Click to shop ecu tuning       

Testimonials (8,057)




2013NovOctSepAugJulMayAprMarFebJan
2012DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2011DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2010DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2009DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2008DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2007DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2006DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2005DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2004DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
David Braithwait
06/30/2007
-----------------------------------
From break-in a little sqeaky, but after good bite from cold to hot. More dust than i am used to. Next time I think I'll try yellows instead.

David Braithwait
06/30/2007
-----------------------------------
From break-in a little sqeaky, but after good bite from cold to hot. More dust than i am used to. Next time I think I'll try yellows instead.

Anura Kannangara
06/30/2007
-----------------------------------

Anura Kannangara
06/30/2007
-----------------------------------

Anura Kannangara
06/30/2007
-----------------------------------
I did not receive the chrome knob!!! So I could not install it. Regards, Anura K.

Anura Kannangara
06/30/2007
-----------------------------------

Frank Marisi
06/28/2007
-----------------------------------
As a professional auto tech I was a little disappionted with threshhold change in knock sensor operation in performance tune,both modes,and lack of trans shift point adjustment for my application.87 octane is just that,a very minor performance gain.Overall quality and ease of use is exellant! I recomend this product strongly for all aplications outside of 4.7L mopar.5.2 and 5.7 programs seemed to make a tremendous differance,so much for the lowly 4.7 our mercedes copy.Thank You for the outstanding service Gents !!

Vong Cha
06/28/2007
-----------------------------------

Chris Kindred
06/28/2007
-----------------------------------
great product!!!!!

Evan Deveau
06/28/2007
-----------------------------------
Very well built, no complaint with the product whatsoever. Too bad the price was not a bit more competitive.

Evan Deveau
06/28/2007
-----------------------------------
Very well built, no complaint with the product whatsoever. Too bad the price was not a bit more competitive.

Evan Deveau
06/28/2007
-----------------------------------
Very well built, no complaint with the product whatsoever. Too bad the price was not a bit more competitive.

Jeff Lee
06/27/2007
-----------------------------------
For the price of this 3 gauge Pillar pod, I'm thoroughly impressed. The color looks almost PERFECT to my blue interior and the fitment was, for the most part, proper. It lines along the side of the dash perfect but could use a *tad* bit of trimming...otherwise, still fits fine without it. Well worth it!

Douglas W. Snell
06/27/2007
-----------------------------------

Marcos Martinez
06/27/2007
-----------------------------------
Only problem was the throw out bearing, but other wise its great!

Bradley Buchanan
06/27/2007
-----------------------------------
No problems with this part. It has worked as designed.

TONY ORTIZ
06/27/2007
-----------------------------------
i realy like this part not only did it help in the horsepower but it gave my car a unique sound.

Bob Gash
06/26/2007
-----------------------------------
Simply put, this product has been reviewed many times as being extremely difficult to install, and that was definitely my experience. I've assisted others in the past with the same result - a situation I find ridiculous considering the fact so much has been written about the installation issues. Also, one of the "banjo" bolts had a mis-aligned passage, and the bolt broke while I was finger-tightening. Considering the lack of quality, I re-used the stock MKIV bolts on all four corners. Once I completed the installation, the product works as advertised - a firmer initial brake pedal feel, etc...

Brian Folz
06/26/2007
-----------------------------------
every thing worked as i expected and i was very pleased with my buy

Carlos Martienz
06/26/2007
-----------------------------------
The Product was great

Michael Zumel
06/25/2007
-----------------------------------

Michael Zumel
06/25/2007
-----------------------------------

Robert Bruce
06/24/2007
-----------------------------------
I love this intercooler. I modified the kit to fit into my JZA70, and it works beautifully with the 1JZ.

Daniel Paskan
06/24/2007
-----------------------------------
Pretty decent quality. I bought to purposely drill holes in and modify for use with MOMO side-mount seats. They fit the bolt pattern okay, but needed to be tweaked a little so that all 4 bolts/nuts could be threaded on for proper mounting. Good part for the money.

Austin Sloan
06/24/2007
-----------------------------------

Kurt Burakowski
06/24/2007
-----------------------------------
Seem like a fine upgrade I was expecting some big difference but I think the stock clutch and flywheel were so heavy and week and now it just feels right

Ryan Houghton
06/24/2007
-----------------------------------
awesome!!! good buy all around, felt a real improvement upfront.

Joshua Dutra
06/24/2007
-----------------------------------
Excellent quality, and a great price.

Jesse Fuller
06/23/2007
-----------------------------------
The FCD was a pain to install, but thats mitsu's fault, not HKS's, the ECU is tucked in the dash so it makes it hard to work on but after i got the ECU pulled out where i could work on it, the rest of the install was easy, and it completely fixed the fuel cut problem that i was having, it seems to be boosting more steady also! This is a great product, well worth the money!

Michael Spotts
06/22/2007
-----------------------------------
Best Cam Gears I have Ever Used On Any Of My Cars.....A++++

Michael Zumel
06/21/2007
-----------------------------------

Michael Zumel
06/21/2007
-----------------------------------

Michael Zumel
06/21/2007
-----------------------------------

Michael Zumel
06/21/2007
-----------------------------------

Hal Mcdonald
06/21/2007
-----------------------------------
Fit very well. these do have to be unattached at one end to adjust but the car does have the oem cam bolts too. strongly built. With no rubber now it is a little more noisy. With a lowered car this fixed my last alignment problem.

Chris Kindred
06/21/2007
-----------------------------------
look great

Chris Kindred
06/21/2007
-----------------------------------
look great

Chris Kindred
06/21/2007
-----------------------------------
great product

Chris Kindred
06/21/2007
-----------------------------------
great product

Cory Biggs
06/20/2007
-----------------------------------

Trent Provost
06/20/2007
-----------------------------------
E-manage worked awesome, installed easy, noticed a small power gain, still runnig it on my car, it was the quality i expected.

Eddie Schlairet
06/19/2007
-----------------------------------
excellent gasket and cheap price. ive always used tms gaskets on my supras and not once had a problem.

Eddie Poole
06/19/2007
-----------------------------------
Had a little fitment problem, but made it work. Overall the Intake work very well.

Christine Wilkey
06/18/2007
-----------------------------------
everything has been perfect,great service.

Lonzell Terry
06/18/2007
-----------------------------------
The water pump was easy to install and is a great product.The pump has maxium flow which increased my fuel delivery.I would highly recommend this product.

Jonathan Elizondo
06/18/2007
-----------------------------------
Great part fast shipping better top end

Aaron Nietfeld
06/18/2007
-----------------------------------
The guage pod looks a little off if you are looking for it. There were some fitment issue during installation. I had to trim off some of the outside to get it to sit more flush. But overall pretty good for the price and the color match is great.

Chris Richert
06/18/2007
-----------------------------------
excellent!!

Allan Catap
06/18/2007
-----------------------------------
Install was self-explanatory. There were no power gains, vehicle did not run faster, but the temperature seemed to be lower. Quality was great, thanks.

Ryan Yokono
06/18/2007
-----------------------------------
The product was all what I expected to be.....Thanks for the fast service

Andreas Kastoris
06/18/2007
-----------------------------------
AEM Dryflow filters are the best. Very good quality, no hussle of re-oiling or problems with oil entering the engine.

Emily Church
06/18/2007
-----------------------------------
Helped my car idle much more smoothly, and helps with higher boost. Product itself was wonderful, but I wasn't happy with the VERY poor install instructions for the Supra, but I figured it out. If you buy this for a Supra, it will not only have bad instructions, but the instructions will be incorrect. I'd recommend giving a fellow Supra owner who has it on their car a call for the wiring into the ignitor.

Elvar Herjolfsson
06/18/2007
-----------------------------------
Very happy with this product

Thomas Beauvais
06/18/2007
-----------------------------------
Before you think to redo brake rotors/pads replace the lines. They are instantly more predictable and bite better! I highly recommend!!

Jason Gerard
06/18/2007
-----------------------------------
Fitment was great. Pads are not very Fade resistant. Squeak a little, which is common for more aggressive pads. Dust is more than expected.

Marcus Faye
06/17/2007
-----------------------------------
This product was moderately easy to install and I am very satisfied with my purchase. The product has exceeded all of my expectations. My vehicle has improved its gas milage and air flow due to the installation of this product.

Robert Brooks
06/17/2007
-----------------------------------
Seems to work fine. Still breaking it in. Car is 86 Fiero 4 speed with a 429hp 383 chevy still udergoing minor install issues.

Adrian Lopez
06/16/2007
-----------------------------------
Good quality nice snug fitting boot.

Bob Young
06/15/2007
-----------------------------------
DAVID IS AN EXCEPTIONAL PERSON TO DEAL WITH. I TRIED TO GIVE HIM A "20" ON EACH CATAGORY, BUT IT WILL ONLY ALLOW A "10". GREAT JOB DAVID!!. BOB

Andrew Casanova
06/15/2007
-----------------------------------
These are the best springs I have installed. Near stock ride. The rear sits lower than I wanted it to (I don't have subs). The front is level with the fender and the rear tucks just a little.

Rodger Fantz
06/14/2007
-----------------------------------
The fit was excellent and the workmanship was very good.

Shawn Rose
06/14/2007
-----------------------------------
Well this incooler works and fits great on my crx.

Shaun Gonzales
06/14/2007
-----------------------------------
if your looking for a nice solid suspension and not ride quality this is the part for you. i was tired of all the excessive play i had with the stock upper mounts this part really made the difference in my suspesion so if you want to get low and hug the turns or even drift this is a must. get rid of your sloppy upper mounts now treat your car to something nice

Gerald Filkins
06/14/2007
-----------------------------------
Works good once you figure it out, and get the settings right..

Gerald Filkins
06/14/2007
-----------------------------------
Works great, Get a lot for a low price..

Kristen Lavine
06/14/2007
-----------------------------------

Terry Sjolander
06/14/2007
-----------------------------------
great product makes the engine roar recommend it to all Nissan owners for easier installation id go for the k and n version

Randy Derksen
06/14/2007
-----------------------------------
I installed this clutch with the ACT HD pressure plate on my 420+ hp 1JZ Supra. It is the perfect clutch in my opinion. Its rated to hold 600 whp, it engages close to stock with a slightly stiffer pedal effort, it doesnt chatter, is very slippable and it shifts smooth as butter like HPF advertises. I have done many 1/4 miles runs without any slippage or issues whatsoever. I would highly reccomend this clutch for up to 550-600 whp, you will not be dissapointed.

Matthew Harrison
06/14/2007
-----------------------------------
Seems to be working flawlessly, can't see why it shouldn't get a 10.

Robert Joki
06/13/2007
-----------------------------------
So light that you don't even know that you have one in your hand, but strong enough to take the toughest corner that you can through at it. Awesome product....

Victor Karlowski
06/13/2007
-----------------------------------
Even though the purchase did not go like we first planned, and although it was a technical error rather than personal error, David kept a great attitude and was very helpful. Together we arranged a quick solution which would not have been possible without David's great customer service! If my order arrives like its supposed to, I will be a 100% satisfied customer!

Mikael Hoglund
06/13/2007
-----------------------------------
Perfect fitment and finish...

Alexandre Dupre
06/13/2007
-----------------------------------
Great product, highly recomended

Alexandre Dupre
06/13/2007
-----------------------------------
I gave a 9 because there is no mounting holes or bracket, but the product worked flawlessly

Jose Macias
06/13/2007
-----------------------------------
The tail lights were in outstandind working order..

James McKuhen
06/13/2007
-----------------------------------
I installed this resonator on a 2004 Nissan 350Z with the semi-titanium JIC single exhaust. When I originally put the exhaust on it was WAY to loud. So I bought this resonator to quieten it down a little. It did exactally what I was hoping it would do. Now the car is not quite as loud while driving around town, but sounds awesome when you give it heavy throttle.

Tatyana Terletskaya
06/13/2007
-----------------------------------

Charles Tate
06/13/2007
-----------------------------------
The Type R pump i ordered was very easy to install and the early indication is that i', getting a lot better oil pressure over the GSR oil pump! i'm very happy with this pump and wouls recommend it for any Honda/ Acura Build!!!

Emerson Berkheimer
06/13/2007
-----------------------------------
AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stephen Stobinski
06/12/2007
-----------------------------------
I installed this filter on my wife's V6 '03 Chevy Tracker after removal of the Factory set-up & relocating the air sensor, the mpg went from 21 to 25.

Cory Biggs
06/12/2007
-----------------------------------
AEM wideband was very easy to install and works great..

John McAlister
06/12/2007
-----------------------------------

David Henderson
06/12/2007
-----------------------------------
THESE GAUGES LOOK REALLY NICE AND SEEM TO WORK PRETTY WELL. THE SENDING UNIT CRAPPED OUT AFTER 2 YEARS AND 4 MONTHS, SO I HAD TO ORDER ANOTHER WHOLE GAUGE KIT. I REALLY LIKE THE WAY THE GAUGES LOOK ESPECIALLY AT NIGHT, THEY ALSO HAVE MATCHING GAUGE FACES FOR THE STOCK INSTRUMENTS, SWEEEEETTT

Raul Rivera
06/12/2007
-----------------------------------
cant say anything wrong about David.

andrew aveno
06/12/2007
-----------------------------------
Best customer service award goes to David very helpful..just wish you guyz are in Vancouver Canada

Jeremy Frank
06/12/2007
-----------------------------------
Ive been driving it around town for several months now and everything seems fine. I did have to replace my master and slave cyl because they were old and too weak to push all of the extra spring pressure.The Pedal Feels almost like an On/Off Switch. It is a little hard to get used to, but its not unbearable. Great launches with no slipping at all. I love it. Now i need better tires!

Cody Watson
06/12/2007
-----------------------------------
Looks great, tight fit, great quality.

Kyle Edwards
06/12/2007
-----------------------------------
Its working great, just like described!

Tony Choutdara
06/12/2007
-----------------------------------
easy install and very helpful for tuning.

Michael Barnes
06/12/2007
-----------------------------------
Great product for your FJO wideband.

Tatyana Terletskaya
06/12/2007
-----------------------------------

Travis Solberg
06/12/2007
-----------------------------------
Great product will use again!!!!

Joey Lord
06/11/2007
-----------------------------------
the ssbov sounds awsome i love it. makes me want to drive the car all day hearing the sound. thanks alot

Scott Turner
06/11/2007
-----------------------------------
Very nice rotors. Product is exactly as described.

Jason Brackin
06/11/2007
-----------------------------------
This clutch is great I feel the improvement over my stock clutch when ever I try to do burn/outs or get of the light quickly, the grabbing force is excellent, the only problem is I'm hearing a chattering noise coming from either the releasing bearing or clutch disc springs and it does not grab smoothly at low RPMs after the clutch gets hot but that is what you get when it’s a stage 2+ or higher but over all it’s a great system and the performance is excellent I will buy it again but may step down the stage abit because I'm trying to get my car to do what is was not built for. A+++++++

Steven Jones
06/11/2007
-----------------------------------

Steven Jones
06/11/2007
-----------------------------------

James Klimas
06/11/2007
-----------------------------------
great product which improved the coilovers greatly

James Klimas
06/11/2007
-----------------------------------
this product was easy to install and a great improvement

Stefano D
06/10/2007
-----------------------------------
Love it, never tune without it

Stefano D
06/10/2007
-----------------------------------
Sometimes provides inacurate readings at specifics speeds due to turbulence

Peter Willis
06/10/2007
-----------------------------------
had a little trouble fitting with tanabe springs but used the stock spacer for the struts to make it work. a little stuff (prefer the tokicos) but on a budget its a nice choice

Peter Willis
06/10/2007
-----------------------------------
fits well, a little stiff (prefer tokicos) but on a budget this is a nice choice

Fred Silliker
06/09/2007
-----------------------------------
product was great every thing that i expected, i couldnt be happier

Charles Johnson
06/08/2007
-----------------------------------
installation was a breeze, however the flange that connects the s-pipe to the muffler intermittently touched the gas tank & required slight modification.

Michael Dixon
06/07/2007
-----------------------------------
David continues to wow me. Incredible salesman.

Robb Halley
06/07/2007
-----------------------------------
Definately a manditory with any new headgaskets! Thanks

Kayla Henry
06/07/2007
-----------------------------------
very good love it looks good and works great thanks

Richard Sanclemente
06/06/2007
-----------------------------------
you cant go wrong with this radiator if you want good looks and preformance look no farther

Raymond Beede
06/06/2007
-----------------------------------
the clutch kit was a definate improvement over stock, concidering that i turbocharged the vehicle. though it was said it could withstand 300 pound feet of torque, the dxd series clutch still slips. what can you do. the car is custom, and your bound to run into this sort of thing often. i do wonder if they make a presure plate with even more clamping force though. if so, i would purchase one on the spot. other than the slippage, the functionality of the clutch is well rounded for daily driving, and the occasional boosted pull.

Carlos Barreto
06/06/2007
-----------------------------------
The springs were easy to install, I use my car for track days and the handling of the car is more firm, I would recommend these springs any day specially for track days.

Bill Hansen
06/06/2007
-----------------------------------
Bolt holes aren't 100 percent but with enough jiggling they work.

Anthony Kuban
06/06/2007
-----------------------------------
Great quality product.

Buck Lemoine
06/06/2007
-----------------------------------
its ok pain in the butt to hook up for what we need it for

Curtis Adams
06/06/2007
-----------------------------------
Fit was great, fully adjustable hieght and dampening. Instructions could have been in english, but figured it out.

Accutech Automotive
06/06/2007
-----------------------------------
The struts work, but give a significant underdamped feel over mid sized bumps. I imagine they would be better with the OEM springs, but I'm not impressed with their integration with the Eibach Pro-Kit I installed at the same time. If you are lowering and thinking KYB I would go with the AGX series to gain dampening adjustability.

Arpad Sooky
06/05/2007
-----------------------------------
Awesome product and service, no problems installing. Power gain definitely noticeable through decreased unsprung weight, quality is perfect, fit is perfect: no rubbing even though it's been lowered, looks great too. Thanks HPF!!!

Taimah Wynder
06/05/2007
-----------------------------------
the part looks great fits great and does what its suppose to.The pic is not exactly what you get its not the shifter that you get you actually get the shift linkage kit. which is installed via the engine bay. And takes about 5 min. to install for any do it yourselfer. Very good product and very good company.

Joe Looper
06/05/2007
-----------------------------------

Ryan Dare
06/05/2007
-----------------------------------
The purchase i made was well worth the money i had to spend to own it. It definitely made a big difference performance wise on my vehicle and was fairly easy to install...took about a half hour. With ram air kit about and extra 40 min. The prodict is still on my vehicle. My accel. was much faster than with the stock intake and it met up to what I was expecting if not a little better.

Kyle Woolum
06/05/2007
-----------------------------------
flawless. very easy to install, not a power gain, but a time gain, i lost a lot of time it took me to switch gears. Very good product. The car runs a little bit faster with it but i dont have a hp gain from it. it was more than what i was expecting from this product.

Kyle Woolum
06/05/2007
-----------------------------------
Very easy to install, the quality was just as i expected to get from sparco, great. very comfortable shift knob

Arshia Saboor
06/05/2007
-----------------------------------
500HP on wheels no problem

Arshia Saboor
06/05/2007
-----------------------------------

Arshia Saboor
06/05/2007
-----------------------------------

Arshia Saboor
06/05/2007
-----------------------------------

Arshia Saboor
06/05/2007
-----------------------------------

Arshia Saboor
06/05/2007
-----------------------------------

Arshia Saboor
06/05/2007
-----------------------------------
very high quality product

Bryan Johnson
06/05/2007
-----------------------------------
The new exhaust fit perfectly on my prelude, no modifications whatsoever. It sounds low and normal until you get the rpm's up and then it sounds really good like a high performance car and not like one of those "mad bumblebees". I also noticed a power gain above 4000rpm.

Joseph Siebert
06/05/2007
-----------------------------------
These springs make my x-type handle so well, paired with some 17x8s and 225 45 rubber, its a dream to drive

Elias Benitez
06/05/2007
-----------------------------------
i do not instal them yet, product looks ok.

Andrew Lea
06/05/2007
-----------------------------------
These don't have any sort of plastic, rubber, pvc, or vinyl coating on the outside; they are just raw stainless steel braid. Spend a few bucks more for coated stainless steel lines. Be careful with how you route them because if the line rubs on the inside of your fender, wheel, or tire, then it will wear through the paint, rubber, and even metal in a hurry. On a positive note it includes every last piece of hardware; no need to keep any original Honda part. And the hardware is of the highest quality.

Victor Herrera
06/04/2007
-----------------------------------
In termms of performance it is a great product, dyno testing you can see real HP's are made. The only drawback is that it is not a bolt on proposition, you have to modify some things, eliminate the IAC or drill a hole on the intake to put it in, relocate the throttle cable, etc.etc...

Houa Yang
06/04/2007
-----------------------------------
Product performed well. pretty easy to install, vehicle ran better, quality was worth the money I paid for.

Michael Lehner
06/04/2007
-----------------------------------
The inserts arrived quick without any problems and there is a hell of a difference while shifting. Its well worth the money.

Chris Richert
06/04/2007
-----------------------------------
excellent!!

Elias Benitez
06/04/2007
-----------------------------------
Exelent product,

Mark Stoddard
06/04/2007
-----------------------------------

Peter Santos
06/04/2007
-----------------------------------
They are working good, running them with megasquirt II.

Vong Cha
06/04/2007
-----------------------------------
Love the looks, and love the sounds deep sounds.

Brad Eisenhauer
06/04/2007
-----------------------------------
very good product great performance. would not have bought any other

Al Salt Al Kharusi
06/04/2007
-----------------------------------
The parts fit perfect, car runs very smooth with the coilovers, i have been driving the car eversince without any problems (Have entered in 2 track day events and the coilovers alone cut my time by 2.3 seconds). Am very Happy with them, and will surley be doing buisness with Horsepowerfreaks.com again in the near future. Thanks alto

Richard Cornelius
06/03/2007
-----------------------------------
this is a great purches for all stock or slightly modified engines and it has great daily drivability

Llewellyn Giles
06/03/2007
-----------------------------------
Great kit with everything required. Remarkable quality and craftmanship with 10/10 fitment- A++ Highly recommended

Dana Kalina
06/03/2007
-----------------------------------
I will never use anything other than AEM EMS unless I get a K-series honda. This unit is so easy to install and work with its amazing! Great product, highly recommended!

Dana Kalina
06/03/2007
-----------------------------------
Gets the Job done very well and install is easy.

Hubert Murias
06/03/2007
-----------------------------------
It helps rev faster. Also when I upshift @ 9000 it goes down 250-500 rpms less than before due to less resistance so thats defenetly anohter plus and yes it's worth the money!

Victor Herrera
06/01/2007
-----------------------------------
Excellent product. High quality and a great sound too.

Victor Herrera
06/01/2007
-----------------------------------
Excellent quality, excellent performance.