Testimonials (8,057)




2013NovOctSepAugJulMayAprMarFebJan
2012DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2011DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2010DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2009DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2008DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2007DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2006DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2005DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2004DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
Alex Drobik
05/31/2005
-----------------------------------
Amber have been travelling but I got all the items and have them home now so many thanks for your help.

rayner pedersen
05/31/2005
-----------------------------------
From Rayner Thanks ,the parts looks great.! Regards

Andrew Margrave
05/30/2005
-----------------------------------
Sin, I did recieve my BCC today. Thanks for the fast shipping! -Andrew

Andrew Margrave
05/30/2005
-----------------------------------
Got it today! Wow, that was pretty darn fast! Thanks a ton!

Nadia Corona
05/29/2005
-----------------------------------

Nadia Corona
05/29/2005
-----------------------------------

Nadia Corona
05/29/2005
-----------------------------------

Nadia Corona
05/29/2005
-----------------------------------
Thats what i needed .....

Luis Bosques
05/29/2005
-----------------------------------
this spring were easy to install and i can't believe how well the car drive,feels and handle.this is a great set of springs

Lee Reid
05/28/2005
-----------------------------------
fast shippping A+

Yamil Pabon
05/28/2005
-----------------------------------
Not easy to tune unless you have wide open space or a dyno. Once tuned it performs great. High and low settings are great to toggle between especially if girlfriend decides to drive.

Yamil Pabon
05/28/2005
-----------------------------------
Instruction in japanese . The illustration helped . Pretty much just plug and play kit . Easy to install. Great performance and cosmetic piece!

Steve Bognar
05/27/2005
-----------------------------------
I didn't even receive the product show'd above, i was sent 2 rear bar's to an AWD setup, and 2 bolts.. my camber ended up not even needing to be adjusted so therefor i sold them. Not to big of a deal i'm sure if i had an awd they would've worked awsome anyway thanks

Ben Burt
05/26/2005
-----------------------------------
Recieved tachometer looks exactly as I saw. I am very impressed by the quality of the pictures online, I see now why horsepowerfreaks is a recommed sight. Thanks again!

Jason Homant
05/26/2005
-----------------------------------
The Hawk HP+ brake pads are an excellent product. They provide plenty of extra braking power for all that spirited driving or autocross. They do put off more brake dust than regular pads but now my car stops on a dime.

Randy Kanzelmeyer
05/26/2005
-----------------------------------
Hey guys, I wanted to write to give you an enormous thank you, especially Kirash as he is the one i worked with most directly. You really went above and beyond my expectations from a web company. It is nice to see people who take their business and their customers seriously. I ran into a minor issue and you didn't talk down to me as if i know nothing about it and you were straightforward and followed through with what you told me. I wanted to extend this thanks and inform you that you will certainly be recieving more business from me. Great Job Guys!

Nathan Ramroop
05/26/2005
-----------------------------------
Hi Amber this is Nathan Ramroop I Had ordered the flywheel for a h22 (fidanza) and i had recieved it yesterday. I am just emailing you back and horsepowerfreaks to say thank u very much for the great service, quick shipping and all your help. it is greatly appreciated. i have yet to put it in but im pretty sure i will love it. thanks again to u and horsepowerfreaks! :) Nathan

Raza Noman
05/26/2005
-----------------------------------
hey i got the stuff..!! thanks a lot..! it was great to transact with you... take care.!

Jordan Fisher
05/26/2005
-----------------------------------
I am very satisfied with this product I noticed a slight horsepower gain. This intake also makes a sweet sucking noise, a quality product with good fitment just a little spendy.

Jacob Cook
05/25/2005
-----------------------------------
not a bad clutch of course theres better clutches out there but for the pricfe you cant really beat it. shipping time was great thanks alot

Owen Christie
05/25/2005
-----------------------------------
I am very please with the pump. The mechanic says it was easy to install and with it installed I am able to run 9 lbs of boost safely and daily on stock 280 cc injectors

Brian Barton
05/25/2005
-----------------------------------
I am happy with these cam gears. Getting there was a trial. The first set when trying to torque to spec, failed.

Travis DeBie
05/25/2005
-----------------------------------
Thank you very much for your reply. I was sure it was okay because I have heard great stuff about you guys. Thanks for letting me know once again and I hope to do business with you guys again soon. Sincerely, Travis DeBie

Michael Treffinger
05/25/2005
-----------------------------------
I've had no issues with bolt slippage on these cam gears and they look great!

Michael Treffinger
05/25/2005
-----------------------------------
I upgraded to this bov due to surging issues since I went single. I love the sound and performance of it. It cured my problems and kept me from having to install another flange and anoter BOV :)

Michael Librande
05/24/2005
-----------------------------------
Easy install, works great

Kirk Henry
05/24/2005
-----------------------------------
works great puts the power right to the ground

John Staats
05/24/2005
-----------------------------------
Just a heads up on my car I put in the new HPF wastegate ( 50mm) and its dead on 15 lbs. I appreciate the help and I just got back driving my car 400 miles round trip to the beach , boosted the hell out of it , and everything has held up just like the car was stock. I am true believer in your kits and once I get my part throttle tuning and idle tuning done I will be able to get some numbers out of this kit. Thanks for the help and the customer service after the sale!

Christina Lockerby
05/24/2005
-----------------------------------
The product was shipped and recieved very quick.It fit perfect...And i will be doing more business soon..

Mark Galloway
05/24/2005
-----------------------------------
Another great ACT product!!!

Murray Ruddell
05/23/2005
-----------------------------------
Parts work well. Definite decrease in turbo spool up time. Some disapointment with the quailty of the finish (pit marks on the casting and the sealing lips at the ends of the pipes had been all but removed. The hoses supplied are too short, they ONLY just fit.

Michael Hennessey
05/21/2005
-----------------------------------
i have these on all fours. easy to install with the right tools. great fit every thing ended up where it should have. i have vogtland springs for a nice drop & ride. i set it on one and roll like a caddy for dd, and go 3f 4r for the 1/4 mile. love them! read the instructions to make sure you dont mess them up you have to push in the adjustment valve to change the settings.

Anders Kjellman
05/20/2005
-----------------------------------
Hello Just wanted to say thank you for your help, i`ve just got my clutchkit and it looks great. Many thanks Anders Kjellman

Peter Colquhoun
05/19/2005
-----------------------------------
the vafc made it possible to change the vtec engagement point from 6k rpm to 5.5 k rpm,this was responsible for about a 20 hp and 20 flb. torque gain.tunning also helped improve driveability.

Nikolay Petkov
05/19/2005
-----------------------------------
This is by far the best investment I have made in my supra. Even though I have a 1JZ MK3 Supra we made it work and it works great. Its an all in one which makes all boost controllers fuel computers and all that other stuff pretty much useless. The AEM EMS does it all and then some.

Afshin Parsa
05/19/2005
-----------------------------------
The unit was quick to install and has worked perfectly. It has made tuning the car infinitely easier and more accurate (I have a programable EFI system). The self calibration feature is also much appreciated. A great unit at a great price.

Craig Mayville
05/19/2005
-----------------------------------
The biggest thing that I liked about this IC kit was the bang for the buck. I really like the large core and the quality of the kit throughout. I've clearly gotten reduced spool time and stronger acceleration all through the rev range. The IC looks great in the front of the car, and the piping looks decent in the engine bay. HPF already stated that the stock coolant overflow would have to be relocated, as well as the oil cooler. I also had to bend some power steering cooler piping, and basically force the ps cooler itself out of the way to get the front piping and core to fit. I've also removed the black plastic piece that goes around the right headlight, since it wouldn't retract with the piping in place. I have spent a significant amount of time trying to get the pipe out of the way, but it's still not out of the way enough. What I'll have to do is Dremel the right front corner of the headlight piece to get it to retract as advertised. Another thing I didn't overly care for was on the 3000 pipe replacement. The mount brackets for the lines that run along it are somewhat unsightly and have remained unused, since it wasn't possible to get the hardware that came included with the kit onto the brackets. Another fairly minor problem I've had was that during installation of the pipe in the front bumper area and the pipe that goes through the front right fender, they got dinged up and now have rust on them. It's not HPF's fault, but it's hard to avoid. All in all, a great product. I'd recommend that every MKIII owner that's in the market gets one.

Jon Gehrke
05/19/2005
-----------------------------------
Thanks, for the quick reply, you guys are awesome, I have heard nothing but good things about the way you do business from both Supraforums.com and Supramania.com(I own an 87 Supra also). I will make sure to give you my business when I get the cash for pistons for the Supra.

derek tall
05/19/2005
-----------------------------------
Kiarash Jabery has been a god send, after a shop in federal way washington messed up my motor I called Kiarash and gave him a list of parts that I needed over nighted. Not only did the parts come quickly, Kiarash called toyota to make sure the parts would work for my application. Other shops should model them selves after horsepower freaks. You guys rock!! Derek Tall Is300 gte/v160 swap

Kai Dale Skrede
05/18/2005
-----------------------------------
No fitment issues together with my HPF bronze kit. Allsow the engine revs quicker. spend the extra $ when doing a clutch installment.

Kai Dale Skrede
05/18/2005
-----------------------------------
Just love the bronze kit. no fitment issues together with my fidanza flywheel. Allsow the engine revs quicker and the clutch pedal is like the stock one! Cant go wrong with this one.

Zackary Long
05/18/2005
-----------------------------------
Thanks again Josh. I am impressed with you and your company. I Will definitely be doing business with you guys again soon!

Nick Kontas
05/18/2005
-----------------------------------
Hi Guys, I just received the wires today. Thank you not only for shipping the order, but also for this notification !! Thanks again, and I'll be buying from you again !! -Nick Kontas

Frank S. LaVoie
05/17/2005
-----------------------------------
Thanks for the help. Great answer...thanks for the depth of response and time. As you see with my springs, I'm only going down 1 inch, so I should be fine. Looking forward to receiving the products!!! Frank

Vesa Savolainen
05/17/2005
-----------------------------------
OK but thanks again. The ordered items arrived to Helsinki yesterday morning. That was really fast action and important to us for the first race Thanks

Peter Colquhoun
05/16/2005
-----------------------------------
part works fine.the harness is a little bit bulky in this application as it pushes the plastic cover out and makes it difficult to get your foot on the foot rest.

John McIntosh
05/16/2005
-----------------------------------
This is a great product. I haven't actually had the pleasure of using it yet, but it fit great. Had no problems as far as fitment. The only thing that I can think of is that it needs a little higher compretion ratio and the sides of the piston could be shaved down alot to reduce some of the frction allowing more horespower to be produced. Thanks for a great product.

Steve Bognar
05/15/2005
-----------------------------------

Joseph Dean
05/14/2005
-----------------------------------

Jamie Ruiz
05/14/2005
-----------------------------------
The exhaust performed very well. The sound tone is great. How ever there was a terrible rattle when the car is in idle.Audible inside and outside. I found upon inspection. The passenger side muffler touching a part of the under carriage. I tried everything including wedging some exhaust wrap to silence it, with no luck. So I removed and purchased a apex-i n-1. The fit was perfect on the n-1. Next time i'll spend a little bit more cash and do it right the first time. Thank you.

Victor L Mendez Jr
05/13/2005
-----------------------------------
Very nice looking product, definitely an upgrade from previous version.

Gabriil Kouvaras
05/13/2005
-----------------------------------
Really good steel clutch with reinforced pr. plate. I use it on my 400hp B16, no problem. The clutch bearing is not included in the kit.

Gabriil Kouvaras
05/13/2005
-----------------------------------
This sensor is needed if someone want to boost more than the oem map sensor can. Good quality, works with E manage, or boost gauge.

Gabriil Kouvaras
05/13/2005
-----------------------------------
Really cool, just for monitoring.

Gabriil Kouvaras
05/13/2005
-----------------------------------
They look great, they work great.

JASON CROOKS
05/13/2005
-----------------------------------
Great product, fast shipping!!! A++

Jason Nielsen
05/12/2005
-----------------------------------
The pulley was great, I didnt get to use it because my mustang was stolen 2 days before it arrived. Thanks, Jason

Andrew Morrill
05/11/2005
-----------------------------------
Grabs and won't let go. Easy engagement for a 6-puck.

Alex Pomales
05/11/2005
-----------------------------------
Very nice product and fast shipping, thanks guys....

Alex Pomales
05/11/2005
-----------------------------------
Excellent product, function very nice and good, recomended to all.

Daniel Messner
05/11/2005
-----------------------------------
I really love the clutch and it grips good and doesn't chatter at all like some aftermarket clutches.

Daniel Messner
05/11/2005
-----------------------------------
Little tricky to get a part welded to fix exhaust leak created from it. Other than that though works great and sounds good once fixed.

Daniel Messner
05/11/2005
-----------------------------------
Turbo is working great after a little tuning from car running so rich.

Daniel Spaulding
05/11/2005
-----------------------------------
product is pricey but it does the job

Nick Jackson
05/11/2005
-----------------------------------
Thanks a lot Sin. I appreciate you taking the time. Nick

Giles Gilbert
05/11/2005
-----------------------------------
The product is great - works as expected. Response time for this high a CC injector at high Z is slow so very small pulse widths, i.e. idle, can be a problem when the injectors are cold.

Keng Hsu
05/11/2005
-----------------------------------
You've made my day! I will definitely contact you when shopping for my suspension in the near future.

Chad Quatruopolo
05/11/2005
-----------------------------------
Thanks Sin, Great customer service... Chad

Chris Godwin
05/11/2005
-----------------------------------
Very nice kit, well put together, good instructions, the silicone elbow is a bit of a hassle to install. Other than that I am pleased.

John Russell
05/10/2005
-----------------------------------
honestly this gasket sealed well but i had to drill a rivet out just like the titan motorsports gasket and i actually drilled two on both because i was worried that the other was too close to being pinched between where a bolt hole protrudes from the block and the head. for a gasket that costs as much if not more than a greddy mhg i expected more- especially from custom mhg's. the greddy i had needed no drilling to fit; the rivets were already in the correct places and considering the block is near 24 inches long and there are no more than 8 rivets in the headgasket on both sides there has to be better locations for them.

Mike Fairclough
05/10/2005
-----------------------------------

Dan Butt
05/10/2005
-----------------------------------
Tom, Thanks! This is what I really wanted. We will being doing business in the future. -Dan Butt

Donghoon Lim
05/10/2005
-----------------------------------

Donghoon Lim
05/10/2005
-----------------------------------

Stanislav Makarov
05/10/2005
-----------------------------------
Great clutch for the great car! Feramic is awesome!

Sean Crowley
05/09/2005
-----------------------------------
Works great but is really loud compared to other door poppers i've seen. I wish i would have went with one with less pressure, it also would have worked the same.

Dan Bryant
05/09/2005
-----------------------------------
clutch works very well. holds up to track time, hasn't slipped a beat- the downside- some clutch shudder upon takeoff. but this is a sports car, so i don't care.

Brian Harris
05/09/2005
-----------------------------------
Great fit, Im sure the best a-piller that you can buy for the money.

Ben Davis
05/09/2005
-----------------------------------
this product solved all my problems with over heating and also looks cool.it was a pretty easy installation too.

Rob Fry
05/09/2005
-----------------------------------

Justin Hill
05/09/2005
-----------------------------------
head light look great and fit great. and shipping was on time. easy to install. worth the money. will buy again from hpf.

Chris Keane
05/08/2005
-----------------------------------
awesome sinply awesome

Chris Keane
05/08/2005
-----------------------------------
awesome just awesome

Chris Keane
05/08/2005
-----------------------------------
the car seems to sag alot in the rear and the struts are in perfect condition. cuz they are the kyb'S

Aaron Welk
05/08/2005
-----------------------------------
color isn't an exact match and fitment isn't quite as good as expected, but overall it's a good buy for the price.

Aaron Welk
05/08/2005
-----------------------------------
excellent guage. very accurate. lighting matches stock guages. it's exactly what i wanted.

Gabriil Kouvaras
05/08/2005
-----------------------------------
Even when my block exploded at 16 psi, with about 400hp, the rods are still working. Only for aplications up to 500hp.

Gabriil Kouvaras
05/08/2005
-----------------------------------
The pistons did the job for me. I boosted up to 10psi with 14.5 a\f, by mistake, and nothing happened. Need some machining before installation.

Erik Phiuphonphan
05/07/2005
-----------------------------------
Installation was very hard due to size difference from old pump. I had to angle it in with extra hose. Over all the car ran smooth, but didn't see too much power gain. It would good to also look into buying a fuel rail, performance fuel injectors, and performance fuel regulator. May experience major horsepower gain.

Jim Russell
05/07/2005
-----------------------------------
the part fit great, had it on in 15 min. the downfall, the protege already had a brace there, so the improvement was not as spectacular as expected.

Scott Reese
05/07/2005
-----------------------------------
I was very impressed with the accuracy of this product. I had it installed an operating in about an hour without much effort.

Scott Reese
05/07/2005
-----------------------------------
I was very impressed with the accuracy of this product. I had it installed and operating in about an hour without much effort.

Uriel Montenegro
05/07/2005
-----------------------------------
Excellent product,I have a little problem of fitment because my front mounted intercooler but was very easy to fix, my car doesn't overheat anymore. Very glad I got this radiator

David Eggleston
05/07/2005
-----------------------------------

William Burbas
05/07/2005
-----------------------------------
Performs perfect, easy install for experienced tech, not recommended for someone who is totally new / inexperienced,vehicle handles much better, better than what I expected, very pleased with product

Eric Pearson
05/07/2005
-----------------------------------
These injectors were just what I needed, were well matched and worked flawlessly in my S2000 with a74mm throttle body and Vortech supercharger and AEM ecu.

Ryan Causey
05/07/2005
-----------------------------------
good clutch, what was expected, not a performance clutch. feels just like stock as far as engagement. easy to push in. good traction also.

Bob Crafton
05/07/2005
-----------------------------------
Love it and thanks for offering it at a great price!

Sam Schultz
05/07/2005
-----------------------------------
fantastic service. friendly and on the ball. great job guys.... fast delivery

Dan Sotelo
05/07/2005
-----------------------------------
Great for daily driving and on the strip. Highly recommended!

Joseph Jeram
05/07/2005
-----------------------------------
Great look! Much lower, but you deffently need a strut upgrade to go with them. Highly recomended if you want to be real low.

Mike (Rodney) Sims
05/07/2005
-----------------------------------
Just what we all expect from this company.

Mike (Rodney) Sims
05/07/2005
-----------------------------------
HKS always come through with great product. This head gasket was one serious looking unit and has held up just as expected.

Steve Bognar
05/07/2005
-----------------------------------
gauge works great, perfect readings everytime thanks

Steve Bognar
05/07/2005
-----------------------------------
this exhaust is awsome, great tone and pitch exactly the sound I was looking for thanks alot for the great service and awsome support without it I wouldn't have been able to choose this great exhaust

Andrew Hawkins
05/07/2005
-----------------------------------
A quick easy install, much better than the stock disk but the pedal is softer than stock that is the only downside if you call that a downside or not. Very happy with this clutch kit.

Johnny Caban
05/07/2005
-----------------------------------
excellent piece of equipment

Edward Marshall
05/06/2005
-----------------------------------
These cam gears are probably one of the more attractive choices available, and the functionality of them is on par with most: +-10 degrees of adjustment marked out for you, four bolts for securing the two pieces together, plenty of meat on the outside piece so that I'm not worried about breakage or stretching over time, and alignment dowel locations which are actually fully-enclosed, unlike some other brands. The only complaint I have is that this cam gear was obviously only intended for use as an exhaust gear; imagine two of these gears side-by-side, and the problem becomes obvious: there is no marking on the opposite side for lining up the two gears together. Other brands of gears solve this by placing the adjustment point at 12:00, and adding marks for lining up at 3:00 and 9:00; to make this work, you will need to use a straight-edge and make your own mark 180-degrees from the first mark. Aside from that issue, I love them; they do the job, they look good, and the price was right.

Yogabhaskckar Ananthabadmamabhan
05/06/2005
-----------------------------------
nice product....greddy makes the best...

Sean Todd
05/06/2005
-----------------------------------
This clutch has done everything I hoped it would and more. It even has a great around town mannerism. I would highly recommend this clutch to anyone wanting an upgraded clutch that performs great on the track and the street.

Reynaldo Persaud
05/06/2005
-----------------------------------
Product performed well, and was satisfied with the outcome.

Rayborn Long
05/06/2005
-----------------------------------
Great HKS quality that I expected.

Andrew Morrill
05/06/2005
-----------------------------------
Put it in about 1000 miles ago. Along with the HPF 6-puck, it drives like a champ. It gives a soft pedal with a smooth engagement for a 6-puck.

Danny Gallardo
05/06/2005
-----------------------------------

Richard Fennell
05/06/2005
-----------------------------------
The Spec stage 3 is a 6 puck sprung hub clutch. I am using this clutch on a mild performance build with an aluminum Fidanza flywheel. I am very happy with this clutch. It grabs and doesn't slip much if at all. This may be a little strong for a basically stock daily driver. You have to pay attention when letting out the clutch or it will chatter. The clutch went right in with no problems. You should always replace the slave cylinder if it is old when putting a new clutch in.

ERIC MONTERROSO
05/06/2005
-----------------------------------
The clutch it's hard to drive it, but it have a good grip and its a killer to Race.

Jackie Cheng
05/06/2005
-----------------------------------

Shawn Meyer
05/06/2005
-----------------------------------
The HKS wastegates and hardware included were top notch quality. Definitely more than I expected. Good stuff! Had to make custome brackets for them due to custom turbo install.

Matt Mullis
05/06/2005
-----------------------------------
As is the case with SPEC stuff it performs flawlessly. Install was straightforward and the item was complete with everything needed to do the job properly. Quality Product.

Keith Amereihn
05/06/2005
-----------------------------------

Nathan Nadeau
05/06/2005
-----------------------------------
This product is perfect for my car, it allows great flow of power and works very well with the NGK Iridium Spark Plugs, This spark plug set is by far better then i imagined would be, I noticed a better repsonse to the engine and even an increase in gas mileage, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!

Peter Palamara
05/06/2005
-----------------------------------
Could be more highly polished. Nice product though.

Justin Cailteux
05/06/2005
-----------------------------------
great sounding exhaust!

Nick Kontas
05/04/2005
-----------------------------------
Hello Sin, Thank you very much for the information & the update. Have a great day !! -Nick Kontas

Nawar Ibrahim
05/04/2005
-----------------------------------
Thanks Amber you are the best. Regards, Nawar

Ralph Romero
05/03/2005
-----------------------------------
Very easy installation and good HP gain.

Martin Contreras
05/03/2005
-----------------------------------
...I'm building a stroker. Should be making around 500whp for track use and about 340-380 for a daily driver. I hope.. Thanks for all your help you guys are great. Martin