Testimonials (8,057)




2013NovOctSepAugJulMayAprMarFebJan
2012DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2011DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2010DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2009DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2008DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2007DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2006DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2005DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2004DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
Robert Rosal
10/31/2005
-----------------------------------
Performance is excellent and installation a breeze!

Karlo Belarmino
10/31/2005
-----------------------------------
hey Jeff! thanks for the great customer service and support. and yes, I already get to install all the parts that Ive ordered and I'm very happy. I'll be looking forward to get more parts from you guys, and hope that I'll be able to get some discount! hehehe. thanks man! -Karlo

David Skittlethorp
10/31/2005
-----------------------------------

David Skittlethorp
10/31/2005
-----------------------------------

Timothy Braswell
10/30/2005
-----------------------------------
Great quality and fit. Fit on like factory lines. Look good also.

Quinton Solano
10/30/2005
-----------------------------------
belt is very strong and was a good up grade,way better then stock

David Reed
10/30/2005
-----------------------------------
These pads worked noticeably better than stock.

Dennis Ritzel
10/30/2005
-----------------------------------
Perfect fit. Looks great. Very happy.

Brenda Nelson
10/29/2005
-----------------------------------
Have been running these about 3 months now, currently set at 3 front & back. Love the ride,a bit bouncier than stock but not as harsh as the coilovers I had previously. Matched with Eibach Sportlines my ride looks great and handles like a true sportscar.!

Tyler Bouthillier
10/29/2005
-----------------------------------
My only complaint is that is samples so quickly that it's sometimes hard to keep up with... but I guess that's not really a bad thing - LOL!!

Chris Hayson
10/28/2005
-----------------------------------
I purchaced and installed this clutch in my 01 S2000. This is a high quality clutch that performs very well. I drive my car daily and have not had any harshness issues. I did not give it a 10 because it did not include a pilot bearing as stated in the description.

Mike Mueller
10/28/2005
-----------------------------------
the way the back light shows through you can see it perfectely at night

Phillip Parker
10/28/2005
-----------------------------------
Wonderful product. Fit with no problems. Flow compared to stock is unbelievable. Manufactured the way it should be with three inches the whole way and with a flex section to help with movement of the engine/turbo. Did an engine rebuild with a turbo swap and added a full, three inch cat back at the same time as the downpipe so I cannot fully compare the power gain.

Tak Han Wan
10/27/2005
-----------------------------------
Hi Amber, I have received the supercharger, thanks for your service. thankyou.

Edgar Renteria
10/26/2005
-----------------------------------
exelent work the tempeture on my car went down quite a bit but is still heating up some, maybe you can sugest some upgrades. its heating up to 220 at 7k rpm. or when going past 80mph.

Frank McKeever
10/26/2005
-----------------------------------
Thanks so much man. Your company has been a big help! -Frank McKeever

Garrett Ogle
10/26/2005
-----------------------------------
Thet've held up so far. I got my car with some already on it, but the my car was jerking hard to the right one night, i looked the next day to find out the insides of the right axel had broken into 10+ peices. so i ordered a new one from here. It's held up fine so far, but if i lock the wheel all the way to the right and start moving, the axel clicks :s

Michael Green
10/25/2005
-----------------------------------
A quality product. perfect fit to crank. clearance between block and flywheel is scarey close, however it does not touch. A tad bit faster rev has been realized with no other obvious performance increase.

Robert Stover
10/25/2005
-----------------------------------
Your customer service has been great, and I want to thank you for all the help you've given me. Robert Stover

Eric Lee
10/25/2005
-----------------------------------
Hi Thank you for keep me updated and a great transaction. Thanks again, Eric

David Brandon
10/25/2005
-----------------------------------
very helpful, and insightful, definitely shop here again

Justin Cossey
10/24/2005
-----------------------------------
I was very pleased with your shipping, I felt a huge difference with the flywheel i got, noticed a bet quicker rev out, with my spec stage 3 cluth and the Fidanza Flywheel i was running an average time 0f 14.4 @ 94 and my best is 13.9 @ 95.6 with me 99' Eclipse GSX with apexi downpipe,exhause, greddy bov and intercooler piping and a turbo smart boost controller.

Randy Clark
10/24/2005
-----------------------------------
Hi Jeff, I've never had any retail outlet follow up on a purchase like you have. It is very unique (and impressive). I have installed the coilovers, and am pleased with the fit and finish. With about fifteen years of modifying and racing cars, that is not a statement to be taken lightly. I would prefer that the damping adjustment knobs did not have such long extensions on the rear struts. Also, some helper springs would give me more options with how I set the ride height. The front camber plates have a nice range of adjustment. Also, the sensor and brake line fittings were perfectly sized and positioned on the struts. I also liked that dust boots were provided. The car has been in development for a little over one year, and I have never driven it. I'm hoping to have it running in about one month. I won't really be able to comment on how well the dampers work until next spring when I can start sorting it out at autocross events. Maybe sooner if the weather is unseasonably nice and I can make it to some eastern oregon winter series events. I have TRD strut braces on the car already (they came with the car). Thanks for letting me know about the sale though. ~Randy

Jeremiah Zanin
10/24/2005
-----------------------------------
thank you very much! I will definitely keep you guys in mind for future purchases, thanks again!

Alex Delvecchio
10/23/2005
-----------------------------------
Great part had some trouble with install instruction might have and error in them. I folwed the external wastgate setup instructions but was un able to properly controll my boost. Switched the lines to match the internal waste gate setup and no problems what so ever.

Danny Amborn
10/22/2005
-----------------------------------
My Engine idles much, much smoother now with these wires installed versus my old MSD Super Conductor wires I had on there before. The R-100 wires were a little overkill but well worth the investment in my book.

Christopher Mallard
10/22/2005
-----------------------------------
Good product but it had no instructions and you cant get a rep to help you cause they dont know what they are selling

Manuel Davila
10/22/2005
-----------------------------------

Manuel Davila
10/22/2005
-----------------------------------

James Feliz
10/21/2005
-----------------------------------
good size for the set up i need ,i can still use this product for a mild turbo system that i am building for the purpose of time attacks and autocross races..

Len Bacon
10/21/2005
-----------------------------------
Great product, incredible flow. Make sure if you order SS filter you get it, mine came with a paper one

Steve Lamar
10/21/2005
-----------------------------------
Great Exhaust. Quiet, flows well. At low RPM, is quieter than stock. At Wide Open Throttle, more aggressive than stock.

Dwayne Armstrong
10/20/2005
-----------------------------------

Chris Lewis
10/20/2005
-----------------------------------
Thanks for the quick reply, i picked up the package a few hours ago and inspected the pulleys. Looks amazing! You guys have treated me well once again. I appreciate everything you've done. I'll be ordering the rest of upgrades from you guys!

Ahmed Aryan
10/20/2005
-----------------------------------
it's perfect, above expectation....

Ahmed Aryan
10/20/2005
-----------------------------------
after installing the whole box, we couldn't put the hood stand into it's place as it was hitting the top cover of the intake... but overall the intake is perfect..

Dustin Stigen
10/20/2005
-----------------------------------
This clutch installed well and didnt have any problems. Clutch petal is pretty stiff, about 10 times harder to push down than stock. Holds up good durring boost and launches!

Damien Moore
10/19/2005
-----------------------------------
i love it!!!!!

SOLOMON CARREIRO
10/19/2005
-----------------------------------
fast and friendly customer service.great paarts. every thing was great.

Bob Perry
10/19/2005
-----------------------------------
Jeff, Thanks for checking back. I appreciate all the great service and communication. I'll have the traction bars ceramichromed before installation. With all the HPF parts now on my car, I will send pics to you when it's complete! Supraficially yours, Bob Perry

Greg Kruchinin
10/19/2005
-----------------------------------
Thank you sir, you are awesome, the extra is no problem, thanks for getting it out today. Take care! Greg

Lonzell Terry
10/18/2005
-----------------------------------
The gauges are top notch and would recommend them to everyone.

Lonzell Terry
10/18/2005
-----------------------------------
Gauge was easy to install and looks great in pod at night.The gauge also is easy to read.I would highly recommend this product.

Douglas Juarez
10/18/2005
-----------------------------------
great fit

Joe Barone
10/17/2005
-----------------------------------
Extremely good product with similiar to stock feel. When cold makes a bit of a whish sound that goes away as the disk warms. Only problem is that it is very grabby, it can be slipped but it takes practice to get it to smoothly engage every time. Would buy again but not sure if its worth it over the stage 2 full face.

Jeff Roetzel
10/17/2005
-----------------------------------
I installed the RSR Race springs along with KYB AGX dampers (also from Horsepower Freaks). The resulting ride is a little bouncy on rough road but on the track I'm extremely satisfied with the outcome. In my opinion the RSR Race springs are an excellent choice for drivers that are looking for performance suspension.

Walter Larisey
10/17/2005
-----------------------------------
excellent product and service.excellent salesman.

Shandon James
10/16/2005
-----------------------------------
Great Product!!!

A.Christian Salvarrey
10/16/2005
-----------------------------------
Not the same gray as my Eclipse interior but quite similar. Great fitment, plug & play.

A.Christian Salvarrey
10/16/2005
-----------------------------------
Great, accurate gauge, too bright at night (solved with a potentiometer connected to the light wire as suggested by Autometer web support).

A.Christian Salvarrey
10/16/2005
-----------------------------------
Great, accurate gauge, too bright at night (solved with a potentiometer connected to the light wire as suggested by Autometer web support).

A.Christian Salvarrey
10/16/2005
-----------------------------------
Great, accurate gauge, too bright at night (solved with a potentiometer connected to the light wire as suggested by Autometer web support).

A.Christian Salvarrey
10/16/2005
-----------------------------------
Great fitment (Mitsubishi Eclipse 98), easy to install.

A.Christian Salvarrey
10/16/2005
-----------------------------------
Great, accurate gauge, too bright at night (solved with a potentiometer connected to the light wire as suggested by Autometer web support).

A.Christian Salvarrey
10/16/2005
-----------------------------------
Great, accurate gauge, too bright at night (solved with a potentiometer connected to the light wire as suggested by Autometer web support).

Donald Busick
10/16/2005
-----------------------------------

Nikolai Pilipenchuk
10/15/2005
-----------------------------------
I used this pulley on my Honda S2000 with a Novi 1000 unit. I had to grind down the mounting rib but it worked out well, pushed 13psi of boost.

Richard Medlin
10/15/2005
-----------------------------------
This product made all the difference in the world with my car. The car pulls like a all motor car. The power is all the way across the power band, and the throttle response is immediate. It made the car more driveable, and faster. Performance wise I love it. Driveability I love it. The mazdaspeed protege should have come with this computer stock.

Richard Medlin
10/15/2005
-----------------------------------
this turbo timer works great. Installation is very straight forward and simple. I love this tt.

Stanislav Makarov
10/14/2005
-----------------------------------
Love this clutch! ClutchMasters are great! Thanx for such a great product!

Thomas Waller
10/14/2005
-----------------------------------
I am having trouble getting the RPM portion to work; other than that it works as advertised and is a very good unit.

Tom Breeze
10/14/2005
-----------------------------------
This has got to be the best down pipe available for the stock/upgraded CT-26 and SP-61. Outstanding craftsmanship, heavy gauge steel, with excellent welds. The DDP bolted right up to my "custom" test pipe that was necessary, for the Blitz Nur-Spec cat-back. Tremendous whp gain, and 'seat of the pants' power increase. Combined with the huge "shock" factor of an open wastegate pass, I don't know how it could be any better!? The only small complaint I have, is the ceramic coating on the wastegate pipe, is discolored somewhat, but that does not take away from me stating that this is bar none the "Best" single mod I have done to my Supra! An A+++ piece! Thanks!

Julio Rodriguez
10/14/2005
-----------------------------------
Excellent fit and finish.. It is installed in my car but have not started the engine jet. Installation was tight as expected - Very good quality part from BL.

Jonathan Bodily
10/13/2005
-----------------------------------
Thank you, You guys are the only ones that were able to get me these injectors in less than 7 days. So again, thank you!

Gabriel Mendoza
10/13/2005
-----------------------------------
This boost controller was very easy to install and has alot of extra features that make it a very good product for a very reasonable price. However, this boost controller isn't for anyone running over 25.5 psi. of boost as that is the maximum setting allowable. Good information to know before purchasing a boost controller. Sad to say, I run 30 psi. on my system so I was a little upset.

Alexandre Dupre
10/13/2005
-----------------------------------
I bought this filter for the quality (compare to APC) but i had the same problem: the top screw that holds the filter in place got loose and fell in the street, then broke.I bought this product 3 months ago

Joseph Lenhares
10/13/2005
-----------------------------------
ok terrific, thanks for your help. As usual horspower freaks is one of the best companies i've delt with.

Vince Putnam
10/12/2005
-----------------------------------
Overall I am very happy with this SPEC clutch. It has much more grabbing power and much better engagement at high RPM's than the stock clutch. Just make sure you follow the instructions carefully especially to resurface the flywheel and break the clutch in properly.

Trevor Persaud
10/12/2005
-----------------------------------
Tarnishes very easily. I think I could make a better unit myself from scratch. Performance wise I guess satisfactory. Heat shield is not a deterant from heat under the hood. Had to fabricate a heat shield within the car. For the price not really worth it.

Jay Sison
10/12/2005
-----------------------------------
Slight difference in poer but overall sound is beutiful if thats what your into. Istallation a bit offf but mangaed recommended!

Chris Kennedy
10/12/2005
-----------------------------------
Good quality and finish, seemed to need an average number of wheel weights to balance ( with Toyo Proxes tires ).

Reed Kennedy
10/12/2005
-----------------------------------
Thanks for the heads up on what has been happening...it is a lot better than me just wondering when it will show up. Thanks alot. ~Reed

Jared Todd
10/12/2005
-----------------------------------
Thanks guys! Sucks that Fedex lost that; just so you know I don't blame it on you at all and in the future I won't hesitate or think twice about buying from you again :) The service was great and I know what happened was out of your hands! -Jared

Erik Johnson
10/12/2005
-----------------------------------
Product was excellent...everything claimed about it was true. But the price was way above others. When I called to get some answers it seemed nobody knew what exactly was going on. One person told me it would come with two adapter plates, and another told me it was just the box and to just order it to see what would come. Thats not very knowledgeable about your products! And the price was a lot higher than others!

Mike Cramer
10/12/2005
-----------------------------------

Randall Baker
10/12/2005
-----------------------------------
I have owned the product for 4 months now with no CEL/SES lights. Runs fine on all grades of gas. Product fits well and is easy to install. I used the stock tuning setting from Unichip and saw about 5-7RWHP gain. I have since purchased CAI and exhaust so I will now need to find and pay for shop to tune it. Hopefully I'll get more gains after tuning and all mods. Also I'm at sea level in Houston and it's getting cooler down here right now so there maybe hope for more power. I give it a 6 because of the pains of finding a local tuner, paying the tuner and the price I paid $735 for 5-7RWHP on a stock Nissan Titan truck. I wish they had software that allowed the owner to tune and more tuners with ability to tune. Currently it only adjust fuel, timing. It does not allow for tire size changes, rev-limiter delete or tranny shift points.

James Bates
10/12/2005
-----------------------------------
Quality street pad. Good cold bite; they warm up during the first mildly aggressive brake application. Fade free and outstanding feel when hot. Much better than EBC Green's I've used before.

Nikkia Moses
10/11/2005
-----------------------------------
Product was awesome and I will do buisness again!!!

Alex Zub
10/11/2005
-----------------------------------
Feels nice, but created a decel norattle wheh clutch in going downhill.

James Hade
10/10/2005
-----------------------------------

Sean Wilkop
10/09/2005
-----------------------------------
very easy to install and great quality althoug price is a little high but i mean thats what you pay for going fast

Joshua Challe
10/09/2005
-----------------------------------
These pistons are great! They're exactly what I needed.

Joshua Challe
10/09/2005
-----------------------------------
I didn't have any problems setting the rings. The directions were very clear.

Kevin Monaghan
10/09/2005
-----------------------------------
This particular product is simply the best on the market for supras!

Ian Johnston
10/09/2005
-----------------------------------
Good Quality. I used MSD's budget Crimp tool to custom fit them to my application.

Tony Verduzco
10/09/2005
-----------------------------------

Harley Bailey
10/09/2005
-----------------------------------
Excellent product! Showed a huge horsepower increase! Looks pretty ;)

Paul Day
10/07/2005
-----------------------------------
Nice, heavy gauge SS with good weld quality. Fitup was poor as one of the muffler hangers was off by an inch, and there was 1/2 inch of interference with one of the folded seams on the gas tank. Sound is great, very mellow and not too loud, appears to be wearing well after a couple of months of use. Would buy another PIT product, but expect some fitup problems.

euton mcleish
10/07/2005
-----------------------------------
Hi Jeff, the lights made a big difference...thanks

Gary Hennis
10/07/2005
-----------------------------------
product was as expected. Easy to install. Only drawback is the stainless steel knob, looks fancy but gets super hot after sittin in the sun for awhile.

Rami Hamadeh
10/07/2005
-----------------------------------
Hey Jeff, Thanks very much for the help and getting the parts here so quickly. I had the rotors installed today and they are great!

Justin Rocha
10/07/2005
-----------------------------------
very very accurate gauge. probably the most frequently looked at gauge in the car

Justin Rocha
10/07/2005
-----------------------------------
works really good. very easy to install

Jason Hurlbert
10/07/2005
-----------------------------------
great product. necessary for any boosted MKIII application. flawless install. thanks HPF.

Dante Aguilar
10/07/2005
-----------------------------------
it's simple installation make this our # 1 tunning tool,the other brand widebands dont calibrate the unit for the sensor everytime is going to be used, this unit is very accurate & perform flawless

Nelson Castillo
10/06/2005
-----------------------------------
As a shop owner and car builder, having used other engine management systems, this system is awesome. Although this a plug and play unit, I've used some of the extra inputs and outputs for my needs. The quality and support is more than I had expected. It starts with no problems and has 25% more horsepower and torque.

Nancy Lee Grano
10/06/2005
-----------------------------------
Hey guys I got the part this morning at 9am and got it to my friend and he put it for me. Thanks for all the extra help you guys did!

Eric Ellerman
10/06/2005
-----------------------------------
Thank you for your great service, care of my personal information, and fast shipping. I was worried about getting my packages in time to hit a deadline for one of my customers cars. Not only did I get the packages in time, but I received them two days prior to when I had mentioned that I needed them. Just wanted to say thank you for your outstanding service, and I look forward to doing business with you again!!

Sid Nguyen
10/06/2005
-----------------------------------
works like described. just two indicators in one and very well made. the only downside is the pricing. it is a little expensive compared to the older model.

Rob Berndl
10/06/2005
-----------------------------------
This is the best exhaust on the market in my opinion. Nice quiet tone until you give it some gas and then its a nice mean growl. Only negative there was a little ding on my muffler but was not noticable once installed on the car.

ANDRAS KERENYI
10/06/2005
-----------------------------------
Hi Amber! The pack is delivery! Thank you!

James Feliz
10/05/2005
-----------------------------------
good product fits well in various options and configurations works as expected...never go wrong with cusco

Eric Ellermann
10/04/2005
-----------------------------------
Thank you for your care and understanding. I will DEFINITELY be doing business with you again!!

Greg McCorkle
10/03/2005
-----------------------------------
Thanks again for keeping me updated on the situation. I do not mind waiting for these to be made. They are going to replace my current coilovers so I am not in any major rush to receive them.

Dave Berquist
10/03/2005
-----------------------------------
These are a very nice product, they fit nice. While everything else out there just kinda slops around on the studs.

Aaron Guerreiro
10/03/2005
-----------------------------------
Very easy to install and have not had any durability issues as of yet. Sent to me with injector flow sheet for the 4 injectors I purchased.

Jeff Gore
10/03/2005
-----------------------------------
Works well and very easy to install. Not the most attractive sensor out there, but it blends into the engine bay well enough

Jeff Gore
10/03/2005
-----------------------------------
I love my EMS, it allowed me to use the factory wiring harness, but still had the ability to add new sensors. The first thing I did was get rid of the AFM, and the car now has much better throttle response and a bit more power. Peak power is up, but the real difference is that the all around driveability is much better. The initial learning curve is steep, but after two weeks I felt pretty confident tuning myself. My only gripe is that the EMS is fairly large and does not fit where the stock ECU does (had to mount it against the plastic heater box instead)

Thomas Ramsey
10/03/2005
-----------------------------------
vehicle stops faster, haven't turned the rotor yet.

Chanze Wackerly
10/03/2005
-----------------------------------
I think this is by far the best exhaust for the 4g63, sound quality and performance is very noticeable and i'm 100% satisfied. Definetley don't sound like no honda!!

CLIFF CHRISTENSEN
10/02/2005
-----------------------------------
balls deep!

Shelvindra Singh
10/02/2005
-----------------------------------
these stop great and have low dust but tend to squeek at low speeds.

Frank Simmons
10/02/2005
-----------------------------------
it was easily installed, and fit perfectly

Michael Green
10/02/2005
-----------------------------------
I required a clutch to handle 400 RWHP. (during dyno tuning of S-AFCII, stock clutch started slipping @ 391.6 RWHP)I decided on the HPF clutc kit. Installation was done by a local shop. No issues in installation was reported. The clutch has performed, so far, as expected (500 miles on clutch) with little increase in pedal pressure over stock. My only complaint is chatter during engaging the clutch. If clutch release is done at or above 1500 RPM, as instructed, chatter is not an issue. However, for street use, this is not always practical (IE stop and go traffic, down town seattle with steep inclined streets, pulling into your garage, etc.) The chatter is something to be expected with a clutch of this design. I was hopeful that it would be to a lesser degree than experienced.

DERIC DOBBS
10/02/2005
-----------------------------------
Fairly direct install, no problems overall.

Jeremy Valliere
10/01/2005
-----------------------------------
nice finsh, the crome looks well and fit vary well, works well and i wuold reconmend it for any one looking for a lower end BOV for the MR2 turbo. its not overly loud and adds a nice touch of crome under the hood.