Testimonials (8,057)




2013NovOctSepAugJulMayAprMarFebJan
2012DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2011DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2010DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2009DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2008DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2007DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2006DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2005DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2004DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
Lisa Goldman
08/31/2004
-----------------------------------
For the price it doesn't get any better. These are great gauges, easy install and get the job done perfectly! Would recommend anybody to buy this!

Lisa Goldman
08/31/2004
-----------------------------------
For the price this product is great! It works just as good if not better than i expected and would recommend anybody to purchase this product. Need not to mention that AUTOMETER makes some of the best gauges around!

Mazen Faraj
08/31/2004
-----------------------------------
Got the tracking number, thanks man. You guys are awesome!

Jason Stovall
08/30/2004
-----------------------------------
excellent

Peter Palamara
08/29/2004
-----------------------------------
Perfect for anything over 500rwhp, make sure you have vacume though, high lift cams will not open this valve all the way open safely!

Ken Moore
08/29/2004
-----------------------------------
the boost guage has worked flawless since i bought. I had originally bought a 60mm guage that didnčt fit and horsepowerfreaks took it back no problem with the only cost incured to me being shipping. Great product great company.

Joseph Fair
08/27/2004
-----------------------------------
It works just as you'd expect it to, my under hood tempatures have been reduced. It's a pretty easy install, all you need are some hose clamps to hold it on and high tempature paint to keep the moisture out. I couldn't tell you if it helped me make more power since I installed it along with a 3" down pipe and a ported exzaust manifold, but keeping more heat in the exzaust stream can't hurt turbo spool up.

Mario Aloia
08/27/2004
-----------------------------------
The Neuspeed short shifter was great! simple 10 minute install, quick,crisp shifts feels alot shorter!

Alvaro Patino
08/26/2004
-----------------------------------
They look nice when installed, although getting all those rubber stoppers installed was a bit of a pain. But worth it!

Brett Todd
08/25/2004
-----------------------------------
This is a VERY nice piece. Its build quality is great, and I have not had a promblem with it at all. In my opinion its the best harmonic balancer on the market for supras today

Alvaro Patino
08/25/2004
-----------------------------------
Sweet looking! You can tell a bit of difference HP wise, but mainly looks. I purchased the Polished Pulleys. In-expensive mod, thats worth each penny.

Edwin Monreal
08/24/2004
-----------------------------------
it was exactly what i had ordered

Mike Prito
08/23/2004
-----------------------------------
This product has been great for my car. I have gone through 2 "stock" clutches, and I am excited with this new clutch. So far so good! I have broken it in properly, and it "grabs" like there is no tomorrow. So, no complaints here!

Rasmus
08/23/2004
-----------------------------------
The quality of these products is very high, and easy too fit. I can only say positive things about Horsepowerfreaks.com

Bruce McMoran
08/22/2004
-----------------------------------
This was installed on a 6sp IS300. The only complaint is that it rattles below 3g RPM.

Martin Hayes
08/21/2004
-----------------------------------

Ben Hasson
08/21/2004
-----------------------------------
no complaints

Tom Wong
08/21/2004
-----------------------------------
So far so good, hope this one lasts longer than aftermarket oem; my wife has a tendency to ride the clutch, which shortened the life of the other clutch (less than a year!)This will be my third clutch in ten years; so far it is still working fine...going on 6 months and no problems. My car has CAI and headers with full 3 inch exaust. I think the extra torque contributed to pre-mature wear on the oem clutch also...

Carlos Aguayo
08/19/2004
-----------------------------------
These wheels exceeded my expectations.

Jason Schnieder
08/19/2004
-----------------------------------
The Product (Fluidyne Rad) was perfect in every aspect and performance. Wouldn't consider any other rad and this is on a turbo application.

Darren Maxwell
08/19/2004
-----------------------------------
Thanks again Amber, Also if I can add you guys are much easier to work with and far more helpful then SupraStore.com

Carl Byck
08/18/2004
-----------------------------------
They are replacing 3 of the 4 (the 4th has not failed at this point). Seems silly, but much better than I expected. You guys did a great job putting the pressure on them. Thank you. It's a strange deal w/JIC, the damper performs beautifully, I have used the HKS, the TEIN, and the JIC. The JIC FLTA2 is vastly superior for dual use cars(track/street), that said, many experience failures with these. For some reason JIC does not use any sort of dust boot, I think this is part of the problem. I will be adapting some TEIN boots to help protect them. From what I understand most people get hung out to dry by JIC, so once again, good job. Thanks Amber, and I will let you know how the new dampers last.

Gianni Morini
08/17/2004
-----------------------------------
Looks sweet on the car, fit perfect,the quality was as expected, veilside is an awesome product.

Daniel Smith
08/17/2004
-----------------------------------
had to send headers out to machine shop to make them fit even against the heads they shaved a lot to make it flat it cost me an extra $60.00 and still didn't have much of a differents in performance

Richard Rende
08/17/2004
-----------------------------------
Thank you for the excelent service i got my Bov a few days earlier than expected I put it in today it sounds wicked, HPF is the only company i will order parts from.

Ronnie Bulanadi
08/16/2004
-----------------------------------
Product was what I expected it to be, which help reduce body flex when the targa is off. As for installation, it gave me a bit of a hard time due to stereo system wiring being in the way, but other than that it was a piece of cake. Well, as would know there be no power gain of any kind nor will my Supra run any faster but it will definitely last as long as the car is running.

Justin Staggs
08/16/2004
-----------------------------------
the ground control coil over kit i got from horsepowerfreaks.com work flawlessly. easy to install w/ a sawzall just remove and trim the old spring hats to the welds, and the kit just slips into place. then just reinstall the shock assy. and your ready to go. i am very pleased to find an adjustable spring kit for my starion. thank you all very much. justin staggs

Tatsuo Kuwahara
08/16/2004
-----------------------------------
I used this to replace the old diaphragm on the Apex'i racing wastegate. Other than the difference in the mounting hole pattern, the diaphgram is a perfect fit and HKS one is much cheaper than Apex'i replacement. I believe this fits on certain Blitz wastegate also.

Tatsuo Kuwahara
08/16/2004
-----------------------------------
Installed this as an extra protection in the event of wastegate failure that would cause overboost. Hopefully, I'll never see a situation to find out whether it actually works or not. There is no boost leakeage through the valve at 12 psi and it is adjustable to hold higher pressure. Appears to be a very well made product.

Tim Zimmer
08/16/2004
-----------------------------------
Fantastic clutch!! Sorry if this is shorter, but my first attempt at submitting was totally lost because I had to go back and check the rules checkboxes. Doh!! I have 4000 miles on the kevlar segmented sprung street disk and it has been excellent! no more broken trannies, no more burnt out clutches in an oil change. slips and feels like a street disk with the torque capacity of a 6-puck and the long life of kevlar. Never going back to an organic disk or a puck design again! Thanks horsepowerfreaks.com

Martin Hayes
08/14/2004
-----------------------------------

Tommy Morris
08/13/2004
-----------------------------------
I had to bend the downpipe about 1" away from the transmission for propoer fitment. The upper flange wouldn't seal until I bent it. I got around a 45whp gain with the system installed. I am satisfied with the product.

Robert Morgan
08/13/2004
-----------------------------------
great product, fits much better then the little black box that the FJO comes with,

Robert Morgan
08/13/2004
-----------------------------------
great service as always, always a pleasure to buy from horsepower freeks, the gauge was exactly what I was wanting

Zeeshan Muhammad
08/12/2004
-----------------------------------
Catches fast, strong clutch, after getting it installed however, they said that i have a defective throwout bearing, spec told me that if i send it to them they will inspect it, but hell that means ill have to pay another $350 to get my tranny taken appart

Stephen Scheidig
08/12/2004
-----------------------------------
Fitment was fine, works as a blockguard should. The only problem I have is that the part was not stamped "STR" like my old one was. It was shrink-wrapped to an "STR" cardboard display. I have no complaints about the performance, just wondering why the part was not stamped.

James Alberghine
08/12/2004
-----------------------------------
Engagement is a tad bit touchy and the instructions were hilarious with the 6000rpm slip in to take care of chatter. Over all very pleased with the setup and look forward to test it with some of that torquey 7m power. Worth the price of admission.

Carole Grant
08/12/2004
-----------------------------------
Great race clutch, Bad For stop and go traffic, Clutch disc chatters on launch from low rpms. Great with launches over 2000 rpm. Grabs quick and strong. Lasted me 3 months with daily/race driving, quality good, I just expected it to last a little longer in daily traffic.

Ryan Renfrew
08/12/2004
-----------------------------------
Install was paid for. Power gain was noticed because stock clutch was slipping. Still going, but clutch only has 300 miles with no launches.

Ryan Van Dyne
08/12/2004
-----------------------------------
This product was very easy to install, its performance is good. There is no real performance gains as to horsepower or torque, but feel more confident spinning the motor up to 10,000RPM. So far it has lasted 3 months with very hard driving habbits and still going strong. You definatly get your moneys worth when buying this product.

Scott Perez
08/11/2004
-----------------------------------
The AEM WB gauge is relatively easy to install and works excellent with or without the EMS. Makes road tuning easy and precise. SP

Travis Dolby
08/11/2004
-----------------------------------
the product was exactly as described and fit perfectly

Lucas White
08/11/2004
-----------------------------------
You dont know how much this means to me, I have been trying to get the suspension sent to an fpo/ap for the longest time, most companies dont want to deal with sending it here. I know where i will be ordering all my parts from now. You guys do a great job there, keep up the good work. Thanks, Lucas

Michael Huff
08/11/2004
-----------------------------------
Excellent product, performed as expected

James Johnson
08/10/2004
-----------------------------------
This product was easy to install. I really can't tell if I gained any power or not. If I did, it was slight and hard to notice. It did however, make the intake note a little deeper at full throttle. At idle you can hear a difference as well.

Karsten Horn
08/10/2004
-----------------------------------
Hello Amber Yet again thanks for the superb service!

Andy Kern
08/09/2004
-----------------------------------
Hi Amber, The Clutch is installed without any problems, first 100 miles break in is done and at the end of the week we will give full power to it ;-) thx for the great service and all the help.

Drew Talbert
08/09/2004
-----------------------------------
Product was recieved in a timely mannor and was exactly what I ordered. Horsepower freaks had the best price and service on this item as well as all other items I have purchased from them for my supra.

Ian Barber
08/09/2004
-----------------------------------
It looks real nice and changed over real easy

Michael Lucas
08/09/2004
-----------------------------------
I purchased the HKS Turbo Timer about two months ago. Installation was frustrating for me. I have a 2004 Subaru WRX STi and the instructions were for the WRX Model only. After contacting the dealer and receiving spects from them the timer is in and working great! This is one of the best purchases I have made for my car. It does not specifically help make the car any faster but the shift indicator, along with the stock indicator on the STi, makes for easier driving at higher speeds. As always, HKS makes a product that far surpasses my expectations. A definate buy for any car!

Jacob Harne
08/09/2004
-----------------------------------
hose quality is excellent but a diagram would have been nice as i do have some extra hose left.

Paul Walsh
08/09/2004
-----------------------------------
The 4 point front suspension underbrace installed easily & with no modifications to the car or the part. I noticed some increased rigidity in the steering responce during hard cornering. The product appears to be well made. It just took forever to get the part

Jordan Beckett
08/08/2004
-----------------------------------
The sleeve overs are a thing of beauty. I tossed them in my jetta to get me started autocrossing, and they work flawlessly. The setup between ground control coilovers and the Koni Yellow sport shocks is SOOO stiff. HUGE bang for the buck. Also, with totally adjustable ride height on all four corners, and fine tuning with the Koni yellows, the setup is 100% customizable. The install was easy, the manuals are crappy, so be sure to watch what comes out with your stock suspension, so you know what order to put it back in. Got mine done by myself in a day. In about 10 minutes I can dump my car for show/looks, and another 10 minutes to raise it an inch or so to autocross it. Also, the drop was nuts. I had tire rub hardcore with 17's on my A3 Jetta. So if you're looking for a ton of drop, you might want another setup. But if you're looking a darn good amount of drop and a great adjustable stiff setup (without that annoying bouncy-ride feel) go with the Ground Controls over Koni Yellows.

Corey Reichman
08/08/2004
-----------------------------------
I'm returning this product uninstalled because I found out is is for a 2+2 only. The Exedy clutch listing states this is for a 280zx ...2.8l L28 engine. Then on the next line it says 2+2. It leads me to think that it works with both coupe & 2+2. Not 2+2 ONLY. Makes it look like a list. And since there is no Exedy product for the coupe, it makes sense. I called up about a week ago to confirm that it meant BOTH and the parts rep looked at the same info I had and said.."Looks like it." So it isn't just me. On the ACT clutch I just purchased from you guys it says works with all EXCEPT 2+2. That's much easier to understand. By the way the listing also says ...for a (75-78)280zx. ZX's came out in '79. The listing should say 280Z.

Thomas A. Van Hoesen
08/08/2004
-----------------------------------
Hard to judge power wise.....easy on easy off. Looks great..sounds even better.

Karen Phillips
08/08/2004
-----------------------------------
Great Product, no problems

Jacob Josephsen
08/06/2004
-----------------------------------
Easy to install, but saw no improvements in quarter mile times. I am going to have car dyno'd again once the LSD is installed to see how much higher than base of 178.1 it is now.

Carlos Bolanos
08/06/2004
-----------------------------------
good stuff good prices thanks

Chong Yang
08/05/2004
-----------------------------------
The shocks are great. They work really well, and well I could take corners like never before.thanx!

Danh Tran
08/05/2004
-----------------------------------
Thanks for everything Amber Pleasure doing business with you again ;)

Mike Agra
08/04/2004
-----------------------------------
you absolutely ROCK Amber..I got my filter today :)

JAMES BUDAY SR
08/03/2004
-----------------------------------
Part bolted right on and is performing as expected. Thanks for everything!

Glenn Groseclos
08/03/2004
-----------------------------------
The cdi was easy to install with good instrucions and many wiring examples for various vehicles

Dave Boykin
08/02/2004
-----------------------------------
The PLX M300 is a very nice unit. I was impressed with its build quality and its performance. It has a very easy to read display during the day yet not blinding at night. Its compact size was easy to mount virtually anywhere. My only complaint with the unit is the narrowband output. Despite using the filter caps and a resistor in the heater circuit the TCCS did not respond well to the output signal. It would have been nice to use the single 02 sensor for both functions but I just simply could not get it to work as well as the stock 02 output. Regardless I would highly recommend this unit to anyone looking to purchase a wideband setup.

ahmed m. qahraman
08/02/2004
-----------------------------------
dear Mr.amber, thank you for all of your help we got the honda parts and we are very pleased with you services and support, be sure that you are my number one import parts supplier.