPORT OF THE PRODUCTS YOU TEST AND SELL AND ARE THERE TO HELP. IM SPREADING THE WORD IN TEXAS SO LOOK OUT YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST.

Jerry Esmond
01/05/2004
-----------------------------------
THANKS GREAT SERVICE AND PRICES,I WONT HESITATE ORDERING FROM YOU GUYS AGAIN!!

Dan Kalich
01/05/2004
-----------------------------------
Chris, I think the way you do business is great! You give invoices to your customers and you show that you are hiding nothing. This is a great way to do business. It is this way of doing business that is going to take you far. Please do not change a thing. I appreciate the no charge on shipping. Once again you prove that you are willing to go the extra mile to make customers happy. It might seem at time that we do not appreciate it, but we do. The best advertising in the world is word of mouth. With the Internet, I can talk to people all over the world, and I do. I will talk highly of Horsepowerfreak.com and you -- (and your staff) -- every time I am asked the question on who to buy parts from. This whole adventure makes for a great advertising. People will hear about it from me, by word of mouth and the Internet.

Bruce Boulan
01/05/2004
-----------------------------------
Good service is hard to find these days. Because of your wonderful service, I have added your link to the parts section of my website. You can see it here. http://home.rmci.net/panther/links.htm Also wanted you to know, I am very active in the rotary community (My internet name is RXTASY and I am the moderator of TEAMFC3S.org forum). I will reccomend you to anybody I can. Thanks again! -Bruce

Jerry Esmond
01/05/2004
-----------------------------------
Chris, Thanks again for all your help in rectifying this unfortunate situation.I wouldnt hesitate recommending any customers to you! There is only one thing better than a great price, its the customer service to back it up with!! Chris,you are an asset to Horsepowerfreaks! Please forward this email to your boss and the rest of your company.