Click to shop ecu tuning       

Testimonials (8,057)




2013NovOctSepAugJulMayAprMarFebJan
2012DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2011DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2010DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2009DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2008DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2007DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2006DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2005DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2004DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
Adolf Stockhammer
01/31/2005
-----------------------------------
IC arrived complete. Im very happy with the quality of the goods and the fast service. I think Im on the right track for a large power boost. Thanks again for your help and the fast service. Ill definately contact you again when I need anything. Regards

Doug Ensminger
01/31/2005
-----------------------------------
These brake pads produce quite a bit of brake dust for rear brakes over other pads, but this could be due to how agressive of a pad they are. They due improve braking, but produce above average dust.

Kiarash Jabery
01/31/2005
-----------------------------------
These arms are SICK. Installed in about 45 minutes with the right tools. And work great. Got my camber fixed right up and the car tracks very well now.

Ben Ng
01/31/2005
-----------------------------------
Thanks Amber, I appreciate your kind help. You have been taking good care of me.

Everardo Ramirez
01/30/2005
-----------------------------------
I actually felt the difference in my wrx's air induction. I also purchused a hks sqbv, billy boat down pipe, and tanabe exhaust. Now my car sounds and runs like a superb.

Markus Sinclair
01/30/2005
-----------------------------------
The performance of this product is excellent. I was actually surprised at the performance gains after installation. Seat-of-the-pants results were more horsepower, faster acceleration, and an agressive sound all resulted from the installation of this product. I'm no mechanic, but the installation was pretty straight forward, anyone with minimal attention to detail can install this. The results were surprising enough for me to consider installing a similar product on another one of my vehicles.

James Riddle
01/30/2005
-----------------------------------
I tried a Clutchmasters Clutch before this one and it just kept slipping. Put this clutch in and it holds all the time, I slam shift to second and it chirps the tires nice. Very easy to engage/disengage for normal driving. Will buy spec for my next project..

Stewart Cleesen
01/29/2005
-----------------------------------
installed with flywheel thought i'd never get through break in period have been floggin them at the track and engagement is great holds very well great combo

Michael Masquelier
01/29/2005
-----------------------------------
Didn't notice any difference in this part...I just figured braided stainless steel would hold up a little better in the long run than rubber.

Michael Masquelier
01/29/2005
-----------------------------------
Obviously with a 14lb flywheel you get gear chatter. I've only been driving on it for about 1000 miles, but in terms of craftsmanship and quality I've had no issues. Revs up and down a lot faster...need to shift faster to keep shifts smooth.

Kyle Riley
01/28/2005
-----------------------------------
Thank you very much Tom ~Kyle Riley

Eric Holling
01/28/2005
-----------------------------------
The BOV itself is great and I would rate it a 10. RPM's between shifts are definitely higher over the stock BOV. It's a little noisier than I wanted (I prefer stealth mods myself lol), but overall I am very pleased with the quality. My only real complaint is the location of the mounting screws that make it difficult to install unless you pull the IC piping.

Gary Fuller
01/28/2005
-----------------------------------
VERY EASY TO INSTALL. ENGINE BAY NOW OPEN AND CLEAN. CAN FEEL AND HEAR A POWER INCREASE. LOOKING FOR HEADERS NEXT.

Milo Whitson
01/28/2005
-----------------------------------
Toyota excellent quality. Just need to have "oversize" removed from site because Toyota does not make oversize pistons....

Matt Varnell
01/28/2005
-----------------------------------
Good clutch for N/A, light pedal feel, but I doubt it would hold 395 ft-lb.

Benny Ng
01/28/2005
-----------------------------------
Works great!!

Alex Pomales
01/28/2005
-----------------------------------
No problem Ben, you are a great seller and a responsable person, one week more is nothing, thanks for all your help, is nice deal with you because you do the best....thanks and have a nice day...

Matthew Gaydos
01/27/2005
-----------------------------------
Well... first of all, I'm not very pleased cause the wrong springs were sent. But I figured because of the cost to ship it back it wasn't worth it.. So I just installed them. But I was very pissed to see I received sport springs when I ordered race springs...

Kai Dale Skrede
01/27/2005
-----------------------------------
I recived the parts today they were all in good order so i would like to say thank's for the trade and the good service. And i'll give your company a recomandation to people.

Jody Gosnell
01/27/2005
-----------------------------------
great product, but didn't fit. Bearings are too big and crank will not turn!

Jim Fike
01/27/2005
-----------------------------------

Jeffery Tan
01/27/2005
-----------------------------------
Wow Amber, Thats excellent service. Yes, my address is correct. Thanks and have a great evening. Cheers

Adam El-Khorazaty
01/24/2005
-----------------------------------
i love these coilovers. they performed just as i expected... i've reffered many people toth is website to order products and when i order again i'll order from here..

Yuri Apel
01/24/2005
-----------------------------------

Yuri Apel
01/24/2005
-----------------------------------
i have put these rod bearings into my mr2 and so far, perfect.

Dawn Bailey
01/24/2005
-----------------------------------
Thanks - you are the best! Best ordering system - phone, email, online - it's too easy. Best customer service - you're always there and know your stuff. Best notification system - love the email receipts and shipping info. Best web site - has everything and then some. Best prices - low as they go anywhere. Helpful, friendly and dependable - that makes all the difference!

Toufue Vue
01/24/2005
-----------------------------------
The quality is great and the stainless steel filter looks great in the engine bay. Performancewise it meets my expectations for just a intake system and power is even more noticeable in cold temperatures. Installation could have been much smoother with an English instruction manual instead of just a Japanese manual, other then that installation was easy and everything fits very well. It's definitely a good upgrade.

Chris Prestley
01/23/2005
-----------------------------------
Great!!! Thanks alot!!

Stewart Cleesen
01/23/2005
-----------------------------------
install done with new clutch and trans engine revs quick and hard now very noticeable difference havent put on dyno yet but definitely worth doing

John Russell
01/23/2005
-----------------------------------
i have no before and after time slips and the seat of my pants isnt dead accurate by any means but i felt more gain from removing the downpipe cat than from the elbow, of course im only running between 13-17 psi ao i may not have a good idea of the gains i have. i know the car accelerates more smoothly with it. the fit and finish is very good overall but one bolt gave me fits when i put it on because of the larger diameter limited clearance to the lower engine-side stud on the turbo and half the studs came out when i took it off to rebuild the engine but overall not bad at all

David Follett
01/23/2005
-----------------------------------
it cost an extra $500 hundred dollars to fabricate the turbos and all necessary parts to make it fit then i only got to drove it about 10 miles the piston hit the valve in one of my cylinders so now i need a new engine now i wish you guys would of told me that the timing would have to be set right after hooking the turbo up well a $2000 dollar mistake so as soon as i fix my engine i will tell you how it really works this time i will get my engine dyno tuned before i start to race it again!!!!!!!!!!!! i also need a metal head gasket if you want to give it to me that would be nice????

Sam Ibrahim
01/22/2005
-----------------------------------
Well made but heavy. Dont like the use of metric pipe thread becasue I was using NPT-AN fittings.

Sam Ibrahim
01/22/2005
-----------------------------------
Its defi what else can I say, never had a problem with any of their guages.

Kevin Mullins, Capt. USAF
01/22/2005
-----------------------------------
Thanks Amber! You've been a fantastic help. Pat yourself on the back for me (my arms aren't long enough). ;)

Larry McNeal
01/22/2005
-----------------------------------

Nile Nesbitt
01/22/2005
-----------------------------------
shipped very fast. packaged well. I will use horsepowerfreaks every chance I get

Wagner Vasquez
01/21/2005
-----------------------------------
Hi, how are you? Thanks for the tracking number!! I was in no rush really, just concerned, so thanks a lot for being so professional...I really appreciate that!! ...But thanks again, hope to buy from you again in the future!!

Scott Reese
01/21/2005
-----------------------------------
immediate power gain. very easy to install and gives enhanced look to vehicle. highly recommended.

Jack Marshall
01/21/2005
-----------------------------------
Hi, I am messaging you to let you know I received the parts for my order. I want to thank you very much for the trouble you went through making sure that they arrived overnight as I asked, your customer service was exemplary...

Matt Grey-Erickson
01/20/2005
-----------------------------------
Had this product installed, hose clamps didn't hold really well, and came off.

ERNESTO RIVERO
01/19/2005
-----------------------------------
lil bit of fitment issues, but other than that great.

Matt Withers
01/19/2005
-----------------------------------
I am using this with my turbo setup and it works great.

Giles Gilbert
01/19/2005
-----------------------------------
A great product and it's been a long time coming to market. Instructions were still in Japanese but Toda provided copies in English via email. After a large amount of adjustments the hex bolts can become a little worn inside. Other than that - great product and would recommend it to anyone.

Milo Whitson
01/19/2005
-----------------------------------
Fit is very good. Just had to dremel out the 52mm holes to 60mm for Greddy p/h gauges.

James Ortiz
01/18/2005
-----------------------------------
I love the LM1 it preformed well very accurate air fuel ratio wide meter.

Matt Mullis
01/18/2005
-----------------------------------
good deal, I appreciate all of the attention to detail. I look forward to doing business with you in the future.

Michael Stimson
01/17/2005
-----------------------------------
Easy to use. Very streetable, yet holds the power and won't slip. Will buy again in the future.

Adam Ellsworth
01/17/2005
-----------------------------------
I buy performance products very frequently from several different shops online and recently I made my first purchase from you. I must say I am very impressed by your buisness! I made two orders in one day at different times and i was surprised to see that you e-mailed me to inform me that you put the orders together to save me an extra 5 dollars on shipping. I have made that mistake with other companys and they have never done that. Secondly I really appreciated the confirmed purchase and tracking number e-mail that came very quickly after my purchase. And when I recieved the product, which was on time, there was no problems. Lately I have became use to recieving the wrong product or not being satisfied due to being mislead but I feel that I now have found a shop I can trust. Thank you for your time and much thanks for your services.

Daniel Buyck
01/16/2005
-----------------------------------
it worked great. it has alot more low end power. it all went together easy and worked great.

Nin Shi
01/15/2005
-----------------------------------
I bought this in Oct of 2004, and I still havn't got a chance to put it on yet. But its a timing belt so it does what it is designed to do. There are differences in the construstiong of the belt and it feels much sturdier than the oem belt, so its worth it in my book. It cost a bit more than the oem belt but its better to be safe than sorry.

Gary Astree
01/14/2005
-----------------------------------
Thanks for the fast shipping. I look forward to doing business again! Gary :)

Martin Hayes
01/14/2005
-----------------------------------
happy happy

Wernher Deem
01/14/2005
-----------------------------------
The teflon coating on the skirts was a nice unexpected addition!

Mike Lee
01/13/2005
-----------------------------------
Installation was straightforward. The coilovers are quality pieces, and once installed the car handled a lot better than stock. It is nice that they are easily adjustable. I have no complaints thus far (besides price being a little high).

John Ward
01/13/2005
-----------------------------------
I made the choice to purchase this product from horsepower freaks because they had the cheapest price out there, and the best customer service I've ever experienced. I received the product promptly, and had it installed soon after. The clutch was less expensive then many of the competitions clutches, but it still does a great job. I have a simple 95 Eclipse RS, no work done to it and with this clutch i can chirp third on brand new tires...I LOVE IT. So i would definetly recommend this clutch to anyone looking for an edge.

Michael Grimm
01/13/2005
-----------------------------------
Very good quality. Good fitment. Very good braking performance, no fade during trackdays while still providing good, streetable braking characteristics. They do not chew up the rotors, brake well while cold (5 degrees F). They dust a fair amount, but this is more than offset by the incredible way they perform.

Michael Grimm
01/13/2005
-----------------------------------
Very good quality. Good fitment. Very good braking performance, no fade during trackdays while still providing good, streetable braking characteristics. They do not chew up the rotors, brake well while cold (5 degrees F). They dust a fair amount, but this is more than offset by the incredible way they perform.

Zeissig Severine
01/13/2005
-----------------------------------
Hello sir, I have received the parcel. Thank you very much for your serious!!! Best regards, Severine.

Nicholas Roberts
01/12/2005
-----------------------------------

Eric Westhafer
01/12/2005
-----------------------------------

Gabriil Kouvaras
01/12/2005
-----------------------------------
Thank you for everything. I was really satisfied with your service-customer care. Thanks again.

Karsten Horn
01/12/2005
-----------------------------------
Hello Amber Thanks for the outstanding service and help with my order, A lot of other companies could learn a lot from you..... Thanks a lot and have a nice day Later Karsten

Patrick Signorino
01/12/2005
-----------------------------------
Thanks Tom. Keep up the good work. -Pat S

Michael Yee
01/12/2005
-----------------------------------
Thanks again for the quick and efficient customer service too! I haven't been able to find any specific thread on supraforums.com to leave positive feedback either. :-) Michael

Robert Lauginiger
01/10/2005
-----------------------------------
The only problem was that the hex was different than the stock lines but the part still fit

Khiem Tran
01/10/2005
-----------------------------------
Thank you for your super fast service and delivery. This was my first order from your store and I must say it was a pleasure dealing with your store. You guys actually got the item shipped out the same day! And the prices were the ones to beat. Many thanks

Brandon Gimlin
01/09/2005
-----------------------------------
looked great fit perfect did what it suppose to do

Brandon Gimlin
01/09/2005
-----------------------------------
did good after heated up made loud noise

Brandon Gimlin
01/09/2005
-----------------------------------
after they heat up they are good they do make alot of noise

Brandon Gimlin
01/09/2005
-----------------------------------
looked good notice a little improvement in stopping power

Brandon Gimlin
01/09/2005
-----------------------------------
looked good i noticed a little more stopping power but not a big diff.

Gerard Mccabe
01/09/2005
-----------------------------------
This is by far the best looking for the mk4 in my opinion. Stands out so much more than stock. Carbon fiber center looks great.

Matt Withers
01/06/2005
-----------------------------------

Lane Crouse
01/06/2005
-----------------------------------
Thanks Tom!

Dawn Bailey
01/06/2005
-----------------------------------
Estimated to ship on 1/6/2005... Thanks Ben, you people sure are the best !

Chris Dooley
01/06/2005
-----------------------------------
I purchased this with a Exedy Street/Strip Clutch (Stage 1) for my lightly modded 1999 Honda Civic Si. I had to replace the stock clutch ASAP and I bought this as well. Simply put, this flywheel rocks! The car is very driveable and is even more fun to drive. Acceleration is very improved. Even with just basic bolt-ons, this flywheel did not hamper daily driving whatsoever. If you are looking at a lightweight flywheel, this is the best choice.

Chris Dooley
01/06/2005
-----------------------------------
I needed a clutch ASAP and this did the trick. Grabs very good and is perfect for my application. Two thumbs up.

Martin Elrod
01/06/2005
-----------------------------------

JOE PENA
01/05/2005
-----------------------------------

Shaun Strayer
01/05/2005
-----------------------------------

Dominique Gonzales
01/05/2005
-----------------------------------
i worked great.

Matt Withers
01/04/2005
-----------------------------------
Great injectors, the only downside is that the o-rings are very weak.

Nigel Gordon
01/04/2005
-----------------------------------
I bought this clutch with the exedy flywheel and I would definately recommend it for the commuter that wants a stronger clutch with out giving up driveability. Pedal pressure not much noticable but it is much quicker than stock. I noticed a significant difference in the first couple of days but got use to it really quick. The car is noticably quicker but no significant drop in numbers; It just gives you a more sporty feel. I have had no problems as of yet but don't anticipate any either. This is a great clutch for lightly modified cars.

Kevin Mullins, Capt. USAF
01/04/2005
-----------------------------------
Amber, Thanks again for all your help. From brake pads to clutches, y'all are my first choice.

Captain Kevin Mullins
01/04/2005
-----------------------------------
Amber, Thanks again for all your help. From brake pads to clutches, y'all are my first choice.

Matt Withers
01/02/2005
-----------------------------------
Very easy to install, great compliment to my new Drag Turbo Kit

Siu Meng Choi
01/02/2005
-----------------------------------

Reda Gzouli
01/02/2005
-----------------------------------
Probably the best pad for the 3000 GT VR-4 (with the porterfield pads).

Robert. Tourtelot
01/01/2005
-----------------------------------
the gasket fit perfect and doesnt leak, it lowered my compression as i wanted it to. great quality