Click to shop ecu tuning       

Testimonials (8,057)




2013NovOctSepAugJulMayAprMarFebJan
2012DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2011DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2010DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2009DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2008DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2007DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2006DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2005DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2004DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
Scott Rhoades
10/31/2004
-----------------------------------

Zachary Dawson
10/29/2004
-----------------------------------
See front pad review

Zachary Dawson
10/29/2004
-----------------------------------
Only had the pads on for 3000 miles. So far they have provided excellent stopping performance. Much better than stock pads. Also installed powerslot rotors and ss brake lines at the same time and the car now stops an a dime with no sudder and no dust noticable at this time. Have not had them on long enough to rate them a 10. Also installed shims from a local toyota dealer. All the installs were done by a mechanic who used to work at a toyota dealership to make sure it was done right. After driving the car to break in the pads he said he was very impressed with the new pads. Very high quality product, would definatly recommend to others. This rating is for both the front and rear pads

Patches Little
10/29/2004
-----------------------------------

Patches Little
10/29/2004
-----------------------------------

Billy Lorenti
10/29/2004
-----------------------------------
Tom, Thank you.....I will continue to order from you guys due to your prompt/professional responses to my emails. Sincerely, Billy Lorenti

Doug Dodge
10/28/2004
-----------------------------------
Lightweight pieces that's a plus as they were placed on a car strictley used for road racing. Downside the mounting hardware included was not up to snuff for that use, we replaced the pin nuts with SS as the aluminium nuts in the kit stripped the pins, and the screws to attach the deck plates would never hold at speed. We also replaced with SS bolts and nyloc's. So other then the fastening hardware these are good pins.

Adam Hintgen
10/28/2004
-----------------------------------
The perfect marriage of a REAL upgraded pressure plate and a great clutch disc.

Chris Parisi
10/28/2004
-----------------------------------
Very quick and accurate responses from these gauges. I couldn't ask for more from this type of gauge. They match the interior of my car very well too.

Chris Parisi
10/28/2004
-----------------------------------
Very quick and accurate responses from these gauges. I couldn't ask for more from this type of gauge. They match the interior of my car very well too.

Joseph Cheesman
10/24/2004
-----------------------------------
This bov is a preety good one t buy if you have low funds the best part about it is the flutter you get and the install of course was cake. The only thing about the bov is the machining on the horn is a little weak. You guys got me this particular bov in 2 or 3 days impressive. Also i would like to say i have order some other items from you folks and the shipment time is quick and relible Thank you.

Jamie Magers
10/22/2004
-----------------------------------
These where used in my 4G64 block/ 4G63 DOHC setup. They installed no problem. Just be sure to put the washers down into the head before dropping the head on. No signs of head gasket leak.

Jamie Magers
10/22/2004
-----------------------------------
This pressure plate was installed in my GS-T along with a ACT street cltuch. I don't see any sign of slipping and the clutch grabs well. The pedal pressure is a lot higher but it is easy to get used to. And there isn't a lot of chatter. Great product just be sure to disable your clutch switch so that you can start it without pushing in on the clutch. This way you can save your thrust bearing.

Walt Kropf
10/21/2004
-----------------------------------
Easy to install, dramatic improvement in chassis stiffness and handling

Andreas Buchtel
10/21/2004
-----------------------------------
Tom, Thanks for always keeping me in the loop! Best, Andreas

Thomas Hornig
10/21/2004
-----------------------------------
very easy to install once you get the bung welded in. Works very efficient and has helped tremendously in tuning my car

Patches Little
10/21/2004
-----------------------------------
Love them

Patches Little
10/21/2004
-----------------------------------

Steve Kittelson
10/21/2004
-----------------------------------
The clutch was a nice upgrade from stock. No problems with install or performance.

Ron Richmond
10/20/2004
-----------------------------------
Install was easy. Better than what I expected.

Jay Heckler
10/20/2004
-----------------------------------
The clutch and flywheel function flawlessly. There is a marked improvement in driveablility over the Audi factory clutch. The combination easily handles the turbo upgrade on my 1.8t. My only complaint is that the flywheel mount required a little encouragement from a file in order to fit.

Michael Miller
10/20/2004
-----------------------------------
I found this product to be very useful. We used in conjuction with a custom turbo kit. The kit was easy to install and we were up and runing very shortly. Great product!

Alvaro Patino
10/20/2004
-----------------------------------
Looks good, Does the Job Right!

Ryan Souers
10/20/2004
-----------------------------------
after proper break-in, and about 5k miles later, the clutch hold very strong. there is a good amount of clutch chatter, and strong vibrations when starting off at a normal pace, say from a stop light, but it is still streetable. i'm not sure if i'd get this clutch again for this reason. other than that, it is a good clutch.

Onassis Thomas
10/20/2004
-----------------------------------
The product performed as it should, it stop better than factory rotors. The reason I did not give this product a 10, is due to the fact that it started to show rust within days of installation when the manufactorer claims it to be anti rust. Big disapointment!!! Onasty

Onassis Thomas
10/20/2004
-----------------------------------
The product performed as it should, it stop better than factory rotors. The reason I did not give this product a 10, is due to the fact that it started to show rust within days of installation when the manufactorer claims it to be anti rust. Big disapointment!!! Onasty

Onassis Thomas
10/20/2004
-----------------------------------
The product performed as it should, it stop better than factory rotors. The reason I did not give this product a 10, is due to the fact that it started to show rust within days of installation when the manufactorer claims it to be anti rust. Big disapointment!!! Onasty

Onassis Thomas
10/20/2004
-----------------------------------
The product performed as it should, it stop better than factory rotors. The reason I did not give this product a 10, is due to the fact that it started to show rust within days of installation when the manufactorer claims it to be anti rust. Big disapointment!!! Onasty

Dubravka Vidmar
10/20/2004
-----------------------------------
It was an overall good product for the money i had at the time

Tim Grady
10/19/2004
-----------------------------------
great injectors. Wiring them takes the most time and I did replace the lifters for the fuel rail with washers(the lifters were too tall, but 2 washers fit perfectly).

Shafic Sayegh
10/19/2004
-----------------------------------
Tom, Just got the invoice confirmation. It was a pleasure doing business with you. I will definitely be referring you to my friends. Cheers, Shafic

marc knoll
10/19/2004
-----------------------------------
hello amber today i get the hks exhaust itīs great . thanks for the good service .

Maxim Zhukov
10/19/2004
-----------------------------------
Awesome stuff, The best upgrade for Subaru powertraines btw it will work on ANY 2.5 liter N/A Subaru. This one is used on a motor out of 98 forester.

Jason Frank
10/19/2004
-----------------------------------
thanks for everything

Jose Martinez
10/19/2004
-----------------------------------
Wow the aem ems is awsome...Install was simple.Ran the program & start-up calibrations and bam!! My fully built Turbocharged H22a Started right up! Tuning is easy!!TOO!! Athough I wouldn't mind having you guy tune it for maximum performance. Heard alot of good things about you guy's @ HorepowerFreaks when it comes to tunning...THanx Guys...Hopfully I'll meet with you guys for tunning...

Leonard Grossmann
10/19/2004
-----------------------------------

Corrine Tushner
10/19/2004
-----------------------------------
Performed with unabashed glory. It's held the boost with gusto.

Richard Quick
10/19/2004
-----------------------------------
very pleased with the clutch!

Matthew Ewald
10/19/2004
-----------------------------------
Next best thing to Spoon itself.

Chris Vanommen
10/19/2004
-----------------------------------
Great product. Pretty quiet unless you are running more then 25 pounds of boost. At 35 pounds LOOK OUT you might blow the car next to you over!

Chris Parisi
10/19/2004
-----------------------------------
My new air/fuel gauge is awesome. The accuracy of a wideband is very helpful when you are tuning your car. I took my car to the dyno, and the professional there confirmed that the car was tuned perfectly. Not only did the gauge help me tune the car as good as I could have, but it was so accurate that it matched the numbers from the dyno's air/fuel meter. The only negative comment I have is that I couldn't get the harness to clip together correctly on the sensor end. I had to tape it. I installed one of these gauges on my friend's WRX and there was no such problem, so I can't make a general conclusion. Overall I am very happy with this product and I have recommended it to anyone inquiring about a wideband due to its ease of installation and use.

Toby Wenzel
10/19/2004
-----------------------------------
The V2 performs and sounds great, giving what feels like a few horsepower as the vtec kicks in. I can't say it improves torque, since there is very little to begin with in Honda engines. The only negative I can say, is the fitment was slightly off - not so much that I couldn't twist and grunt until it was installed. Hose clamps are a size too small also.

Michael Lopez
10/19/2004
-----------------------------------
these pads are great almost as good as the project mu pads , , i would recomend them to anyone, stopping power was great and they last a long time .

Jamie Magers
10/19/2004
-----------------------------------
This cam was used in a 4G63DOHC /4G64 block combo. This cam was added with a 272 exhaust cam. The cams lowered my idle vacume pressure, the idle was only a little more lumpy. Low end TQ did not seem to drop much but high end TQ is strong. Pulls all the way to readline with a T3/T4. Did not have to use cam gears. Worked great, would recommend.

Gregory Anderson
10/19/2004
-----------------------------------
The product works as advertised. It was also a pleasant buying experience from HPF!!

Josh Chang
10/18/2004
-----------------------------------
seemed to soften up after a 1000 miles. Noisy

Brian Thomas
10/18/2004
-----------------------------------

Brent Ackermann
10/18/2004
-----------------------------------
Does exactly what it says it does.

Josue Trujillo
10/18/2004
-----------------------------------
Excellent product, brand new, exceeded my expectations, thanks a lot, a pleasure doing business with

Jim Tanner
10/18/2004
-----------------------------------
I purchased the Hawk Blues for my MKIV Supra Turbo for a track day at RA. It took longer than expected to get them due to some holdups at Hawk, and they arrived the Friday before the event. On the track, they performed very well, with no fade until the end of the second day. One word of caution--these are TRACK-ONLY pads. They dust like crazy, and since they can't get up to proper operating temperatures on the street, they make a lot of noise and eat rotors.

Justin Infurna
10/18/2004
-----------------------------------
good product, good quality

Tony a. Leelawatnakul
10/18/2004
-----------------------------------

Lucas White
10/18/2004
-----------------------------------
Tom, I recieved the exhaust today, thanks for all the help. I'll be sure to recommend you and HorsepowerFreaks to everyone.

Shane
10/15/2004
-----------------------------------
Chris, Thank you for your quick and thurough response to my concern. I am glad to hear that you are on top of things and well in touch with all aspects of your business. I understand things can get hectic around the holidays as I have run into some problems with my employees also. Again I appreciate your personal involvement and your generosity.

A. AlMulla
10/12/2004
-----------------------------------
Hi Amber, I've Recieved the last 2 parts :) Thank You Very Much.

Svetlin Douhlevski
10/07/2004
-----------------------------------
Great service! Thank you very much Josh and Horsepowerfreaks team.

Ebenezer Abu
10/07/2004
-----------------------------------
Thank you tom, I appreciate that. Great way of doing business. Ebe

Jason Ferguson
10/06/2004
-----------------------------------
Awsome product!

Kevin Kergil
10/05/2004
-----------------------------------
Looks and sounds cool, install was easy, more pep towads latter half of powerband. This is the "growl" sound I was really pleased with, in contrast to the "baseball-card-in-the-spokes" irritating sound most exhaust solutions provide these days. Unfortunalely, it pushes the powerband out too far during low rpm's. I guess I will disregard the $200 as a learning fee and cut it up for part's for turbo install...

Sharon Greene
10/05/2004
-----------------------------------
This part works great but like all the other idiots like me i did not know it was only for an aftermarket airflow meter, so i did the mkiv.com toilet part intake mod and it worked for about a month, but to use the stock tube that it comes with you will need to purchase a 4" silicone coupler, and cut a good deal off of the tube apex sends you then it works fine.

Corey Isaac
10/04/2004
-----------------------------------
This is a high quality product that helps to increase horsepower. I would advise it in conjunction with the AEM Engine Management System.

Alvaro Patino
10/03/2004
-----------------------------------
Installation isn't the easiest. On my 5th Gen Prelude, I had to cut the elastic sides a bit. And the Shift Boot is very high. So you have to mush it down a bit. But finished product is nice! Well worth the time.

Alvaro Patino
10/03/2004
-----------------------------------
Momo Makes Great Shift Knobs! Looks great, and feels excellent. Would Highly Recommend!

Alvaro Patino
10/03/2004
-----------------------------------
Serves its purpose. Visible as soon as you look at the engine. If you going with a certain Color Scheme for your engine, its a good thing. Thats about it.

Alvaro Patino
10/03/2004
-----------------------------------
Not really visible from the Engine Bay. But necessary for High HP applications. Serves its purpose.

Alvaro Patino
10/03/2004
-----------------------------------
At night the lighting is cool. Monitoring Modes are nice too. But the Vtec points aren't very accurate. But would recommend.

Karl Buhovecky
10/02/2004
-----------------------------------
killer

Tony a. Leelawatnakul
10/01/2004
-----------------------------------

Kris Streichert
10/01/2004
-----------------------------------
Let me first state that I think this is the best bolt-on cat-back exhaust on the market for the MKIII Supra. The fit and finish are excellent. It hugs the under side of the car tight so scraping is not an issue. I love the angled look of the exhaust and I get compliments on it all the time! Install was straight-foward and simple, took me about 30 min. to instll. I would sugguest you put both peices of the ehxaust together first (it is a two piece unit) and then install it. I think it would have made it easier on me. The sound is GREAT!!! Loud, but not overbearing, sporty and aggressive. Makes a slight drone between 1500 - 2200 RMP but not bad. Not super loud on the highway either. I do notice that my car is a little faster.....much less restriction form the 3.1 inch pipeing. This is the perfect addition to a downpipe and hi-flow cat/testpipe to complete your hi-performance/hi-flow exhaust system to make your supra a lot faster!!! I would highly recomend it!!!! If I had any negative things to say about it I would like it to have a little bigger canister and make the pipeing out of 304 stainless steel instead of 409, although the pipeing is ceramic coated wish is very nice!

Cory Crook
10/01/2004
-----------------------------------
Fitment was good, the adapter doesn't fit flush with the MAF. You have to use some RTV to seal it good. The adapter is also square, so, it doesn't quite match the round MAF. Looks great, excellent quality filter.