Testimonials (8,057)




2013NovOctSepAugJulMayAprMarFebJan
2012DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2011DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2010DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2009DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2008DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2007DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2006DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2005DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2004DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
Jeff Lee
02/28/2007
-----------------------------------
I've had the Gauge installed for a while now. It looks great in the daytime, and at night, looks amazing with the sharp blue numbering! Great product and a wonderful series of Gauges to go with.

Ryan McKinlay
02/28/2007
-----------------------------------
Hands down best intake that I have had on any car.

Laura Hull
02/28/2007
-----------------------------------
product performed very well, happy with results, but theres a bad scratch on the front of the header from shipment.

William DePasquale
02/28/2007
-----------------------------------
flawless effort and beautiful show quality finish

Marco Den Outer
02/28/2007
-----------------------------------
This item was like unwrapping a present, looks great, perfectly designed and more durable due to the fact the filtercloth can be changed (in different colors) when dirty. The steel back gives good strenght to the filter.

Marco Den Outer
02/28/2007
-----------------------------------
Looks great, sounds great. Always reliable.

Marco Den Outer
02/28/2007
-----------------------------------
Great product, fits perfect.

Marco Den Outer
02/28/2007
-----------------------------------
Item looks great, compared to oem belt it's more durable and manufactered for high horsepower applications.

Marco Den Outer
02/28/2007
-----------------------------------
Function and form of the shifter are great. Fits perfect.

Marco Den Outer
02/28/2007
-----------------------------------
great item, compared to other brands very durable. The connector cable for the mainpower(altenator-cable) and ground where a little short. The connector cables for the engine where perfect in lenght. When mounted it looks great with the back lit logo and high standard cables connected.

Marco Den Outer
02/28/2007
-----------------------------------
The flywheel is a perfect item to purchase with clutchkit from Clutchmasters. it shaved 0,3sec of my time from 0-100km/hr. fits perfect!

Fabio Fogassa
02/28/2007
-----------------------------------

Fabio Fogassa
02/28/2007
-----------------------------------

Glendon Govender
02/27/2007
-----------------------------------
I really couldn't be happier with this stuff. It cured my 180,XXX mile transmission of all notchiness and any difficulty of shifting. Transmission now shifts silky smooth and without fuss. The best thing you can do for your transmission is run this gear oil.

Donald Bowers
02/27/2007
-----------------------------------
the part was easy to install, and did what i hoped it would do for the performance of the car.

Isaac Lewis
02/25/2007
-----------------------------------
it works great in my car. i have had no problems with it.

Zachary McDonnell
02/25/2007
-----------------------------------
part was delivered on time install was simple

Moishe Lowe
02/23/2007
-----------------------------------
i ordered these with rotora slotted discs. great part, better stopping than stock, squeals a little when you touch the brakes lightly when coming to a stop at slow speeds, but other than that great product.

Moishe Lowe
02/23/2007
-----------------------------------
i ordered these with portfield rs4 pads. great part, better stopping than stock, squeals a little when you touch the brakes lightly when coming to a stop at slow speeds, but other than that great product

Moishe Lowe
02/23/2007
-----------------------------------
i ordered these with portfield rs4 pads. great part, better stopping than stock, squeals a little when you touch the brakes lightly when coming to a stop at slow speeds, but other than that great product

Robert Chase
02/23/2007
-----------------------------------
Very noticable increase in throttle response and pep in engine, more than worth the money

Micah Cambridge
02/23/2007
-----------------------------------
the sensor was a little tight but everything else was perfect

Obed L Brown III
02/23/2007
-----------------------------------
Great product. I wont ever go back to oem again.

Matthew Curi Priest
02/23/2007
-----------------------------------
simple installation and awesome looks.... not big power gains, but definitely adds a "bling" factor under the hood. hot stuff

Mark Ferrer
02/22/2007
-----------------------------------
I am very satisfied of my H and R race springs. It gave me a racing type handling and put all 4 corners planted to the ground. Inspite of stiffness, the springs worked well with 4 new struts that is compatible to my adjustable suspension making it either street or a weekend run on the the track.

Diedrich Blanco
02/21/2007
-----------------------------------
Great Part Works Fine

Charles H. Nolan, Jr.
02/21/2007
-----------------------------------

Charles H. Nolan, Jr.
02/21/2007
-----------------------------------

Isaac Lewis
02/19/2007
-----------------------------------

Bradley Robles
02/19/2007
-----------------------------------
The carbon fiber headlight covers that I purchased from horsepowerfreaks.com worked on my vehicle, but the only thing that I didn't like was the fitment issue. I don't know how to keep in place without theft. But other than that the look on the car with them on, makes the car look mean.

Jason Waggoner
02/19/2007
-----------------------------------
Excellent part for an excellent rim. This is some seriously quality stuff, fitment is perfect, finish and build quality is superb. I recommend to anyone. No rice here. A++

CHRIS GRASHEL
02/19/2007
-----------------------------------
Fitment is flawless and as described. Qaulity built with high attention to detail- outstanding welds. Vehicle response to upgrade was incredible. Highly recommended.

Tom Martin
02/19/2007
-----------------------------------

Brian Jeffords
02/19/2007
-----------------------------------
Your shipping dept. is very helpful and has been willing to go the extra step for me.

Kennith Muir
02/19/2007
-----------------------------------
I was amazed at how fast it arrived!

Robert Norris
02/19/2007
-----------------------------------
Wow. As always, one of the best ever. Thanks.

Carlos Diaz
02/16/2007
-----------------------------------
Love it!!!!

Chris Kerns
02/16/2007
-----------------------------------
Amazing company! Item was in great condition and got here sooner than i expected!

Jimmy Rayburn
02/16/2007
-----------------------------------

Eric Urness
02/15/2007
-----------------------------------
love it. Rev to 9k...no issues. Love the cams too! much better than the crane's I used and much better price

Curtis Adams
02/15/2007
-----------------------------------
Perfect, everything was in the kit I purchased, fit was perfect, it took me no time to install and wire up. Would surely purchase another one if needed.

Curtis Adams
02/15/2007
-----------------------------------
Fit and looks were great, I had to move the power steering hoses around a little under the headlight, once I did this the headlight closed as normal.

Garry Bowring
02/15/2007
-----------------------------------
Looks great and fit perfect

Jason Batcock
02/15/2007
-----------------------------------
Id just like to let you know that my Wiseco pistons and RPS clutch arrived in the UK this week from the above order number. This is the first time Ive ordered parts from the US and I must admit I was a little worried about them getting lost in delivery. In all I am very happy with the service you provided and will look forward to dealing with you again.

Samuel Rodriguez
02/15/2007
-----------------------------------
Part is exactly what i ordered and fits perfectly. A little noisy, but what do you expect when you alter your cars oem parts. Will defentitly buy from you guys again.

Lisa A. Bischoff
02/14/2007
-----------------------------------

Jason Eberhart
02/14/2007
-----------------------------------
part fit and looked really good. but it is funny when i reviewed another part and gave it a bad review it was not displayed hhhhhhhmmmmmmmmm how odd

Joseph Dell
02/13/2007
-----------------------------------
Kevin has made me a customer for life. I'll call him first before i call anyone else. Prices were better than all others (i had price shopped) and service was excellent.

Mark Stoddard
02/13/2007
-----------------------------------
Very happy with item. Performed above expectations

William DePasquale
02/12/2007
-----------------------------------
cam gears were a serious up grade with an amazing look

Charlton Donker
02/12/2007
-----------------------------------

Kevin Seivwright
02/12/2007
-----------------------------------

Vasha Maharaj
02/10/2007
-----------------------------------
decent quality, fair price. main components e.g. head gasket, crank front and rear seals also work on JDM 4th gen. 3SGTE engines (Caldina)

Raza Noman
02/08/2007
-----------------------------------
Very good spooling turbo for my Toyota Supra Turbo..and has a big powerband..from 4300 rpms till redline...the bigger hotside is better for a manual Supra.. :)

Raza Noman
02/08/2007
-----------------------------------
My PT67DBB looks good after this polished compressor housing...bling is good :)

Raza Noman
02/08/2007
-----------------------------------
Nice product..!

Raza Noman
02/08/2007
-----------------------------------
A great fuel system! Very easy to install...and can easily handle high HP applications.. :)

Raza Noman
02/08/2007
-----------------------------------
build quality is very good...there were some minor fitment issues but they were sorted by Josh and Ben..great guys to deal with..I would highly recommend this..

Raza Noman
02/08/2007
-----------------------------------
Great product...works very well to keep the temperatures down...!

Jay Hayes
02/08/2007
-----------------------------------
These arp studs are perfect. They are the key element in my new head. I know it's not going anywhere with these studs installed.

Thomas Korsakas
02/08/2007
-----------------------------------
This Kit is not for sonata but for tiburon , i had to move abs unit ( belt was touching abs unit ) also Water cooler instalation is totaly diferent, again i had to improvise to make it work just to find out, that circulator pump is not working I am still waiting for the replacement pump from ( alpine ) 2 months now !!! also at wide open Throtle and high RPM around 6200 Check engine light comes on and sets code for Mass air flow sensor high input :( also low rpm power is not impresive :( It feels like turbo and not like supercharger ??? But still bigest problem with the kit is that it is not for Sonata !!!!! but for Tiburon !!!

William DePasquale
02/08/2007
-----------------------------------
these rods are the perfect match with je pistons

William DePasquale
02/08/2007
-----------------------------------
part is amazing and people mistake my motor as a desil :)

William DePasquale
02/08/2007
-----------------------------------
part was excellent just what i needed for the je pistons

Yousef Yacoob Muthafar
02/08/2007
-----------------------------------
looks great,really cool looking cap quality and fitment are both excellent.

Mike Gresham
02/07/2007
-----------------------------------

Arshia Saboor
02/05/2007
-----------------------------------
thanks for your help, I have never worked with some one as responsible & helpful as you my friend, thanks.

Cory Highbarger
02/05/2007
-----------------------------------
Just wanted to thank you guys, Chris Gamboa specifically, for sending some hardware to install a BIC 3" DDP I bought. The hardware fell out sometime during shipment and I ended up getting some stainless bolts the same day I recieved it. By the time I read the E-mail saying you were sending more, the pipe was on the car or I would have let you guys know. Thanks for the effort though. By the way, part is awesome. You guys are the first place I go for stuff now.

Charles Russell
02/04/2007
-----------------------------------
this product does exactly what it says, i was pleased with the overall results. i did not care for the quality of the connectors supplied with the kits and opted to use duestch style terminals,they have a more positive connection.

Mike Curry
02/04/2007
-----------------------------------
The exhaust is very easy to install thanks to the extremely detailed instructions that Borla provides. The quality of the stainless steel and the welds are second to none. The look is as close to OEM as an aftermarket exhaust can get, which is either a positive or negative depending on your point of view. The sound is aggressive yet refined. The car idles almost as silently as with the stock exhaust. Under 3k there is a deep growl which gradually changes to a muscular rumble in the high RPM's. There is no raspy "rice" tone to be found here. I've been told that my car sounds like everything from a Mustang GT to a Ferrari but everyone's comments have been positive. There are noticeable performance gains from bolting this exhaust on. I don't have a dyno but I'd estimate a good 10-15 horses are freed up from removing the restrictive stock exhaust. My only complaint for this product is the interior drone in the low RPM's which is very noticeable at first, however after a few weeks of driving the drone quiets considerably as carbon builds up inside the pipes. I highly recommend the Borla exhaust to anyone who wants all of the performance, some of the sound and none of the looks of an aftermarket exhaust for their Tiburon. It's an excellent product all around.

Nick Ellsworth
02/03/2007
-----------------------------------
great product. it removed some of the annoying droning sound my injen intake was making. it was easy to cut and work with. i did noticed a small gain in power.

James Porter
02/02/2007
-----------------------------------
Whoaaaa!!! Man talk about improved accelartion, I was stunned after the break in peroid. This is defintly a keeper.

James Porter
02/02/2007
-----------------------------------
God talk about delievering power to the ground, this clutch setup is chronic. This is my second one and i will continue to purchase this exact one.

Brett Brackett
02/02/2007
-----------------------------------
I ordered a wastegate from the website. They called me right away to tell me that they didnt have the product in stock so they offered me another alternative which is working great and I got the product really fast and has worked flawlessly ever since. They recently called me to follow up and see how I liked the product. Excellent customer service and very personal. I will definetely buy from then again. only thing would be easier to know if something was out of stock before I ordered. But thanks!

Rick Ames
02/02/2007
-----------------------------------
The part looks very nice & color matches well.Problem I have experienced is that 2 of 3 gauges have long bodies & there is not enough room for them to fit flush.They stick out a little bit.The gauges were Greddy JDM that I purchased used on Internet.

Francisco Tejeda
02/01/2007
-----------------------------------
Really Good Product:)

Tuyen Huynh
02/01/2007
-----------------------------------
Ordered a Sparco seat bracket and got some other name brand. I had to make it fit, it was not perfect. Had to drill out holes also.

Michael Chandler
02/01/2007
-----------------------------------
The Cams are good and well prized for the KA engine, which is sometime hard to find parts for unlike the SR. My only complante is the Intake cam on RWD apps needs the back slot cut off to fit under the valve cover. I have my KA24DE up and running but my car is still on stands right now. getting new suspension very soon.