Testimonials (8,057)




2013NovOctSepAugJulMayAprMarFebJan
2012DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2011DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2010DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2009DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2008DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2007DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2006DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2005DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2004DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
Shane Sayles
12/31/2004
-----------------------------------
Horsepower Freaks were exceptional. From ordering to delivery, everything was smooth, accurate and friendly. Their computer system gave me instant receipts, tracking #'s and rating on how to improve. These guys are on top of their game.

Robert White
12/30/2004
-----------------------------------
The canister performed excellent. The overall sound and performance was more than I expected. Presently I am running a complete custom built exhaust and the JIC canister was the finishing touch. I notice power gain throughout the rpm band.

Tyler Michael
12/29/2004
-----------------------------------
Product has worked very well with my set up, it was all easy to install, however the japenese instuctions were a little hard to follow, and the english really was not at all detailed. Def held more PSI then stock 2G BOV. Still works great have had it on for 6 months. Quality is all good, no probs.

Drew Hanft
12/29/2004
-----------------------------------
Awesome product. I love the way it sounds. The only issue I have with it is the piping near where it meets the cat is not 60mm. It's probably more like low 50 mm. I think it's only about 1.9" instead of about 2.25 that the rest of the system is. Everything else is great. It was an easy install, all the pieces needed were included.

George kavouridis
12/29/2004
-----------------------------------
Yes! Thank you for your help Amber! See you in next order! Have a happy new year!

Peter Mazabob
12/28/2004
-----------------------------------
Works and fit great. No leaking or problems a must have!

Andrew Menchaca
12/28/2004
-----------------------------------

Amarit Yang
12/27/2004
-----------------------------------
It was fast and easy to install. Great Product.

Ryan Mitchell
12/27/2004
-----------------------------------
Product was very easy to install. The easiest install I have ever done under the hood. Product fits oem just like it said.

Ryan Mitchell
12/27/2004
-----------------------------------
The instuction were simple to follow making the install esay. Using large injectors make sure you are using something to regulate how much fuel is going in the motor.

Paul Bartolo
12/27/2004
-----------------------------------
Hi Amber, Parts arrived today, thank you for your help and friendly service.

William Sather
12/27/2004
-----------------------------------
Product as described. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Will do business with again. Thanks guys..........

William Sather
12/27/2004
-----------------------------------
Product was exactly what I needed. Customer support was excellent, and very friendly. Will certainly do business with again. Thanks, Brad/Austin Texas

Dan Lee
12/27/2004
-----------------------------------
Clutch installation was done by a garage. Clutch engages too far from the floor with no adjustment possible according to garage that installed. Otherwise good equipment.

Mark Ford
12/26/2004
-----------------------------------
Tried like crazy to make it fit but no luck, so I bought a short ram. I'm just as pleased with the short ram as I would've been with the cold air intake. I would give it more, but since I could not install it I give it a 6.

Jeremy Bell
12/26/2004
-----------------------------------
The guys at horsepower freaks will give you a big discount if you order all your car project items from them. As for the head gasket: It works great but I wouldn't go thicker than stock like I did. Stay with stock thickness.

Spillman Truhart
12/26/2004
-----------------------------------
I haven't installed this product yet, but one thing,I can tell you. It came on time, brand new and what I expected.

Greg Javaras
12/23/2004
-----------------------------------
this part fit perfect but it took about 1500 miles to break in. and for the clucth to stop chattering!!!!! but over all i would rate it a 8 Launches great and can really speed shift it well with out losing much power thank for the great service horsepower freeks

Todd Albert
12/23/2004
-----------------------------------
Injectors did not match up to factory harness. I had to modify harness and injectors to make correct fitment. After several hours and sware words, injectors fit and did their job. Todd T.A. innovations

Matthew Rende
12/23/2004
-----------------------------------
Fit on perfectly. Came fast. Looks great.

Ryan Fletcher
12/23/2004
-----------------------------------
Great upgrade with the lightweight flywheel. High quality material, fit & finish, direct replacement for stock with no installation difficulties. Increased but good pedal effort and there is a smaller window for the friction point. The design of this clutch is not as forgiving as a stock/street clutch so some may choose stage 1 or 2 for heavy stop/go driving.

Gaspar Manka
12/23/2004
-----------------------------------
good product!

Brandy Reeves
12/23/2004
-----------------------------------
Easy install, no noticable power gain car actually ran the same even with AEM fuel rail and regulator. No quality issues at all.

Ryan Fletcher
12/23/2004
-----------------------------------
There was a noticable "seat of your pants" power increase & better low end torque. The car revs through the gears more quickly than with stock flywheel, especially 1st. High quality material, fit & finish. A must have along with a clutch replacement/upgrade.

John Lemus
12/22/2004
-----------------------------------
great part worked perfect on ,my mr2 it holds the power like theres no tomorrow

Paul Rhines
12/22/2004
-----------------------------------
The vemon injectors worked great. I'm not sure if they gave me a power gain because the whole motor was rebuilt but they where a direct fit into my intake and so far working like a dream.

Greg Kruchinin
12/22/2004
-----------------------------------
Awesome Clutch, and its holding so far, Pedal feel is someone light, but its sprung and cant expect it to be real tight...All aroung good clutch.

Kyle McCook
12/22/2004
-----------------------------------
I am first time buyer from you guys and bought some aem pulleys for my accord. They were priced great compared to other sites i use and also to ebay. I payed for 2 day shipping and got it in that just in time for christmas. Thank you very much.

Josh Castaneda
12/22/2004
-----------------------------------
Thank you for all your help, keep up the great work, and the site really is awesome and very easy to navigate through. Thank you again.

Bryan Flynn
12/22/2004
-----------------------------------
The shifter was easy to install. the only trouble i had with it was the upper o-ring split and i had to replace it. also you have to keep off the heat shield because if you try to put it back on the shifter will hit. those are minor problems but over all the shifter works great.

Sinhsack Norinh
12/21/2004
-----------------------------------
Easy install, Great gains (10rwhp),Great looks, and affordable!

Alexei Piljan
12/21/2004
-----------------------------------
2nd clutch purchase. This on for a customer. No complaints to this day and mine is 4 years and counting no slipping and EXCELLENT feel. Thanks again Chris! I look forward to future business.

Kenneth Hopkins
12/21/2004
-----------------------------------
Pod was easy to install,looks great. love it

August Banks
12/21/2004
-----------------------------------
Fits and looks great. Holes were slightly smaller than the Apexi EL2 gauges, but a little sanding and all is well.

Steven Hyde
12/20/2004
-----------------------------------
Awsome thats all i can say. Friends have looked in AW. The bestest incooler you can get for your Supra. After a 2 hour drive in 35 degree heat in Australia as soon as in got out of the car i put my bare hands on the intercooler and it was so cool. It does its job , but an over kill for stock turbos. AWSOME intercooler thumbs up.

Steven Hyde
12/20/2004
-----------------------------------
Cannot comment. As i was told this blow off valve is very loud. And does nothing to increase power whats so ever. If you want to let the police no you are coming, put this on. Maybe leagal in some states but not in Australia.

Steven Hyde
12/20/2004
-----------------------------------
Needs one more short pipe to complete this package. Apart from that, the set fits in easy and quick.

Steven Hyde
12/20/2004
-----------------------------------
On a Supra it increased power out of sight. I draged a v8 holdem statesman and gave him a good head start. I past6 him as if he was standing still. To my amazement I didnt realize i was still in low boost mode and never went to high boost. his is on a stock tt motor 1993.

Steven Hyde
12/20/2004
-----------------------------------
I did not need this because I had ordered the boost controller.

Steven Hyde
12/20/2004
-----------------------------------
Car ran faster

Billy Brown
12/19/2004
-----------------------------------

Gaspar Manka
12/18/2004
-----------------------------------
Out standing, feels great and works great!

Gaspar Manka
12/18/2004
-----------------------------------
would be a 10 but didnt come with a 2nd flange so fabrication was neccessary.

Dick Funk
12/18/2004
-----------------------------------
pads work great brakeing power is better

Benny Ng
12/18/2004
-----------------------------------
Evo 4G63 engine require thrust bearing which need s to be purchased. Needs additional parts to make it work.

Benny Ng
12/18/2004
-----------------------------------

Tom Carey
12/17/2004
-----------------------------------
I just wanted to thank you for your prompt replies and good customer service. The springs came in today!!! Thanks, Tom

Lucas White
12/17/2004
-----------------------------------
Easy to installl, easy to adjust, fit perfect, perform great. Highley recomended coilovers

Lucas White
12/17/2004
-----------------------------------
Very easy to install took about 20 mins, perfect fit, hugs the underbody well, feels like power was gained, looks really good, it is quiet at idle and gets a bit louder at WOT, i would recomend the Apexi N-1 if your looking for a quiet muffler that looks and performs great.

Garland Wong
12/16/2004
-----------------------------------
Thanks Tom...And yes, I received the package this morning. Thanks! Garland

Arenn McDonald
12/16/2004
-----------------------------------
Hey thanks for getting in touch with me so soon...I really appreciate your service.... and will definitely continue to do business with you guys...I really appreciate all the help. Thanks again Tom, have a great holiday.

Aaron Welk
12/16/2004
-----------------------------------
Flywheel was as good as any stock replacement should be. installed with a stage 1 competition clutch and engine swap.

Aaron Welk
12/16/2004
-----------------------------------
I installed this with the turbo xs installation kit. The sound is good. No instructions came with the BOV. Instructions with installation kit were for a 4th gen supra.

Robert Bodrato
12/15/2004
-----------------------------------
The new website looks much better and is a lot better to navigate and find stuff. Thanks for getting me that order of belts so fast. Appreciate it....A lot more to get done after Christmas so I'll be talking to you then. Enjoy your Holiday and Happy New Year to you all. Talk to ya soon. -Bodrato

Marquito Greenidge
12/14/2004
-----------------------------------

Derek Springman
12/14/2004
-----------------------------------
I recieved this part quickly and without hassle. Everything was packaged very well and nothing was broken. I will continue to buy from Horsepowerfreaks.com in the future.

August Banks
12/14/2004
-----------------------------------
The sensor worked as expected.

Tarik Vaughan
12/14/2004
-----------------------------------
Thanks for that advice I REALLY appreciate it!!!! I've just been stuck with this ignition table and I havent even got to leaning the fuel out yet. you guys are top notch, Berlin, Italy hahahahahaha international tuners that is too much Thanks man

Dan Seibel
12/14/2004
-----------------------------------
Amber, My order arrived Monday morning. Thanks very much for the quick service.

Barry Mohan
12/13/2004
-----------------------------------
great addition to my car. i love the feel and the throttle response i get from my new clutch. now i can actually put the power i have in my engine to the road. thanks for all ur help there at HORSEPOWERFREAKS, espicially to kirash a great addition to ur staff..barry NYC

Larry Bates
12/13/2004
-----------------------------------
The quality of the Russel lines is obvious when you inspect them. They look good and do offer a more solid pedal feel over stock. The only issue I had was in the fitment to the existing brake line brackets. I had to use a mix of old and new hardware to make them fit the main bracket, and there were no grommets or other hardware for the other brackets, which could lead to chaffing on the lines. I ended up cushioning the line with an ill fitting grommet and some zip ties for a temporary fix. A bit of shopping at hardware stores and I should be able to come up with a permanent fix.

Ole Christian Wold
12/13/2004
-----------------------------------
Again, thanks a lot for the great service. Have a merry xmas to you to. Ole Chr W

Josh Skirvin
12/13/2004
-----------------------------------
The Blitz Rev-Speed Meters Power Meter I-D V3 performed well for me. I am pleased by the performance I get out of it. It does the job I got it for. Thanks Josh

Brad Skinner
12/13/2004
-----------------------------------

Ray Brady
12/12/2004
-----------------------------------
I wasn't overly impressed with the torqe and HP this thing produced. The mod itself is great, but it is IMPERATIVE that you buy a high flow catalytic converter (or gut the one you have, and you didn't hear that from me) if you want to realize the full power these headers have. Make sure your intake, cat, and exhaust are quality before you shell out the money it takes to pick these up. I mean, headers are the middle link in the induction/exhaust system, and if you have a sorry intake on one side, and a choked up muffler on the other, your headers aren't going to do you any good. The bottom line is that this isn't going to make or break your car (despite what people tell you), but it is the best there is out there for this application.

Ray Brady
12/12/2004
-----------------------------------
I've been consistently impressed with my AEM Short Ram Intake. Installation was relatively simple, although attention to detail was important. Installed on a 2.3L VTEC motor, power gains were immediately perceptible, but only when the VTEC system engaged. However, I expected this as the car is an automatic and the high RPMS at which underhood intakes shine aren't doable without a manual tranny. The induction sound is intense inside and outside the car. This is something to consider if you're looking for a quiet ride. The synergystic gains in torque I got with this intake and DC Sports headers were impressive. Its a good combo.

Adam Sahut
12/12/2004
-----------------------------------

Wade Letterman
12/10/2004
-----------------------------------
they held my head when my head needed holding

Stephain Roque
12/10/2004
-----------------------------------
one of the best money spent... really got the time to tune the car even more..... i love it... especially that i can intergrate to my engine management and log it at the same time its just awesome.... but without this part i think i would still be in the dark trying to figure how my car is running.... good deal..... Steve R

Joel Hannah
12/10/2004
-----------------------------------
Quality is great, the struts fit perfectly, and look great. The spting height and shock adjustments are very easy and straight forward, the wheels don't have to be removed for either adjustment. The ride is very stiff, not unexpected. My only complaint is there was absolutely no documentation, and although I requested if from both JIC and Speedfreaks I did not recieve it, not warranty info, instructions, adjustments info, nothing. Fortunately the installation is very intuitive, and I have raced enough to adjust the rate and height on my own.

Michael Yee
12/10/2004
-----------------------------------
Installation was made easy because it eliminated the need to weld. It doesn't come in different sizes of piping though.

Matt Stuemke
12/10/2004
-----------------------------------
It showed up today. Thanks for the speedy service. Matt S.

SALEM AL BUSAEEDI
12/10/2004
-----------------------------------
HI Really I enjoy shopping in you site and if I will think to buy any thing else from the net the first site that I am going to think about is your site. Thank's alot

Kevin Brodzansky
12/09/2004
-----------------------------------
good product

Kevin Dahm
12/09/2004
-----------------------------------
GREAT GREAT GREAT!!! I tuned my supra to the dot with this wideband. I highly recommend it. The display is nice and it works excellent with the MAP ecu.

Mike Miller
12/09/2004
-----------------------------------
the product does what is needed but it did not come with the exaust braces, bolts, or new gaskets. The stock cat braces from the block do not bolt up to it! otherwise it is a good product and does what is needed!

Chris Prestley
12/08/2004
-----------------------------------
Clutch is great!! Once I broke it in properly, it is very very streetable! But when I drop the hammer, i just grabs hard!! Never a slip!! A must have if upgrading to NA-T

Ty Frackiewicz
12/08/2004
-----------------------------------

Donald Forward
12/08/2004
-----------------------------------
Great clutch. Took a couple of days to get use to but holds great. no chatter or slippage what so ever. A++

James Manos
12/08/2004
-----------------------------------

Brett Todd
12/08/2004
-----------------------------------
Very High quality, and VERY simple and easy to install. Just take the old one out and drop this one in. Its as easy as that.

Matthew Lerma
12/08/2004
-----------------------------------
These springs along with retainers are great, I have revved at about 9200 rpm with no problems. I am a big do it yourselfer but these had to go to the local machine shop, or spend $120 on a special tool through ACURA. Overall these are good insurance against floating a valve and they compliment the new cams very well.

Matthew Lerma
12/08/2004
-----------------------------------
these are a good product to go with aftermarket cams, I am a big do it yourselfer, but these went to the local machine shop to be installed. (Along with springs)

Matthew Lerma
12/08/2004
-----------------------------------
99 GSR. These cams were drop in installation. My previous dyno was 148 hp with bolt ons. My current dyno with cams, springs, retainers,is now 180 hp.On street tires my 1/4 mile time & speed has gone from 14.59 @ 94.2 mph to 14.12 @ 99.8 mph. These cams pull really good once they are in VTEC. I need larger injectors to run over 8000 rpm, but they tell me I should run up to 9000 rpm with new injectors. Overall these cams were a little less than what I expected (I was really hoping for a 13 second car).

Matt Barron
12/08/2004
-----------------------------------
Tom, ...My filter arrived today. Thanks for the fast response. Matt Barron

Tim Grady
12/06/2004
-----------------------------------
Excellent worksmanship, perfect fit, perfect length, perfect function

Heidi Shelley
12/06/2004
-----------------------------------
should have mounting brakets welded on to the part fitting the car it is going to go on by the buyer.

Fred Scheideler
12/06/2004
-----------------------------------
Clutch performes well Slippage is non-exhistant and it definately grabs hard! Has rattling during idle when clutch is not depressed though which becomes irritating at times.

Vitali Nilov
12/04/2004
-----------------------------------
This kit is for Supra with distributor. The car we're working on does not have a distributor. Did not know that by the time of the order. We'll have find a Lexus to try it on. Our fault. Thank you,

Nassar Al-Awami
12/04/2004
-----------------------------------
Package was complete. Installation was a breeze. Nothing really into it. Did not install the second part and left the air filter exposed un the hood. After starting the car, engine vacume/Air Filter noise is audible even from inside the car while warming up. Audible when the throttle is pressed all the way down. Engine shakes while at red lights and car gear is in Drive. For the money, would not install it and just be satisfied with a K&N filter. I did not try the tube extension to put the filter behind the front bumper yet.

Nassar Al-Awami
12/04/2004
-----------------------------------
Package came in complete. Straight forward installation. Installtion took longer time than expected. It was lighter and looked longer than stock. Good power and nice tone above 3krpm.

Brad Skinner
12/03/2004
-----------------------------------

Brad Skinner
12/03/2004
-----------------------------------

Brad Skinner
12/03/2004
-----------------------------------

Jon Thomas
12/03/2004
-----------------------------------
Excellent service from excellent people. I can only say great things about these guys. Even though I am happy with the Clutch I bought from Horsepowerfreaks, I could of went anywhere to get it, but the entire sales transaction would not have been as good as it was with HPFreaks. Thanks a lot. and the clutch is holding all 320ft lbs all day long. Thanks again

Stephan Buescher
12/03/2004
-----------------------------------
Great quality, easy to install, looks great and I think, gives more ignition power

Steve Salis
12/03/2004
-----------------------------------
Guys, So far I love the clutch!! I have only drag raced the car once and I really did not beat on it. I am attending the V10 Nationals on the 12th and I will definitely put the clutch to the test. I will make sure I post my opinions to the site and to the Viper boards after that.

Jason Serrano
12/03/2004
-----------------------------------
Thanks for all your help and hope to do business with you guys [again] soon...Thanks again Tom and Josh.

Sean Jones
12/02/2004
-----------------------------------
You're a good company to go out of your way like this. Thanks. Sean

John Yang
12/01/2004
-----------------------------------

Greg Fernando
12/01/2004
-----------------------------------
a great upgrade to my holley TBI .Very easy to install

James McElhinney
12/01/2004
-----------------------------------
I purchased this product to replace the same exact part that I had broken due to over-tightening of the fuel and nitrous lines. It performs exactly as it is designed to in conjunction with the Nitrous Express Ford EFI wet system. If something should happen to this part, I would not hesitate to purchase another one through this web site!

Bill Edwards
12/01/2004
-----------------------------------
Thanks Tom! Always a pleasure.

Jason Oefelein
12/01/2004
-----------------------------------
Better then stock, normal pedal feel - not for High HP

Benjamin Case
12/01/2004
-----------------------------------
I installed the Toga Rod Bearings, they worked well, I have yet to have an issue, they were a snug fit (as they should be)... The only complaint I have is how LONG they took to get to me...

George Collins
12/01/2004
-----------------------------------
Performed well, with an obvious power gain. Vehicle much quicker. It was a lot of work to install but all componets seem to be high quality. The parts are still in service and no repairs have been necessary.