Click to shop ecu tuning       

Testimonials (8,057)




2013NovOctSepAugJulMayAprMarFebJan
2012DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2011DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2010DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2009DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2008DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2007DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2006DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2005DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2004DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
Matt Mullis
09/30/2005
-----------------------------------
Perfect brake pad for anyone that plans on stopping quck over and over. No fade ever (that I've been able to feel). Noise is WAY down compared to oem.

Monty
09/30/2005
-----------------------------------
Hello Amber !!! The 5 packages have arrived. Thank you for your efforts! I wish you and this Horsepowerfeaks team a beautiful weekend. Until soon, Monty

Lydon Goss
09/30/2005
-----------------------------------
The part got to me very fast and i was very pleased with the part. It was exactly what i asked for and i thanks you for the service.

Shauncey Credo
09/30/2005
-----------------------------------
Excellent product!!! Installed within 30 minutes. Great low end gain, literally put me in my seat... Cheap way to gain horsepower and torque, its a must for turbo cars, especially MR2!!!

Ilya LuKashevich
09/30/2005
-----------------------------------
KYB is a great replacement of stock (although KYB came stock on my car). In my case they worked great with Suspension Techniques drop springs. With the small drop that they provide adjustable KYBs are not needed. Would buy again.

Ilya LuKashevich
09/30/2005
-----------------------------------
I don't really have other aftermarket springs I can compare them to, that's why I put an 8. The drop by the springs was decent, not something you need to worry about going over speedbumps. The control difference is amazing vs stock. My car is much more stable at higher speeds and definetly on the turns. They are a little rough until you break them in otherwise good. Perfect fit over stock struts and with a small drop you don't have to spend money on adjustable struts. Work great wit KYB GR2

Rob Kania
09/29/2005
-----------------------------------
Theese are a great set of drop springs for a ZJ. The install is very simple and strait forward. They ride smoother then stock and give a perfect stance.

Ross Gasper
09/29/2005
-----------------------------------
Great product, great gains, great sound, the only problem is that it was 2 inches too long, had to get it cut down to fit perfect.

Ian Johnston
09/29/2005
-----------------------------------
There was a slight interference between the Flywheel and the rear rail of the pan which I believe has been corrected.

Donny Channel
09/29/2005
-----------------------------------
Ya, these shocks worked just like there suppose to. No problems whatsoever. Easy to install too.

Chris Parisi
09/29/2005
-----------------------------------
With the supplied hardware, the sensor mounted in the stock location on my 3000GT. Easy install, great gauge.

Paul Beatty
09/29/2005
-----------------------------------
I installed a new fluidyne radiator and one 14" permacool fan, kept one stock fan in a 300HP Talon. The fan is louder than stock, but offers better cooling. Very well made, fit easily, thinner than stock, more room for big turbo. Over 100F in slow and go or hill climbs with AC she still gets too hot, Paul

Jorid Thoug Eriksen
09/29/2005
-----------------------------------
it`s a nice kit..nice color (super blue

Jorid Thoug Eriksen
09/29/2005
-----------------------------------
Nice!! (Honda prelude)More power ;)

Tony Templeton
09/29/2005
-----------------------------------
plugs are great, definately a great improvement.

Brandon Chafee
09/28/2005
-----------------------------------
This guage arrived in mint condition. It installed very easily and works fine. I don't really care for the brightness of the light. I will buy autometer again but not this model.

Steven E. Redmond
09/27/2005
-----------------------------------

Christopher Cone
09/27/2005
-----------------------------------
Outstanding product. Great quality. The only drawback is it doesn't have a seperate drain, you must use the sightglass.

Harley Bailey
09/26/2005
-----------------------------------
Very easy to install. The only problem that I had was that the chrome on the plastic inserts came off by the 2nd day. This could have been caused by oil which I found was coming out of my turbo. The BOV works to my expectations.

Chad Gingrich
09/26/2005
-----------------------------------
These rotors are a perfect fit and great upgrade over stock!

Chad Gingrich
09/26/2005
-----------------------------------
These rotors are a perfect fit and great upgrade over stock!

Chad Gingrich
09/26/2005
-----------------------------------
These rotors are a perfect fit and great upgrade over stock!

Chad Gingrich
09/26/2005
-----------------------------------
These rotors are a perfect fit and great upgrade over stock!

Daniel Stewart
09/25/2005
-----------------------------------
easy to install

Dennis Van Swol
09/25/2005
-----------------------------------

Debra Miranda
09/24/2005
-----------------------------------

Andrew Morrill
09/24/2005
-----------------------------------
These improved ride height and handling. The ride is about 50 percent rougher though.

Steve Dewitsky
09/24/2005
-----------------------------------
I had to go with the thick 3mm headgasket because my cylinder head was pretty badly warped. It sealed great, is holding 15psi with no issues, Im Happy.

Khoa Le
09/23/2005
-----------------------------------

Adam O Bryan
09/23/2005
-----------------------------------
bolts on easy, flows good, passed DEQ no problem

Jimmy Rayburn
09/23/2005
-----------------------------------
I have the Pro-Kit and Koni adjustable struts on a 98 Eclipse... These Springs were everything as expected. I had cut stock spring with stock KYB struts before. Now with these new springs the ride quality is superb, and can take corners at higher speeds with ease. This kit is somewhat easy to install, and for the money you could'nt ask for much more... I priced these spring at alot of places, and for the places you can trust HorsePower Freaks was one of my first choices. Thank You HorsePower Freaks...

Eric Sich
09/23/2005
-----------------------------------
Perfect bearings. No problems with the install either. Packaging was perfect and kept each bearing well protected. Very pleased with product.

Kevin Sadamitsu
09/22/2005
-----------------------------------
Good afternoon Tom, I appreciate you getting back to me so quickly. I apologize for the misunderstanding. I was kept up to date but the reasoning was very vague. Now it all makes sense. I thought it was in your wherehouse and there was some kind of problem there. Thank you very much for clearing that up and for responding so quickly. Thanks again for your time and your help with this matter. I look forward to receiving the package in the next week or so. Kevin Sadamitsu

Roy Grohler
09/22/2005
-----------------------------------
flawless the best part instaled on the car.

Andrew Pierson
09/22/2005
-----------------------------------
This clutch holds the power well, but I would not recomend it for a daily driver. It rocks at the drag strip!~

Dennis Van Swol
09/21/2005
-----------------------------------
all perf. clutches are noisy but that is to be expected. This clutch holds very well. Never once slipped

Lenny Burnett
09/21/2005
-----------------------------------
Thanks for the update, Tom... Your team has done a great job of keeping me posted. LB

Adam Strash
09/21/2005
-----------------------------------
No problems. Good product.

Derek Tall
09/21/2005
-----------------------------------
like a glove!!!

Ralph Caldwell
09/21/2005
-----------------------------------
love the greddy sp2 exaust... didnt really gain much power but if you have a cat back exaust and no header+high flow cat it pretty much defeats the purpose for power gain really... they on the way tho :-) absolutly love the tone and the angry sound it makes }:) great product quality is second to none love the greddy name and product line... just wish they made more parts for my car.

Guy Tibbet
09/20/2005
-----------------------------------
Amber, Everything else spot on thank you. Arrived well packed and both the main rad and the oil cooling rad installed a treat just having to use a grotty cap at the moment! Lol Many thanks for the excellent response and feedback too Good to see a company that puts effort into after sales as well as product. Wish it happened more in the UK! Mark

Guido Helfenstein
09/19/2005
-----------------------------------
Air/Full good Knock display good EGT ... display is not stable, it jump fast up and down this problem is only if the Bosch air/full sensor put in

Hans Malloy
09/19/2005
-----------------------------------
great sound from 2500-6000 rpm, but silencers are a must for peace of mind to keep jonny law off your back!!

Ian Johnston
09/18/2005
-----------------------------------
After losing a piston to a faulty injector on the dyno my motor had massive blow-by I then proceeded to drive it home 50 Km's. The next day I rolled it out for a degrease and cleanup ready to pull the motor and as my driveway is uphill I thought I'd see if it would start! Even with 1 dead cylinder and the other 5 full of oil the Coils/Dis4 combination still fired and ran the car up into the workshop.

Robert Massie
09/18/2005
-----------------------------------

Don James
09/18/2005
-----------------------------------
the spring obviously worked flawlessly.

Thomas Fink
09/18/2005
-----------------------------------
excellent product. CFM airflow exceeded the mfg specs, so happy there. dimension specs were a little larger than quoted, so they were a little tight on the installation, so a minor amount of custom work for the tight fit. Fans run quiet and smooth.

Jimmy Melvin
09/18/2005
-----------------------------------
I am using this clutch with the RPS flywheel. It engages great. I can't really say if the pedal pressure is the same or greather than stock because I just went from a clutch that was extremely harder than stock. In light of that, the clutch pedal pressure is very light. Feels like how I remember stock. Does not chatter at all unless I'm running the A/C, and then it is hardly noticable. I am very pleased.

Jose Murillo
09/17/2005
-----------------------------------
Good quality can easily tell the springs are strong, a must for high revving engines.

Jose Murillo
09/17/2005
-----------------------------------
Good product no modifications needed, easy install.

Jose Murillo
09/17/2005
-----------------------------------
Good product nice fit, easy install.

Jose Murillo
09/17/2005
-----------------------------------
Fits right in just like stock good mod for high revs

Bryan Inman
09/17/2005
-----------------------------------
amazing product. Recommended for any high power engine buildup.

Damien Moore
09/17/2005
-----------------------------------
i love my flywheel. it fit just like a stock flywheel. also added a little performance to my car. thanks hp freaks

Kris Ramdas
09/17/2005
-----------------------------------
I looks sweet with the stock bumper!

Jack Leong
09/17/2005
-----------------------------------

Roy Justice
09/17/2005
-----------------------------------
i called and found out the part was in stock, they shipped it out quick and it was great right out of the box, came with good instructions and lube. Great!!!!

Greg Gwen
09/16/2005
-----------------------------------

Tevis Roberts
09/16/2005
-----------------------------------
The part is exactly what I was looking for!

Eric Sich
09/16/2005
-----------------------------------
Beautiful pistons. The floating design is far superior to press-fit. The quality is cleary evident when you see these pistons in real life.

Eric Sich
09/16/2005
-----------------------------------
The rings were of superior quality, but they required my machinist to have the block to custom fit every singe ring, so it just involved a lot of hastle. Good quality rings tho.

Eric Sich
09/16/2005
-----------------------------------
Perfect fit. Even came with 2 bolts to replace the studs that go under the oil pump so no clearance issues were present.

Robert Settle
09/16/2005
-----------------------------------
I would just like to send this email to thank Amber for her excellent customer service. She maintained excellent contact with me to insure I received the Veilside Mirrors that I ordered for my R33 Skyline. I am completely satisfied with my order and look forward to making future purchases from your website. I will also take the opportunity to promote Horse Power Freaks by putting the stickers provided with my order on my car. Once again, thank you to Amber and all the staff at HPF.

Charles Wells
09/16/2005
-----------------------------------
Pads were installed with fresh rotors and full flush using Motul break fluid on my 91 MR2 Turbo. It's been about 1,500 miles since install and I've begun to have only a slight squeal from my left rear set. I think it has to do more with the caliper than the pads though. This has happened before on the same caliper, but I thought it worth noting. Pad grip is excellent. It takes a bit of heat first thing in the morning to get them to optimal braking so be careful when you come to that first stop sign. No Fade has been experienced in emergency stop or regular stopping. If anything as more heat is put into the pads they get progressively more bite. Great pedal feel with these. I'm very confident when I get on the brakes. Minimal brake dust! Considering the performance of the pads there is very little dust. With my last set of performance pads after about a day of city driving (I live in L.A.) there would be a coating of dust. It now takes a little over a week to get the same amount of dust on the wheels. I'd say it's equal to or below OEM pad dusting. Price is awesome for the performance! I'd buy these again in a heart beat.

Toufue Vue
09/15/2005
-----------------------------------
Good clutch setup. Peddle feel I think is better then the Exedy that I had on before. Engages pretty harsh sometimes but still very streetable. Kit didn't come with alignment tool or new release bearing so that was a bit of a downer for installation, which I had to get seperately, but other then that the kit is great. Probably better suited for mild to heavily modified Celicas then a basic bolt-on Celica, but if you're planning for more upgrades later on this is a good clutch to start off with that will be able to hold up to practically anything you're going to add later on.

Chamille Esteban
09/14/2005
-----------------------------------
I really appreciate your help in the matter. You guys have awesome customer service. If I ever need anything for my car again I will definitely check you guys out first. Thank you.

Bryan Inman
09/14/2005
-----------------------------------
works great, had to bend the bracket a little bit to get it to fit in there right, but other than that it's great.

Andrew Agredano
09/13/2005
-----------------------------------
The flywheel is awesome. I felt a huge diffrence. It revs fast but at first it takes a little getting used to. I recommend installing a short throw shifter after installing the flywheel.

Giles Gilbert
09/13/2005
-----------------------------------
Wonderful! The documentation was a little off but that was easily fixed with a download from the Innovate website.

Jason Ott
09/13/2005
-----------------------------------
Not yet I've been on the road on business a lot lately. But my autocross was phenominal with the help of the new brakes and it was nice to get the added attention when everyone noticed those huge calipers. I will get you some pictures ASAP and send you some pics from our next autocross. Next I'm looking for a lsd for my car. Thanks for all your help in getting me the kit in time. They are superb! Regards. Jason Ott

Justin Bouscal
09/12/2005
-----------------------------------
Excellent Boost controller! I had heard a few bad reviews about this in the past but in my opinion they have no merit what so ever. Easy to use, very acurate/reliable. Great proudct, you can even use it to tune your emanage!

Justin Bouscal
09/12/2005
-----------------------------------
I only give this a 9 because I havn't started tuning completely yet. Other than that, install went very smoothly, product seems to be all its hyped up to be! I would definatly recommend a fields type harness!

Enis
09/12/2005
-----------------------------------
Everything got here fine. Last Weds/Thurs I believe. Many thanks again Amber, Enis.

Brian Imperial
09/12/2005
-----------------------------------
Great product, sounds great too

Christopher Cone
09/11/2005
-----------------------------------
Outstanding quality. Get the B16 IACV to put on it to get more clearance from your firewall.

Adam Strash
09/11/2005
-----------------------------------
Excellent fittment. No problems during assembly. Spring pressures were right on with the manufacturers specs.

Adam Sahut
09/11/2005
-----------------------------------
i love my new boost gauge...happy boostin

Houman Shirvani
09/11/2005
-----------------------------------
amazing sound, i am happy with it

Anthony Miriani
09/11/2005
-----------------------------------
This is the exact part I ordered and was dealivered promptly. When I installed this clutch into my twin turbo 300zx it performed wonderfully.

Jared Deskins
09/11/2005
-----------------------------------
Product worked exactly as expected, still working well.

Alex Chuang
09/11/2005
-----------------------------------
Flawless!

Alex Chuang
09/11/2005
-----------------------------------
Car ran soooo much cooler. I love it. Thanks HPF!!!

Bryan Inman
09/11/2005
-----------------------------------
It fit right, engages smooth, doesn't slip at all, pedal feels stock.

Kevin Michehl
09/10/2005
-----------------------------------
Product performs great. Easy to install. Vehicle runs great with product installed. Quality is great. HorsePower freaks had my radiator shipped out to DHL in minutes after I made my order. Customer Serivce is great. Deffinately would recommend HorsePower Freaks!

Narine Samnauth
09/10/2005
-----------------------------------
The unorthodox pulley was shipped pretty fast. The pulley is also rather easy to install and you will notice a slight increase in hp. This is a great product, and Horsepowerfreaks is a good company. the tech support was also great.

Justin Gallamore
09/10/2005
-----------------------------------
Havent had any problems with them yet....

Greg Sher
09/09/2005
-----------------------------------
Looks like a catalytic converter. I mean, what else is there to know? I guess it works good, because I passed emissions.

Jonathan Russell
09/09/2005
-----------------------------------
Cool, Thanks Ron. I will definitely get back to you, once I get my car back. Thanks again for all your help, and I hope to do business with you in the future.

Mantagaris Nikos
09/09/2005
-----------------------------------
Amber, thanks again for everything . I am waiting for the parts! looking forward to cooperate with you again! K. Mantagaris

Johnny Ham
09/09/2005
-----------------------------------
Dont worry about the hassle. I'm definitely 100% satisfied with the service. So, thank you Chris. I truly appreciate everything. You can bet I will continue to order parts from you guys.

Thomas Tiede
09/08/2005
-----------------------------------
EXACT REPLACEMENT OF FACTORY PILLAR

Rich Cestaro
09/08/2005
-----------------------------------
Excellent customer service. Fast Shipping. Thanks

My Vu
09/08/2005
-----------------------------------
I noticed the changed right when i put this on with the extra help of a high flow cat!

Lane Thompson
09/08/2005
-----------------------------------
Hello, I appreciate the updates and understand that sometimes other manufacturers do things that you can't control...don't worry about it! I love your service! Lane

Kyle Christianson
09/08/2005
-----------------------------------
These are some of the first parts that I have bought for my car. I have however been through similar processes with friends cars. I do have to tell you that your customer service to this point has been some of the best I have delt with to date. Thanks

Lonzell Terry
09/07/2005
-----------------------------------
Part was easy to install and power and performance are both excellent.I would highly recamend to everyone to install this AEM feul rail on there car.

John Ma
09/07/2005
-----------------------------------
great spacer kit. It even comes with longer studs to ensure there are enough threads intact. Can't go wrong with H&R for sure.

Travis Stearns
09/07/2005
-----------------------------------
Alright, Josh. Thanks for the speedy response. I'll definately recommend HPF to my friends. Take Care and God Bless.

Greg Sher
09/07/2005
-----------------------------------
I love this exhaust on the MkIII Supra. I wanted to keep the tip stock looking (i.e. dual tip, not fart cannon) and this did the trick. Overall this is a pretty quiet exhaust however when you rev the engine it produces a deep aggressive tone. 8/10 because there were a few gaskets missing.

Mike Figueroa
09/07/2005
-----------------------------------
I actually didnt keep the car much longer after the lightened flywheel was installed, but after i broke in the clutch i did feel more torque up top. I now have an Audi S4 and i do plan on purchasing a lightened flywheel from horsepower freaks for it.

Giles Gilbert
09/07/2005
-----------------------------------
Works as expected. Note, as the AR increases, so does the outer diameter of the housing so if installing in a confined space take note.

Giles Gilbert
09/07/2005
-----------------------------------
Works as expected. Note, as the AR increases, so does the outer diameter of the housing so if installing in a confined space take note.

Alex Del Vecchio
09/07/2005
-----------------------------------
I just wanted to let you guys you know that you've got a great company when ever i need something i get it asap and what really sold me was when i was in a bind for a part and i Hauled Ass up to your store from Eugene I missed your closeing by like 15 minutes and Benjamin helped me out and stayed the extra time to get me my bosst controller. So I just wanted to say thanks alot guys. Sincerely, Alex

Paul Bergsten
09/06/2005
-----------------------------------
easy to install. Fit perfectly. It has been on for about 5000 miles with no trouble. Felt the difference right away. Horsepower gains about 5 horses. I would recomend to anyone who wants a low cost, easy to install, modification.

Enis Gunduz
09/06/2005
-----------------------------------
Many Thanks Amber. Great news about the money being wired over so quick. Look forward to doing further business. And thanks for the great help and patience. Enis Gunduz.

Toby Mordkoff
09/06/2005
-----------------------------------
The intake manifold used to be too hot to touch after a 45-second autocross run. Now it is only warm. Combined with water injection, the intake is cold. And this is with a side-mount IC. A bit of a pain to install, but if you have the intake off for some other reason, such as deleting the AC, then do this mod.

Thomas Paratore
09/05/2005
-----------------------------------
The exact OEM flywheel. Perfect fit.

Kendall Taggart
09/05/2005
-----------------------------------

Emilio Bolanos
09/04/2005
-----------------------------------
good

Andrew Agredano
09/04/2005
-----------------------------------
Its a good shifter knob with good grip and style but it makes the shift travel extra long since its twice the size of my stock shifter. Even with a short throw shifter

John Solero
09/04/2005
-----------------------------------
Belt was OEM spec and fit perfect, and the price was more that reasonable.. I will be buying all my timing belts from here...

Kevin Gann
09/04/2005
-----------------------------------
easy install, massive power gains, and very addictive! You'll need to upgrade to a dual bottle setup if you run the .040 nozzle or bigger. You only get 5 quality runs befor the tank looses pressure. Best mod on my sunfire to date!

William Church
09/03/2005
-----------------------------------
the injectors are excatly what i needed for my turbo car and they run perfect. for others to order 1000cc injectors please remember you will not be able to idle correctly unless you have a stand alone computer system in your car already , btw the injectors are great

Jon Lowrey
09/03/2005
-----------------------------------
The AEM FPR was easy to install with the AEM fuel rail although instructions need to be more specific for which fuel flow adapter to use for wanted fuel pressure output. The FPR doesn't have any horsepower gains but rather another critical piece to better fuel flow and peace of mind. The bling factor doesn't hurt either.

Doug Emberton
09/02/2005
-----------------------------------
The part works great took a little longer than I thought to get to me but in all great product

David Lee
09/02/2005
-----------------------------------
This product performed better then expected. Installation was a breeze, besides when the canister fell on my face as I was under the car. I don't know the exact HP gain, but the vehicle did run noticable faster. Best of all is the terrific deep sound of the muffler. Very satisfied.

Tut Brown
09/02/2005
-----------------------------------
Quality and fitment are great as expected from Comptech. Very pricey for what you get. Many competitors are half the price and comparitively just as good. HP gain seems minimal on the S2000 as do most bolt-on engine mods besides a supercharger. The exhaust note is now raspy and a bit annoying. Also, when installed the car will throw an engine code for the O2 sensor. The sensor has to be rigged to get rid of the check engine light. I probablly won't take it off because of the hastle, but I most likely wouldn't buy it again.

keith delisle
09/01/2005
-----------------------------------
i got my blitz ic kit for the jza70.it is sweeeet and was worth the wait.thanks for not canceling my order. keith delisle

Jonathan Greene
09/01/2005
-----------------------------------
Thanks a lot, your guys service is the best i have experienced.

Tom Coupland
09/01/2005
-----------------------------------
Hi Amber, I recieved the product I ordered today and it looks fantastic. It was packaged extremely well to. I will be sure to add my review to your site as soon as my car has run them in. Many thanks for your fast communication, and delivery. I will definately recommend you to others. Cheers, Tom Coupland

Alex Bokor
09/01/2005
-----------------------------------
This is just an over all statement about the Store. It has AWSOME selection Fast Proceseing Fast shipping and the products are always in great condition. I just want to say that this is one of the few sites that has parts for my car (2001 Eclipse GS) and I have ordered MANY things off this site and I will be ordering Much Much MUCH more... I LOVE THIS PLACE!!! :D YAY

Ray Hall
09/01/2005
-----------------------------------
I wanted a clutch that would handle 550HP, have a smooth engagement, be quiet and a clutch pedal that was not heavy. This clutch did all this. I would recommend it to anyone. My previous clutch's were the RPS Blue (pedal far too heavy) and the Tilton carbon, carbon (soft pedal, but very noisy. If you want the ultimate road car clutch this is the one to use.