Testimonials (8,057)




2013NovOctSepAugJulMayAprMarFebJan
2012DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2011DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2010DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2009DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2008DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2007DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2006DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2005DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2004DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
Kwan Huh
07/31/2007
-----------------------------------

Kevin Byrne
07/31/2007
-----------------------------------
This pump couldn't be any easier to install. It only took me about 20 minutes with simple hand tools. As for power gain I didn't see much, just better fuel mapping at higher rpm. Works like a dream!

Jeremy Toll
07/31/2007
-----------------------------------
Easy install, smooth idle, went from 130whp to 173.5whp. It runs like a Stage 1 camshaft, but performs like any Stage 3. Well done Brian Crower. 20whp more than the Crower 62403s.

Dorne Hinckley
07/30/2007
-----------------------------------
nice n comfy. could do without the logo stamped into it, but it's pretty tasteful, just an embossed S with an underline... actually sorta matches my civic Si. it's a bit flexible right at the tip, but not enough to really affect shifting.

Apostolos Dariotis
07/30/2007
-----------------------------------
A+++

John Russell
07/30/2007
-----------------------------------
So far 17 psi on a SupraSport 525 hp capable BOSS turbo and no leaking. I melted a piston o my last engine at 22 psi with this turbo when my FPR failed and still no blown headgasket with the thiner Titan.

Douglas Dorn
07/30/2007
-----------------------------------
Product is well finished, however for maximum efficiancy i had to add my own fine mesh filter to stop grit and gravel being sucked into the intake.

Mark Glosser
07/29/2007
-----------------------------------
Awesome product! Wish I'd done it sooner. When looking at my WIP from the rear, other tuners wonder what else does this guy have wonder there. Stability went up cuz of the urethane bushing and the ride got harder. Worth the price!

Hugo Rueda
07/27/2007
-----------------------------------
very good product to use and not bouncy at all

Larrow Kaufman
07/27/2007
-----------------------------------
Great sales job. To be honest if David wouldn't have sent that reminder email about his previous quote I would have bought the differential from somone else. Because he sent the second email it allowed him to match the other pricing I received after I got the HPF quote. Chock it up to persistence. Too bad I had already ordered a ATL fuel cell from someone else already otherwise you would have gotten that sale as well.

Aaron Kyle Frazier
07/25/2007
-----------------------------------
This is a great suspension set up for those who are attempting to build a mildly modified/streetable car. In my opinion, the springs are too soft. I wish I would have gone with something with a more aggressive drop, that would have given me a stiffer ride. On the contrary, most people that I talk to swear by the pro-kit springs, which are what this kit comes with, and think that the other option (sportlines) are way too stiff. To each his own though.

Curtis Adams
07/25/2007
-----------------------------------
Easy change out from orginal shaft, smoother between shifts, did not really see any improvement in performance. But it has to be easier on the drivetrain.

Jorge Garcia
07/24/2007
-----------------------------------

Jorge Garcia
07/24/2007
-----------------------------------

Peter Swarts
07/24/2007
-----------------------------------
Installed on my Prelude before 5 track events and still have half the pad left after extreme threshhold braking. Will buy again.

Peter Swarts
07/24/2007
-----------------------------------
Installed on my Prelude before 5 track events and still have half the pad left after extreme threshhold braking. Will buy again.

Brett Bart
07/24/2007
-----------------------------------
Wonderful kit, included everything you need! Thanks Kyle-your the man!

Ben McKim
07/24/2007
-----------------------------------

Scott Mason
07/24/2007
-----------------------------------
dropped the front substasialy but left the rear of the car up in the air. Still rise and handle great

Jonathan Tablada
07/24/2007
-----------------------------------
The product that I bought was easy to install and it gave my vehicle a new look under the hood as well as power. The quality of the product purchased was very good. Good job guys...

Michael Clark
07/23/2007
-----------------------------------
The converter was a direct fit. Installation couldn't have gone smoother. Thank you HorsepowerFreaks!

Richard Smith
07/22/2007
-----------------------------------
the battery was great but the tray was a little difficult didnt work the way i thought it would but all in all great product, esp. now that the car is 20 lbs lighter :-)

Jeffrey Gaydusek
07/22/2007
-----------------------------------
excellent equipment

Gennaro Degiovanni
07/20/2007
-----------------------------------
bad A$$

Jesse Wilkins
07/20/2007
-----------------------------------
The product worked good, i felt it more when i hit bumps and turned corners, the car stays on the ground & cornering is easy especially going 60mph.

David Akeson
07/20/2007
-----------------------------------
The stud kit comes with moly lube, nuts, and washers. Used on the MK3 Supra, there is an assembly order depending on what you're doing: block in car, you drop the prepped head down on the gasket, drop the washers in place, then thread in your lubed studs and follow torque sequence. You NEED a 3/8" drive 12 point 14mm deepwell socket, have fun finding one.

Catalin Soare
07/20/2007
-----------------------------------
The instructions are not so clear !

Catalin Soare
07/20/2007
-----------------------------------
It looks good ! But DEI should consider to put longer feed line in the kit( kits)

Catalin Soare
07/20/2007
-----------------------------------
Perfect ! I highly recommend them !

Chris Cunningham
07/18/2007
-----------------------------------

Brett Brackett
07/18/2007
-----------------------------------
Works awesome, and the install was super easy, highly recommend this product

Brent Bynum
07/18/2007
-----------------------------------
This part was in great condition and has worked very well for my supra. Even though it can withstand a lot of horsepower, I would get one for a NA, or turbo, motor just to be on the safe side from the dreaded Blown head gasket problem. ARP Head bolts/studs recommended also.

Kevin Victory
07/17/2007
-----------------------------------
Perfect fit, quality product,significant gain, and perfect sound

Francis De la Pena
07/17/2007
-----------------------------------
This item is great. It took awhile to get here in the east coast. But it got here in good condition, and is now installed on my 2003 Matrix. The strut tower bar works like a charm.

Roderick Barroga
07/17/2007
-----------------------------------
The quality of the coilovers is top notch. It's to bad that they won't be seen because they are beautiful. They didn't come with instructions, but wasn't very hard to install. These coilovers was a special order from Japan, and had to wait 3 months to arrive. I would have waited 6 months for these coilovers, there that good.

Jeremy Barbieri
07/17/2007
-----------------------------------
fit was excellent, wish I would have gotten one with a deeper dish. and it took a lot of modifications to make the turn cancel work properly. great otherwise.

Brett Bart
07/17/2007
-----------------------------------
Awsome product! Love the supra artwork!!

Vong Cha
07/17/2007
-----------------------------------
Look in the car and love it..

Mike Weber
07/16/2007
-----------------------------------
I just put in my new ECM..Not tunned out yet, but my car show the same or A little more power at only 26% duty cycle so far. they do not come with lower o-rings or fuel rail retainers, so if you need them order @ same time.

Krzysztof Kozlowski
07/16/2007
-----------------------------------
LOVE the new clutch kit. Huge difference over the stock clutch I had in my Lancer. Now I can bolt on performance mods and not worry about looking for another clutch to handle the power.

Robert Schifer
07/16/2007
-----------------------------------
Good shifter. Well made. You will need a few parts from your old shifter for the lockout though. Otherwise, a really easy install.

Michael Vidmar
07/16/2007
-----------------------------------
Worked great! No more boost spike or bleed off..even at speed. They even installed the spring I requested.

Cody Watson
07/16/2007
-----------------------------------
sound and performs great.

Catalin Soare
07/15/2007
-----------------------------------

Catalin Soare
07/15/2007
-----------------------------------
This HKS electronic fan controller it is very " smart " but is quite hard to install.

Catalin Soare
07/15/2007
-----------------------------------
Very nice , but the instructions are not clear at all.I have purchased other parts from DEI (fuel rail,purge kit,water injection kit...) and i have to admit that the instructions are not clear and the CO2 line is not long enough.

Paul Serrao
07/15/2007
-----------------------------------
Awesome! My Ford dealer couldn't get over how good they sounded! It was easy to install and turned heads going down the road-Ford should put these on all their GTs!

Issac Rodriguez
07/13/2007
-----------------------------------
THE SALES PERSON BRANDEN WAS NOT ONLY HELPFUL BUT VERY KNOWLEDGABLE ON THE PRODUCTS AND GAVE ME GOOD INPUT BASED ON ACTUAL USE OF THE PRODUCT WHEN APPLICABLE. I WILL DEFINTELY BE USING HPF AGAIN. THANKS FOR ALL THE HELP BRANDEN.

Kristopher Kumpe
07/12/2007
-----------------------------------
Was put on a 03' mazda Protege speed. The part bolted right up where the stock oil pump did, and over all works great, expect the same oil pressure as stock but more oil volume. Has 500 miles on it and not any problems

Cole England
07/12/2007
-----------------------------------
this in take added ten mph to my 1/4 run from 80 to 90 it also make the motor sound great the only problem i encountered was i had to take out he battrie and the wires from the drivers side head lamp which is not specafied in the instructions

Ramon Avina
07/11/2007
-----------------------------------

Kyle Arthur
07/11/2007
-----------------------------------
great cage,color,fitment,everything super fast shipping one of the best cages out there

David Akeson
07/11/2007
-----------------------------------
PWR Radiator installed in MK3 Supra. You must install the fan shroud on the Radiator, then as one you hold the fan with clutch inside the shroud and slide the radiator-shroud-fan combo into position and mount up the fan before anything else. A pressure-release cap of 1.1 bar was provided. I used a regular stock-spec cap. The fill neck of the radiator could be 1/4"(~3mm) higher to accomodate spin on caps. Total coolant system capacity nearly doubles. I used 4/5 antifreeze and another 1.5 gallons of water with water wetter. All aluminum construction with polished endcaps and PWR painted on the fins. Shipped in a sturdy oversized box with expansion foam cubes protecting the ends very well. I can boost around in mid-day 100+ Farenheit weather and the needle doesn't move, traffic jams are no longer a concern. The stress relieved by this product is worth it. -Dave

Peter Mazabob
07/11/2007
-----------------------------------
The BEST exhaust for the MKIV period. Great looks, quality, performance and sound. 4" piping all the way with little bends.

Paul Schultz
07/10/2007
-----------------------------------
Very easy to install. Noticeable power gain, noticeable noise gain (deep, low rumble, sounds good).

Chris Kindred
07/10/2007
-----------------------------------
had to bend hinges to make it fit, other then that its a great product!!!

Ebhra San
07/09/2007
-----------------------------------
best quality im fully satisfied on the product

John Ra
07/09/2007
-----------------------------------

John Ra
07/09/2007
-----------------------------------
Have to remove panel for it to fit!

John Ra
07/09/2007
-----------------------------------

Ronald Michalik
07/09/2007
-----------------------------------
The gar runs great, the headers fit like Honda designed them. gas milage improved; however I had to return the product for ceramic recoating because the factory packaging was inadequate and scratched the coating down to base metal. Not a very professional way to do business.

Chris Kindred
07/09/2007
-----------------------------------
great product!

Henry Ho
07/08/2007
-----------------------------------
the ebc yellow stuff definately outperforms the oem pads, but it is a bit squeaky at times.

Esequiel Hostiguin
07/08/2007
-----------------------------------

Ryan Doi
07/07/2007
-----------------------------------
Great blow off valve. Holds boost perfectly, no leaks, not even at high levels of psi.

Tim Heineman
07/07/2007
-----------------------------------

Jay Ebon
07/05/2007
-----------------------------------

Matthew Greppin
07/05/2007
-----------------------------------
This was a big change from stock, very nice product. Stiffer which is what I needed since I lowered the car, I never hear it bottom out.

Jose Pinela
07/05/2007
-----------------------------------
GREAT PRODUCT!!

Jose Pinela
07/05/2007
-----------------------------------
GREAT PRODUCT!!

Vong Cha
07/05/2007
-----------------------------------

Manuel Davila
07/05/2007
-----------------------------------
Its a good part I recomended to everybody that lower your car.

Mike Weber
07/05/2007
-----------------------------------
this fuel pump fit perfectly and works great

Mike Weber
07/05/2007
-----------------------------------
this bov was easy to install and is very loud! works great! Im very happy with my purchase.

Christopher E Oie
07/04/2007
-----------------------------------
Great clutch, took some getting used to on the street. Never slips and is quite driveable after break in. Beware, clutch pedal is heavier than expected. I have no problem, but my girlfriend cannot drive my car anymore. I have no complaints, I would buy this clutch again! Car is currently way under the max ft-lb that the clutch is rated at. Its nice to have the "space" and not worry about cranking up the boost. Evan

Danny Woodring
07/03/2007
-----------------------------------

Joshua Dutra
07/03/2007
-----------------------------------
The best set of spark plug cables I could find for the ka24e. Combined with a crane cams Hi-6 ignition and coil made a very noticeable differnce, it puls hard all the way to redline.

Floyd Tate Jr
07/03/2007
-----------------------------------
The Hawk Brake Pads Did exactly as advertised the stopped my truck. I didn't get the fade like my last set in washington dc beltway traffic while towing a 2500lb trailer like my last set of ceramics. Give them a definate thumps up.

Peter Vannimwegen
07/03/2007
-----------------------------------
Great looking and operating product.

Jonathan Greene
07/03/2007
-----------------------------------
These seem to be pretty good coilovers, install is straight forward and there were no problems with fitment. Handling is greatly improved plus they have a US office so getting them rebuilt is no problem.

Jason Hart
07/02/2007
-----------------------------------
Excellent quality, easy install. Well worth the money.

William Saul
07/02/2007
-----------------------------------
Just wanted to say that HORSEPOWERFREAKS.com is the best. David, along with Ms. Kristin and rest of the staff are superb! Customer Service is top notch! Thank you HPF!

Mike Cognazzo
07/02/2007
-----------------------------------
Tein springs have been huge in the import world and their amazing suspention experties moves on to domestics too. These are on my 2002 ford focus zx3 and hanadling is 10x better and with low spring rates i lost almost nothing in the ride comfort. Highly recommend!!!!

Al Solomko
07/02/2007
-----------------------------------
Installation and ride results went as planned

Desi Reyes
07/02/2007
-----------------------------------
I picked this item for its looks and I got more than looks but awesome performance as well. Great add-on for my project car. I definitely recommend this to anyone with enough budget.

Ben Rogers
07/02/2007
-----------------------------------
Great product! Works as advertised, pain to install, but that is all Mitsu clutches. Car loves it! Should have went one step up but this will work well for a while.

Darryl Wong
07/01/2007
-----------------------------------
It was professionally installed. Great Product !!!

Darryl Wong
07/01/2007
-----------------------------------
It was professionally installed. Great Product !!!

Darryl Wong
07/01/2007
-----------------------------------
It was professionally installed. Great Product !!!

Evan Deveau
07/01/2007
-----------------------------------
Haven't had a chance to drive with it yet, but it fits well and looks to be made very well