Testimonials (8,057)




2013NovOctSepAugJulMayAprMarFebJan
2012DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2011DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2010DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2009DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2008DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2007DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2006DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2005DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2004DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
Ron Maxey
10/30/2006
-----------------------------------
Nearly stock idle. Power comes on 200 sooner at 2400 and makes lots more power all the way to 7800. Just keeps pulling.

Andy Ledgard
10/30/2006
-----------------------------------
quality as expected, add on, no changes or modification needed!!! Regards AL

Christopher Duncan
10/30/2006
-----------------------------------
Part looks great. Fits perfect, as expected, and really sets off the engine bay. The downfall to this that I can find is the price. It's going to be the same price wherever you go. I guess the high price also gives it a rarity factor. Overall great product.

Maiquen Saez
10/28/2006
-----------------------------------
easy installation, better handling.

Maiquen Saez
10/28/2006
-----------------------------------
looks good, great material.

Maiquen Saez
10/28/2006
-----------------------------------
great product

Maiquen Saez
10/28/2006
-----------------------------------
easy installation, works great.

Dora Herzog
10/27/2006
-----------------------------------
great replacement for original but if you need extra features get illumina

Dora Herzog
10/27/2006
-----------------------------------
great replacement for original but if you need extra features get illumina

Dora Herzog
10/27/2006
-----------------------------------
great replacement for original but if you need extra features get illumina

Jon Zuccala
10/27/2006
-----------------------------------
These gauges work great are a snap to install and are spot on accurate.

Varendra Ramlakhan
10/27/2006
-----------------------------------
Good day. I received the package yesterday. Thanks for your prompt response and professional approach. Thanks again. Varen

Alvaro Ramirez
10/26/2006
-----------------------------------
they work very well on my 240sx installation was simple... the only bad thing about is the ride... i used to have worn out oem struts and coilovers were still harsher...

Jonathan Sutula
10/26/2006
-----------------------------------
Fits great, allows use of stock heatsheild on turbo and increased boost on my car 4-5lbs, great sound and ease of install, would highly recommednd to anyone with an Subaru

Art Ayers
10/26/2006
-----------------------------------
Wait time for the product from manufacturer was a little long, but product itself was very well made, my mechanic remarked it was a spot on install.

Art Ayers
10/26/2006
-----------------------------------
Pretty mellow tone, doesnt sound like a rice burner, but not quite as deep as i'm used to with a 5.0, great quality

Marco Den Outer
10/25/2006
-----------------------------------
From the front it's a great look but on the top is an logo inbedded not so esthetic.

Marco Den Outer
10/25/2006
-----------------------------------
This is for the real Horsepowerfreak! Works great and fits on the normal SSQV flange. Was mounted on a 600BHP EVO7 and performance is flawless.

Marco Den Outer
10/25/2006
-----------------------------------
Nice product works well

Marco Den Outer
10/25/2006
-----------------------------------
This product is premium quality, you can see and feel it. The air is divided in three while most splitters split in it two. A+ product.

Marco Den Outer
10/25/2006
-----------------------------------
Nice product works well

Eli Katsobashvili
10/25/2006
-----------------------------------
a great and cheap handling mod for the gen 1 honda crv! realy added some notcable grip to my frond end , realy helps the koni\eibach set perform well!

Allen Weed
10/25/2006
-----------------------------------
The Topspeed downpipe looked very well finished and felt like a quality part. The downpipe bolted up with no fitment issues, and matched all factory mounting equipment. Throttle responce was improved, spool time was slightly shortened, and over-all power was increased. Overall exhaust note was improved as well.

Alex Bokor
10/25/2006
-----------------------------------
This flywheel is awesome. Your can really tell the difference!

Oscar Arevalo
10/23/2006
-----------------------------------
its a good product. my boost comes in more smooth and faster.

Rick Ames
10/23/2006
-----------------------------------

Rick Ames
10/23/2006
-----------------------------------
Price is best I've found & you get individual quality control sheet for each injector.Guarantees quality.

Rick Ames
10/23/2006
-----------------------------------
May be a little pricey but quality(important when dealing w/ high press. fuel)is top shelf.

Jeff Romeo
10/23/2006
-----------------------------------
Great BOV. Extremely loud! Installed it at home which was relatively easy, I recommend this to anyone who wants to be noticed.

Dustin Kluge
10/23/2006
-----------------------------------
Being that it was the 7M-GTE set I was expecting a few more gaskets, and the lack of Injector dampers, tubo to manifold gasket, and a few other misc gaskets and duplicats of some gaskets (J-tube for one) disappointed me. Over all i am satisfied with the gaskets i RECIEVED in the package.

Mark Hulbrock
10/23/2006
-----------------------------------
Best clutch i have ever owned. Miles above my previous ACT. Amazing feel HPfreeks great service!

Robert Strong
10/23/2006
-----------------------------------
Plug and play setup takes away the headaches. Pinouts described in install sheet are accurate. Harness is plenty long enough to reach all components regardless of how you decide to route it. My only reservation (due to the price of the kit) is that the connectors themselves did appear to be used.

Robert Casteel
10/23/2006
-----------------------------------
DubAir gave me better mileage and more horsepower as described. What I did not expect was the HUGE change in sound.(I expected a small change)It is way too loud about 3/4 of the time. (can't hear the dual mufflers)

Eric DOttavio
10/23/2006
-----------------------------------
Caveat Emptor: This product may not work on your car. I made every possible attempt to make it work with my current engine mods and it wouldn't work with my transmission and now I am stuck with a product that I can't return. I wasted $150 that I could have spent on something I now would work otherwise. Buyer beware.

Francis de la Pena
10/23/2006
-----------------------------------
Thank you for the quick shipping. I will make sure to refer horsepowerfreaks.com to friends.

Doreen David
10/22/2006
-----------------------------------
This is an excellent all around exhaust. It was easy enough to put on in a driveway, yet is very high quality. It is a perfect sound range because it is loud enough for someone to hear you coming, but not obnoxiuos. The perfprmance is good so far. I can't feel much of a gain yet, b/c this is the only mod to my car so far. I would highly recommend buying this part. One thing, though not a big deal, the sizes of the nuts on the instruction sheet were off by about 2mm. Still very good buy.

Brian Goddess
10/22/2006
-----------------------------------
great product

Christopher Lewis
10/22/2006
-----------------------------------
other than a very difficult time getting the part on....i mean common 15 years will bend some metal on the car especially with my driving habits, the strut bar is amazing, solid and the difference is perfect. a must buy!

Paul Nelson
10/22/2006
-----------------------------------
Tom why do you have white head lights?

Rick Ames
10/22/2006
-----------------------------------
fitament,fit&finish are superb

Alexander Lowrance
10/22/2006
-----------------------------------

James Dugger
10/21/2006
-----------------------------------
Not a bad low end bracket, the orginal was for an s13 and we still made it fit an s14. As for the bolt holes they had to be drilled larger due to safty concerns. -Thx HPF as always !

Jeff Choy
10/20/2006
-----------------------------------
Hi Kevin, I wrote a review a few days after the install. So far it's the best system I've installed on my car. Weight, sound, fitment all perfect. HPF has everything, I really like the fair pricing and fair shipping cost. (also very fast shipping) A lot of companies really over charhe on shipping to hawaii. You can bet I'll continue to buy and support HPF. Thanks again.

Bill Kroll
10/19/2006
-----------------------------------
This part was awesome in fit, finish, and performance. Installation was easy and did not require removal of the front mask. Power gains were very noticable. Couple of recommendations: While I had no problem, a nice instruction sheet would be helpful for the lesser knowledgable. I would also have liked a high quality silicone elbow to connect this piece to the FMIC rather than keeping the stock hose.

Greg Baggett
10/18/2006
-----------------------------------
Overall this is a great intake. I didnt feel too much of a bump because i had installed my headers and exhaust first. But hell it works. Better gas mileage and im sure a few HP too. It was a little trouble installing, but this was my first intake to istall. Just taking off and reconnecting a bunch of hoses really. But hey better MPG + more HP, what can you complain about?

Zach Constable
10/18/2006
-----------------------------------
Awesome product, felt increase in spool time, A+++++

Zach Constable
10/18/2006
-----------------------------------
Awesome product, easy install, felt a power gain A++++

Jason Lim
10/18/2006
-----------------------------------
Hey kevin.. Wow i got the item. That was super fast! Well I simply wanna say it's great doing business with you.

Roberto Loucel
10/18/2006
-----------------------------------
Excellent!! Thank you very much, you guys always have the best service! Regards, -Roberto Loucel

MARTIN ODONNELL
10/18/2006
-----------------------------------
The ATS cv joints are designed for the MR2 for when there is an increase in power. Unfortunately I have not yet tuned my car. The ATS parts are of good quality. I would have given a score of 10, but there was no fitting instructions with the cv joints. I had to go to a MR2 web site to see how they are fitted. They were a little bit tricky to fit because there is a certain way that they are assembled. I would recommend this product.

Andrew Aveno
10/18/2006
-----------------------------------
the buttons are very tiny

Leonardo Marconetto
10/18/2006
-----------------------------------
Required a mod by the mechanic who installed it into my 2006 Toyota Matrix XR, but the result is great. I love the sound!

Eric Moberg
10/18/2006
-----------------------------------
Product performs without a problem asn as expected. Not rating a 10 because nothing's perfect!! Great product. Use with Venom injectors and fuel pressure regulator.

Philip Nishikawa
10/17/2006
-----------------------------------

Clay Sutherland
10/17/2006
-----------------------------------
Works great nice engagment not to harsh with the OEM FW holds all the power Ive thrown at it (gt35r 22psi)will use again in the future!

Chris Tschiffely
10/17/2006
-----------------------------------
amazing quality, insane wait but overall worth every penny..

Hieu Le
10/17/2006
-----------------------------------
easy to install and look great

Taylor Kortes
10/17/2006
-----------------------------------
awsome item. installed myself, couldnt be any happier!

Jack Popham
10/16/2006
-----------------------------------
the kit installed easily,the directions were exceptional and the car runs scary fast, the quallity of the workmanship and design was impressive and worked as well as if not better than expected

Jack Popham
10/16/2006
-----------------------------------
easy to install the a pillar pod worked with out any modsas well:)

Jack Popham
10/16/2006
-----------------------------------
excellent job and it didnt take too long either:)

Kari Holly
10/16/2006
-----------------------------------
the only filter I had enough room for was this filter and it fit perfect, looks good, and havent had a problem with it yet, kinda pricey though but it gets the job done.

Kelly Kidder
10/16/2006
-----------------------------------
good parts as always

Anthony Edwards
10/16/2006
-----------------------------------
Excellent, I really liked the versatility of the filter especially being able to turn it into a cold air. Has given my CL Type S about 15 more horsepower (funneling piping from the lower front grille to the filter.

Patricia McClain
10/15/2006
-----------------------------------
We have no complaints with this clutch. It fit perfect with problems installing. Thanks for the great service.

Ryan Boothby
10/15/2006
-----------------------------------
great product hp freaks staff was awsome with helping me choose the right one for my s13. bought it 3 or 4 months ago and it is still running great! even after i went to a bigger turbo! thanks alot HP Freaks!

Tony Melber
10/14/2006
-----------------------------------

Gerry Ecobiza
10/12/2006
-----------------------------------
great fitment and fast shipping

Max Sesing
10/12/2006
-----------------------------------
If I was rating these coilover strictly on performance, I would give them a 9. Great racing suspension. Very harsh ride though comfort wise, far from stock - they definetly jar you around a bit. Biggest complaint was the lack of direction and instructions, very vague and nearly useless. Lots of trial and error. Also height of ride can only be adjusted by turning the entire coilover, so it is not a simple turn of a wrench. It is what it is though..... a great performance / track suspension!

Chris Thys
10/12/2006
-----------------------------------
No problems at all fast shipping, got me it when i needed it by even though it was short notice thanks alot... Chris

Rick Kostoff
10/12/2006
-----------------------------------
I chose cometic for there range of sizing. The .074 head gasket was the perfect fit that others didnt have. You will have to drill out 2 rivets on the left side of the gasket.

Denis Mongeon
10/11/2006
-----------------------------------

Juan Funez
10/10/2006
-----------------------------------
Thanks alot Tom. Thanks for the fast response.

Thomas Lydon
10/10/2006
-----------------------------------
Everything as expected, Little more power, little more engine noise, little more vibration.

Rick Ames
10/10/2006
-----------------------------------
I believe this Walbro F/P is one of very best regardless of price &HP price was one of best I found .Service Excellent.Delivery pretty quick.One mistake I made was not ordering pump install kit,as I thought it would be included,which put project completion back xtra wk.

Zeljko Krunic
10/10/2006
-----------------------------------
Great build, great quality. This part beats a turbo swap if you only need a wastegate actuator (cost), or an OEM actuator swap (quality), and is reusable it you fry your turbo. I installed the part without removing the turbo. It took me about 5 hours to complete the install on a '98 Passat, and countless hours of fun after that! The exhaust manifold has to be removed to access the defective actuator, so make sure you know what you're doing and soak all the bolts with WD40! The shaft diameter is a little larger than the original, and it was challenging to get it in the wastegate ... that's why I only gave it an 8. It took me about 1 hour to wiggle the shaft in the wastegate! I have about 10k miles with the part installed, and still happy with it. I didn't notice any performance improvement. It's more about the confidence of having a bullet proof and serviceable component.

Fabian Allen
10/10/2006
-----------------------------------
On time delivery, very professional. Thanks a lot.

Timothy Clavette
10/09/2006
-----------------------------------
Great Product installs flawlessly works great racing

Scott Cureton
10/09/2006
-----------------------------------
Well built product, happy to see it is cerified SFI. Would be nice if they provided SFI certificate and put torque specs for bolts though. Did exactly what I wanted it to do, rev a little bit faster without serious daily driving problems.

Jonathan Smith
10/09/2006
-----------------------------------
great product have had no problems

Erin Schauer
10/09/2006
-----------------------------------
The part is a 10, your service and shipping is a 1...

Peter Nora
10/06/2006
-----------------------------------
I felt more low end power and and no need to worry of running lean!

James Chau
10/06/2006
-----------------------------------
I just wanna thank everyone at horsepowerfreaks...my god...you guys have great service...every part i order came in really well packed packaging and boxes...just outstanding...definately a place i'll do business with again...maybe some day i'll drive my turboed matrix out to your shop and thank you all in person...again thank you so much

Chris Kindred
10/05/2006
-----------------------------------
works great on my conquest, but was looking for something a lil louder

Thomas Cao
10/05/2006
-----------------------------------
Excellent product, as you all might know. I'm using this along with my GT35R, can't wait to see some numbers. -tom

Timothy Clavette
10/05/2006
-----------------------------------
great product fits car perfect

Keith Milford
10/05/2006
-----------------------------------
I received this order yesterday, installed it last night. It has completely transformed and improved the driveability of my car. Thank you very, very much. Keith Milford

BRIAN WIRTLEY
10/04/2006
-----------------------------------
Great product. shortens shift stroke to near that of a 350z as well as making the shifts as smooth and firm as they should have been from the factory.

Chason Simpson
10/04/2006
-----------------------------------
I have the full GT spec Exaust they work great and sound great!!! and have a much welcome horsepower gain!! slight mod needed for factory ground wires but who cares this is an awsome set up!! it even increases boost preasure.

Josh Frank
10/03/2006
-----------------------------------
Other then looks, There is not much diff in braking performance, non-drilled or slotted will work just as good, unless you plan on doing alot of racing, which its supposed better heat dissipation will be great to have.. I havnt had this problem yet and im hopeing I dont, Is the possibility of cross drilled rotors cracking... But I can tell you this much, if you want performance brake parts, I would tottaly go with Brembo.

Dante Coz
10/03/2006
-----------------------------------
This strut bar is simlpy the best,I was able to hug the turns like nothing.I love it. I installed it on my 97 escort, it fit fine except for the minor modification on the windshield wiper container. This strut also fits 97-02 escort. Between all the strut bars everybody should get this on Dante Coz

Glen Westfall
10/03/2006
-----------------------------------
not exactly what i expected for looks but it does its purpose

Nic Philbee
10/03/2006
-----------------------------------
the part doesn't fit rear for '03 eclipse... but worked fine on the front end

ANDREY KVOTCHENKO
10/03/2006
-----------------------------------

Jonathan Yovaish
10/03/2006
-----------------------------------
TEIN HAS ALWAYS MADE A GOOD PRODUCT. THE SPRINGS GIVE JUST ENOUGH DROP TO CORRECT THE CAMBER WITHIN FACTORY SPECS. YOU CAN TELL THEY MADE THE SPRING SPECIFIC TO THE S2000.

Peter Nora
10/03/2006
-----------------------------------
I didn't feel any power gain but still looks nice and works excellent. No need to worry of running lean! Thanks

Raza Noman
10/02/2006
-----------------------------------
Great quality..! Great product..!

Raza Noman
10/02/2006
-----------------------------------
Nice product..!

Raza Noman
10/02/2006
-----------------------------------
A great product at a great price!!

Ryan Graham
10/02/2006
-----------------------------------
MY FRIEND JUST BOUGHT A AEM INTAKE THAT HAD A DIFFERENT GROMENT FOR THE MASS AIR FLOW SENSOR THAT FIT MUCH BETTER. OTHER THEN THAT NO COMPLAINTS

David Rutter
10/02/2006
-----------------------------------
Awesome! Complete Package! Very easy to install. Felt the extra power instantly! Worth every penny!

Alex Bokor
10/02/2006
-----------------------------------
Looked Awesome :D

Scott Piepel
10/02/2006
-----------------------------------
great damping. not super stiff. matched with the Tanabe springs i purchesed very well. Nice for street and light track duty. if you are going to spend serious time at the track though... i would recommend stiffer.

Scott Piepel
10/02/2006
-----------------------------------
great damping. not super stiff. matched with the Tanabe springs i purchesed very well. Nice for street and light track duty. if you are going to spend serious time at the track though... i would recommend stiffer.

Scott Piepel
10/02/2006
-----------------------------------
great damping. not super stiff. matched with the Tanabe springs i purchesed very well. Nice for street and light track duty. if you are going to spend serious time at the track though... i would recommend stiffer.

John Smith
10/02/2006
-----------------------------------
You guys did a great job on the shipping i got the product before i expected to get it. Thank You for the help i appreciate it.

Simon Wright
10/02/2006
-----------------------------------
The picture shows the RT4009 seat. The RT4009HR has the extra head restraint wings. Seats were in excellent condition but did not come with mounting brackets which had to be ordered seperately. I've not used the seats in competition yet but they are comfortable although a bit snug. I wasn't sure if I wanted the extra 2 inches of the "W" unit. Maybe I'll just lose a couple more pounds. I may try to add a bit of lumbar support at the lower back. Since the seat padding is removable, velcro'd pads this should be fairly easy.

Kyle Hedmann
10/01/2006
-----------------------------------
I installed this clutch on a stock flywheel. I am very pleased with the power holding capabilities of it, only problem is for around the town driving it is slightly grabby, but it hooks up when you lay into it.

Derek Chaltry
10/01/2006
-----------------------------------
sounds great only problem i have is the muffler rubs the bumper

Jason Klock
10/01/2006
-----------------------------------
great product and service