Click to shop ecu tuning       

Testimonials (8,057)




2013NovOctSepAugJulMayAprMarFebJan
2012DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2011DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2010DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2009DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2008DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2007DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2006DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2005DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2004DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
Chris Hellwege
03/31/2005
-----------------------------------
You guys never cease to amaze me! I placed my order last Friday and on the following Monday all but one of the items ordered had arrived on my doorstep. That is less than a one-business-day turnaround considering the weekend was stuck in the middle there. I've never witnessed such efficient order processing - anyone who takes their business elsewhere is a fool! :) Thank you thank you thank you.

Andrew Elgersma
03/31/2005
-----------------------------------
the only reason that i give this product a 9 because there is always room for imporvemnt but this product is wonderful

Joseph Keffer
03/30/2005
-----------------------------------
Works Great very good clutch great shipping time but the throwout bearing is the wrong one for a 1997 kia 1.8 dohc i had to buy a new one at the dealer and it cost me 50 bucks

Brandon Grady
03/30/2005
-----------------------------------
That is great. Thanks for looking into this and taking quick action, I really appreciate it. -Brandon

Eddie Dean
03/30/2005
-----------------------------------
Thank you very much. I have enjoyed doing business with HPF. There are so many others out here that constantly fail the expectation of the supra community.

George Le
03/29/2005
-----------------------------------
I'm giving these springs a 6 because I was under the impression that these were linearly designed springs but they're progressive. The quality was excellent. Every website, even RS-R, only lists a set spring rate...201lb/in and 346lb/in...no range of rates. I also bought and installed Tokico Illumina's along with the springs. I was hoping for a fairly stiff ride but it was surprisingly soft. Shock settings are 3f and 5r. Install was pretty easy for a first timer like me and overall there was less body roll and it held the ground better. I'll be sure to get coilovers once I re-do my suspension.

Christopher Steven Zulak
03/29/2005
-----------------------------------
Chris, I obtained your eMail address from Josh and I just wanted to tell you about the fantastic service I have received. My first dealings were with Joe, who I understand left the company. Regardless of that, Joe was extremely helpful and was very patient with the many questions I had about the HPF Feramic clutch unit (which I ended up purchasing, as well as many other items). After Joe left the company, Josh took over and dealt with me for the remainder of the time. Not only was he curteous and professional, but went WELL beyond expectations in helping make this purchase the best it could be. He helped me with shipping costs (which, to Canada, are always ridiculous) and also provided excellent after-sale support by obtaining me the english instruction manuals to the TEIN FLEX unit I purchased. I just wanted to let you know that both Joe and Josh are exceptional individuals and in a marketplace where customers are at the mercy of the few companies who import rare parts (I have a quite rare JZA70), they have both went far beyond what I expected. As my car project continues I am pleased to say that I will be purchasing as many items as I can from Josh and HPF. Thanks for your time Chris. One Happy Canuck Customer, Christopher Steven Zulak of Calgary AB, Canada

Ryan Oster
03/28/2005
-----------------------------------
Great product, EXTREMELY easy to install and easily regulated. A+ product.

Bryan Webber
03/28/2005
-----------------------------------
Sits low and handles even better than I thought it would

Chris Hendrickson
03/26/2005
-----------------------------------
Installation was relatively easy. Excellent appearance. All necessary hardware and instructions included. Was purchased to provide "safer" power, not more.

Carlos Robinson
03/24/2005
-----------------------------------
performs well,easy to installcar feels very torqy,its been installed since end of december 2004 and still goin strong awsome clutch

Mike Green
03/24/2005
-----------------------------------
Received my shifter today. Really appreciate the fast shipping, now I have to wait on a clear day to install! I left a vendor review for you guys on protegeclub.com. You will be getting more business from me. Thanks again.

Robert Dierking III
03/24/2005
-----------------------------------
The only thing that I am not too happy about is that at the time of purchase, there was a note stating that the seats were sold in pairs. I have only recieved one!

Dustin DeBruhl
03/24/2005
-----------------------------------
Hey Tom / all the HPF gang, I just would like to take a minute to thank you guys for the awesome service that I always recieve. No other company that I've dealt with in the past has shown great customer support like you have. Even when things are on backorder, Tom always calls right away to let me know about it, and offer some alternatives if they are available. I have ordered a few thousand dollars worth of parts in the last 3 or 4 months, and I plan on continuing to do so. HPF is #1 in my book. Thanks guys and gals.

Mark Cha
03/23/2005
-----------------------------------
item was perfect, but had to figure out how to wire them.

Jeremiah Emrick
03/22/2005
-----------------------------------
Great product, car feels like new. Great customer service. Thanks!!!

Jeremiah Emrick
03/22/2005
-----------------------------------
Great product! Car feels like new! Awesome service! Thanks guys!!!

Matt Williamson
03/22/2005
-----------------------------------
Thanks! You guys are awesome. Hopefully get to try out all the stuff soon. -Matt

Jason Zeravsky
03/21/2005
-----------------------------------
Thank you for the help. I look foward to doing more business with you.

Richard Budd
03/21/2005
-----------------------------------

Bobby Gray
03/20/2005
-----------------------------------
Grabs hard dropped my sixty times but shakes and chatters a little if daily driven.

Peter Palamara
03/20/2005
-----------------------------------
Wish it came with a sfi sticker.

Joshua Baas
03/19/2005
-----------------------------------
Awesome, eazy install. small horespower gain but well worth it.

Joshua Baas
03/19/2005
-----------------------------------
It was an eazy install, the only problem was that it was the 6 pluck race disk was to harsh for my Talon TSI, would be an awesome track only set-up.

Marquito Greenidge
03/18/2005
-----------------------------------
easy install

Johnny Ham
03/18/2005
-----------------------------------
Yo Tom, I just wanted to let you know that everything has arrived, except the reducer hose, but that's scheduled to be delivered today. I want to thank you and everybody there for being patient with me and providing me with the excellent service I know every customer gets from you guys. Thanks again and I Love the kit! Johnny

Ryan Causey
03/18/2005
-----------------------------------
painless wiring, used in conjuction with MSD blaster Coil, and MSD Power cap. love the rev-limiter, have it hooked up to a B&M button shift knob. Digital ingnition is the way to go. better throttle response, power, etc.........

Keith Hidano
03/17/2005
-----------------------------------
Good product fast delivery, I have no problems with it. Keep up the good work. Thanks

Katz Lylah M
03/17/2005
-----------------------------------
Hello thank you for that fast work. Best regards, Katz

CLIFF CHRISTENSEN
03/17/2005
-----------------------------------
nothing can really go wrong with this filter. Plus it was the perfect size for my application. Even if it was too long i could have easly modified it to fit do to the extra length.

joel levy
03/17/2005
-----------------------------------
hello everyone. i just wanted to extend my gratitude to ron and your company for the purchase i made. i was in search of a tial blow off valve, in a hard to find color, and sure enough you guys pulled through. this was my first t ime doing business with you and hands down is the best service i have ever received from any online merchant. i really appreciate the over the phone help and very fast shipping. i even called up today to request a tracking number and within an hour had the tracking number with a link to the tracking information page in my mailbox. i just wanted to give you guys a round of applause....i had a great experience with your company. i look forward to doing more business with you to further the progress of my car! with much appreciation.

Brian Harris
03/16/2005
-----------------------------------
Great Quality, better installation than the greddy unit, and i felt a true power gain. IC pipes were a little difficult to get right but after that im very impressed and glad i purchased this from HPF. Great buy!

Chris OConnell
03/16/2005
-----------------------------------
Product wasnt too hard to install, pretty straight forward. Runs a little smoother. Response and torque improved a bit and all around drives better.

Erich Moraga
03/16/2005
-----------------------------------
I upgraded to from the 3.5 bar sensor and haven't looked back. This sensor has performed flawlessly and is just as accurate as it's lower-pressure counterpart. Very high quality piece of equipment.

Peter Mitola IV
03/16/2005
-----------------------------------

Marcello Catania
03/16/2005
-----------------------------------
Well the hks cam gear is a very good product i got about 8-9 hp gain off it overall a great cam gear.

Carlos A. Costales
03/16/2005
-----------------------------------

Jon Prine
03/16/2005
-----------------------------------
"Jon, Please allow 2-3 days for assembly of your clutch kit before direct shipment from Clutchmasters. The flywheel is in stock and will ship today. Thanks again!" Ok I am scared, because this is the best customer service I have ever experienced with online car parts :) Thanks, Jon Prine-

Justin Pierce
03/16/2005
-----------------------------------
best timer money can buy

Dave Ung
03/16/2005
-----------------------------------
The product work great and intallation was straight forward.

Robert Dilley
03/15/2005
-----------------------------------
Part works better then expected, thank you.

Katrina Orbe
03/15/2005
-----------------------------------
Ron was a tremendous help!! From the time I placed the order to the time I got the rims, he was consistently checking in with me to see if I was satisfied. He efficiently ordered the rims with my special specifications and he was knowledgeable of the items I was ordering. He was able to negotiate the exact price I wanted to pay which was really accomodating. I had dealt with other companies in regards to ordering the rims and Ron was the only one that took me seriously. Since I am a girl and had a young sounding voice, companies thought I was not fully interested in buying HREs, which is quite pricey. I would rate my all in all my experience with Ron with a 10. He addressed me as a friend rather than a customer which I truly appreciated. This review is way overdue..SORRY RON!! Since the rims I bought was for my boyfriend's supra for his bday, I will contact Ron again to buy rims for my IS300. Once again thank you!!

Katrina Orbe
03/15/2005
-----------------------------------
Ron was a tremendous help!! From the time I placed the order to the time I got the rims, he was consistently checking in with me to see if I was satisfied. He efficiently ordered the rims with my special specifications and he was knowledgeable of the items I was ordering. He was able to negotiate the exact price I wanted to pay which was really accomodating. I had dealt with other companies in regards to ordering the rims and Ron was the only one that took me seriously. Since I am a girl and had a young sounding voice, companies thought I was not fully interested in buying HREs, which is quite pricey. I would rate my all in all my experience with Ron with a 10. He addressed me as a friend rather than a customer which I truly appreciated. This review is way overdue..SORRY RON!! Since the rims I bought was for my boyfriend's supra for his bday, I will contact Ron again to buy rims for my IS300. Once again thank you!!

Arenn McDonald
03/15/2005
-----------------------------------
I couldn't be happier with this flywheel my car feels like it has all new gears. I never would have thought that my acceleration would have increased so much. My car now is always fun to drive. I installed it myself and it went flawlessy a beautiful product. Horsepower freaks is #1 in my book will never go anywhere else

Scott Hartford
03/14/2005
-----------------------------------
Well made,easily installed and the only part that would work in this application. Would highly recommend.

Victor Vu
03/13/2005
-----------------------------------

Yogabhaskckar Ananthabadmamabhan
03/12/2005
-----------------------------------
nice complete kit.....looks awesome ...a must for a single turbo supra!!

Aleh Karahin
03/12/2005
-----------------------------------

Karl Lindgren
03/11/2005
-----------------------------------
Excellent service and even better prices. HP Freaks has the parts you can't get anywhere else with the convenience of online ordering. Thanks guys!

Jim Connell
03/11/2005
-----------------------------------
Tom, Thanks for the clear & specific info and again, I really appreciate how responsive you guys are. I look forward to receiving the turbo. Regards, Jim

Yogabhaskckar Ananthabadmamabhan
03/10/2005
-----------------------------------
hey guys...ron is the man..when coming to help me out...he should get a raise or a bonus cause ..he is someone i could count on when it comes to getting parts.....by the way i have purchased a lot more stuff than jus that exhaust from u guys!!!

Ryan Hurley
03/10/2005
-----------------------------------
Injen intakes are the best intakes out there. They cost less than the other brands, and Injen intakes always have an EO#, which is nessacery if you live in CA. The product was very easy to install, and fit perfectly. The performance increased as would be expected. Throttle response was far better with this intake. The car also pulled harder at the higher RPMS with this intake. Definitly worth every penny. Looks great under the hood too!

Matthew Gaydos
03/10/2005
-----------------------------------
Works good, but only with other suspension parts. Helps avoide dimples in the roof of the car during hard turning.

Erick Fandialan
03/10/2005
-----------------------------------
Thanks for being so helpful on the phone, you, ben, ron, and the other guys are great. You were all patient while I talked on a crappy cell phone, an exhaustless vr4, and my coughing. Thanks again for a smooth transaction.

Dave Kroo
03/10/2005
-----------------------------------
KIARASH I would like to thank you for your excellent handling of our order. We would definitely like to keep doing business with your company

Johnny Ham
03/10/2005
-----------------------------------
You guys are great. Thanks again, I really appreciate the service. Johnny

Garland Wong
03/10/2005
-----------------------------------
This clutch is an excellent choice for those who have gone NA-T. It's smooth and engages just like stock. The heavy clutch pedal feel was annoying in the beginning, but I got used to it in a few days. I haven't been able to push it to its limits yet, as I'm only putting down ~325 rwhp.

Lawrence Johnson
03/10/2005
-----------------------------------
Thanks for making my buying experience easy & virtually stress free. I really appreciate you answering all of my questions & following up with me like you said you would.

Alan Hinman
03/09/2005
-----------------------------------
The pyrometer was easy to install and works just as I expected it to. I installed it on my diesel powered motorhome, because I had installed a chip for fuel boost and needed to be able to monitor EGT. Thanks very much.

Mike Fennell
03/09/2005
-----------------------------------
You guys make it too easy for me to spend my money. You can expect more orders from me in the future. Thanks for the prompt reply. Thanks, Mike

Andrew Evert
03/09/2005
-----------------------------------
I upgraded from stock plug wires to these magnacors. So far i have been very pleased with them. The only thing that i didn't like was the steep price. I guess that's the price you pay with a turbo. After instalation of the wires, the car seemed to idle more smoothly. I havn't had a chance to run at the track yet, but i'm sure my et's have dropped a bit.

Scott Coleman
03/09/2005
-----------------------------------

Chad Gingrich
03/09/2005
-----------------------------------
The Blow off valve works great! Very easy to install about a half hour. I did notice a slight power gain as the stock BOV was not as high of quality. I am very pleased with the quality of this BOV it was easy to install and sounds great when I shift, It's the loudest BOV in the area!!! I LOVE IT!!

Feng Chan
03/09/2005
-----------------------------------
this is really easy to install and the quality of it was not what i expected...it was much better. I didn't know there was so much of a difference with the bar. The turns are smooth and stable.

Kevin Boyd
03/09/2005
-----------------------------------
Excellent. Perfect for std Supra ECU with big injectors. cheers Kevin

Justin Scherer
03/08/2005
-----------------------------------
Item was excellent! A little difficult to install but if you know your way around a car, then it's not so bad. I got amazing power and sound. Before I sold my car I took the Intake off, and missed it ALOT! Also, in the instructions where it says to cut a piece of plastic, just take the whole thing out. It's not useful or very big. Last, the reason I scored a 9 is because the Intake rubbed on the battery box and caused some slight blemishes. I highly recommend buying from horsepowerfreaks.com. They have the best price anywhere!

Michael Treffinger
03/08/2005
-----------------------------------
Fast refresh and very nice look!

Kyle Keyes
03/08/2005
-----------------------------------
good place to start when building up the 420a motor.Deffinatly worth the money

Brandon Grady
03/08/2005
-----------------------------------
...Thanks again, I've been very happy purchasing from you guys! Brandon

Jim
03/08/2005
-----------------------------------
Thanks Chris, you guys are great to work with! Jim

Jim Connell
03/08/2005
-----------------------------------
Thanks, you guys are great!

J White
03/07/2005
-----------------------------------
THANKS FOR ALL YOUR HELP!!!!!

Rudy
03/07/2005
-----------------------------------
Thank you so much for your help, I really appreciate it. I will definitely come back to your site for my upcoming exhaust, and I'll be sure to tell all my friends about your site. Rudy

Justin Haberling
03/07/2005
-----------------------------------
THE PRODUCT WAS PERFECT YOU GUYS GOT IT TO ME IN TIME AND I'M ENJOYING THE PERFORMANCE THAT IT GIVES ME. A+ IN MY BOOK. JUSTIN HABERLING

GUSTAVO HERNANDEZ
03/05/2005
-----------------------------------

Chris Friberg
03/04/2005
-----------------------------------
Very smooth shifts. Great shifter.

Isaac Gibson
03/04/2005
-----------------------------------
Tom, I really appreciate your efforts on this. Top-notch customer service gains my future purchases, along with those I know. I look forward to seeing the cooler next week. Thanks! Isaac Gibson

Rusty Duffy
03/04/2005
-----------------------------------
Hi Tom, Thanks very much for taking care of this. You guys have been great to work with and will certainly be the place I'll refer FJO buyers to. Cheers, Rusty

Peter Nguyen
03/03/2005
-----------------------------------
it's a fuel solenoid, it did it's job. nothing much else to it.

Bobby Gray
03/03/2005
-----------------------------------
The fit was exact and they work great. The only problem is that they are frequently on National Back Order and it took several months to arive.

Dagan Williams
03/03/2005
-----------------------------------
The AEM EMS package was a great deal. They give you everything you need to seriously tune your car, including sensors and connectors. Aem is the way to go for engine management. It is easy to make changes, however do not underestimate the amount of time required to tune it properly.

Sandra Flores
03/03/2005
-----------------------------------
Very easy to install; looks great and keeps my filter clean and cool. Thank you. *Sandra*

Taimur Mirza
03/03/2005
-----------------------------------
Very good performance for the money. Less brake dust from stock but sometimes tends to squeak. Anyway great product.

Dennis Saugstad
03/03/2005
-----------------------------------
The product is working as expected. The only problem I had was the time element in which we received the parts we ordered. Seems like the problem was from your vendor?

Jerry Montgomery
03/03/2005
-----------------------------------
All around the best head gasket for 4 cylinder engines on the market, I have used 3 on 3 different projects, and have never had a problem. A++++++ Item in my eyes!!

Daniel Astrom
03/03/2005
-----------------------------------
Thank you so very much for all information, you guys are the greatest! excellent by all means. Will definately come back to you when I need more stuff for my car, thats for sure.

Quinton Solano
03/02/2005
-----------------------------------
great product, looks great and keeps motor really cool

Quinton Solano
03/02/2005
-----------------------------------
its good looking and easy to install

Matt Crumley
03/02/2005
-----------------------------------

Matt Loney
03/02/2005
-----------------------------------
You guys have been a good parts supplier for my car, helpful too. Thank you for that and I'll show it by giving you my continued business and I tell my friends to use HPF too.

Kiarash Jabery
03/02/2005
-----------------------------------
OEM head gaskets are the way to go.

Lee Donaldson IV
03/02/2005
-----------------------------------
Very Easy to install, putting the tranny back in was so much easier than getting it out. Noticed immediately after installation that clutch pedal feels a little stiffer than stock, but still very light to the touch. Anyone that has the 2zz engine knows that the clutch is definately the weakest link, not anymore... I couldn't believe the grab on this clutch, no more slipping, launches are much stronger, no more burning it up. After 15,000 miles it's still working great w/no problems. I would definately recommend this clutch to anyone looking for an upgrade.

Aleh Karahin
03/01/2005
-----------------------------------
wonderful item easy to install,clutch pedal became a lot stiffer, good quality.