Click to shop ecu tuning       

Testimonials (8,057)




2013NovOctSepAugJulMayAprMarFebJan
2012DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2011DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2010DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2009DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2008DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2007DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2006DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2005DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2004DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
Ashlin Wellam
08/31/2007
-----------------------------------
Sales people reflect the business as a whole. I'm very impressed, David has been polite, quick to reply, helpful. I wish all internet companies would take a lesson from you guys, particularly automotive companies...

Jeremy Stoddard
08/30/2007
-----------------------------------
simple installation, dropped right in... noticeable difference at WOT

Kevin Byrne
08/30/2007
-----------------------------------
these gaskets are top notch! I haven't had the chance to install yet but its just like and OEM gasket installation so its a piece of cake!

Tim Spittle
08/30/2007
-----------------------------------

Weyldon Lindsey
08/30/2007
-----------------------------------
very good product

Chris Kindred
08/30/2007
-----------------------------------
another great product by aem

Dean Mclean
08/29/2007
-----------------------------------
thanks for the parts. fast shipping exactly what i ordered. thanks

Andrew Evert
08/28/2007
-----------------------------------
Exact fit, Only problem is the price.

Rudy Gonzalez
08/28/2007
-----------------------------------
the mounts fit perfectly...the only thing is, it left the dipstick floating....the gas line, i got rid of the bracket using a union...totally worth it..

Dorne Hinckley
08/28/2007
-----------------------------------
tightened my shift pattern up nicely, could put the knob a little closer to me, but that's personal preference. it rattled a bit at first, so i tightened up the linkage to the point it was hard to shift, then loosened it just a smidge, then sprayed aerosol white grease all over it... fine ever since... i might recomend instead packing the linkage with grease before instalation.

Daniel Cordon
08/28/2007
-----------------------------------
Gauge installation was pretty straight forward. They give you a pretty long sensor wire, and the sensor itself is high quality. Wiring is no more difficult than most electric gauges. My only complaint is that the black light emits a high frequency that can be heard while they are on. But since I rarely drive the car at night it hasn't been a problem.

Saly Thoun
08/27/2007
-----------------------------------
They're just common low gauge grounding wires. If I was not lazy enough, I could simply make this kit from scratch. The only thing that makes it cost as much as it does is because you're buying a brand name. At least it's a name you can trust. The product performs to specs, but the price is a bit much.

Saly Thoun
08/27/2007
-----------------------------------
Nology wires are amoung the best on the market. Upon installation, I immediately noticed a smoother idle from the engine. Don't forget to buy spark plugs, grounding kit, and coil packs to match these powerful wires' performance.

Jake Hadden
08/27/2007
-----------------------------------
great feel to it for less money then the sprung disk. any specific questions feel free to ask me on sf or sm, my name is jizake1jz.

Tom McCarthy
08/27/2007
-----------------------------------
WOW! The amazon reviews do not do justice to your site. All products were delivered faster than I expected. All of the right products in a short time, I will be shopping here again and will be telling my friends about this site. Thanks again. Tom McCarthy

Ramon Daniel Norono Diaz
08/27/2007
-----------------------------------

Catalin Soare
08/26/2007
-----------------------------------
excellent !

Dennis Brown
08/26/2007
-----------------------------------
Service was great, and the part was exactly what I ordered. I will be shopping with Horse Power Freaks again in the very near future. Thanks for everything.

Paul Bent
08/26/2007
-----------------------------------
TThe product was easy to install and the horsepower gain was instantly noticable

Rose Gulley
08/25/2007
-----------------------------------

Carlos Aguayo
08/24/2007
-----------------------------------
Turbo is excellent, good quality. The turbo begin to pressurize from 3800k , but we can help to spin faster with some NOS anti lag system!.

Jake Hadden
08/24/2007
-----------------------------------
excellent feel to it and no problems yet. any specific questions about it pm me on sf or sm my name is jizake1jz

Patrick Smith
08/23/2007
-----------------------------------
Quality was great. All the hardware was included in the kit. When installed the steering was slightly tighter and the understeer was all but gone. Snap Oversteer became more of a problem under conditions like slalom and lift throttle turn in. I rated the prooduct an 8 because the holes required to mount the brackets need to be drilled into the subframe which is hardened steel and broke one drill bit. Other then that the holes must be located properly or tightening the lower bracket bolt will be MUCH harder then needed due to clearance not allowing a tool to fit over the nut.

James Tyson
08/23/2007
-----------------------------------
David was excellent with a fast response that included the right info. This is very hard to come across being in a timezone that is on average 12 hours ahead of most states in the USA

Allen Nogodula
08/23/2007
-----------------------------------
Great piece - show quality. Fit perfectly. Noticeable positive change in cornering and overall ride. Friends are jealous.

Collin Jones
08/22/2007
-----------------------------------
Beautiful piece totally completed my front end

Chris Kindred
08/22/2007
-----------------------------------
excelent product! i would recomend this over any other wideband on the market

Joseph Jeram
08/21/2007
-----------------------------------
it was ok to install..... it does hit the hood when closed.... but it is a great item

Lois Chilton
08/21/2007
-----------------------------------
My only issue was it took a while to get to me, besides that the kit was great, looks great cleares everything love it.

Jeff Garza
08/21/2007
-----------------------------------
Very easy to install, and they look great behind a set of wheelz!!!

Alex DeLaCuesta
08/20/2007
-----------------------------------
love the hks exhaust. had no fittment issues whatsoever. I only wish it was a tiny bit louder, but my neighbors probably are happy its not. I give the product and service a 10.

Randy Chavez
08/20/2007
-----------------------------------
very good set of cables especially when paired with ngk iridium spark plugs. last set were a set of 80 dollar cables & and these seem to perform the same.

Ty Klingsick
08/20/2007
-----------------------------------
part is easy to install high quality part as expected from HKS

Emily Church
08/20/2007
-----------------------------------
I didn't like it too well for my application, as it has a whole in it for the stock cooland overflow container. Mine is relocated, so I just have a blank hole. But, if you are stock, it's just fine.

Emily Church
08/20/2007
-----------------------------------
Very very very ultimately shiny. Why else would you buy one of these anyway? :)

Izzy Ortiz
08/20/2007
-----------------------------------
This rating is for the overall rating of it. For streetable brakes this is a little under the "ok" product. They take sometime to warm up which is not good on the stop and go traffic or normal everyday traffic along with the noise factor the pads make. These pads make a lot of noise, about a 4 out of 5. But that would be expected to those in the know about the compound materials used. I would say it is a little under OEM standards as far as the street goes. But when its time for some endurance circuit fun these pads are great. Once warmed up they stop my Z32 (w/ slotted OEM sized rotors and under cooling air-guides)15-20% better than stock. Dust is to a minimal (way better than stock pads)and the bite they have on my rotors can be felt. So this rating is based on the weekend racer who needs pads in an endurance or there of event, not on every day driving. For every day driving the rating would be lower.

Larry Melo
08/19/2007
-----------------------------------
You guys were a great help. Everything works great. Thanks Larry

David Emrie
08/19/2007
-----------------------------------

Roderick Barroga
08/19/2007
-----------------------------------
The harness bar is well crafted and the fitment is excellent. Not only do they serve as a mounting point for a racing harness and bringing a mounting point closer to the seat reducing slack on the harness, but they also connect the b-pillars to stiffen the body alot. The bottom brackets took a while to mount but eventually got them in. The rod supports that connect the harness to the floor brackets don't hinder the seat from going forward or back which is good cause I need my leg room. My only problem with them is they don't come with instructions. Sparco's website had instructions for a handful of cars but none of them a prelude. Fortunately it was a pretty straight forward install. I'm happy with the harness bar and recommend it to anyone who can't afford a roll cage but wants a stiffer body and a place to mount a racing harness.

Nathan Suscheck
08/19/2007
-----------------------------------
amazing product took 15-20 to put on sounds great when the vtec kicks in and some difference but not much

Barry Smith
08/19/2007
-----------------------------------
I put these in a 1988 Supra turbo along with a MaftPro and rear wheel horsepower after tuning went from 313 to 359 on a resistance dyno at a mile high! Now I have learned that this was accomplished on five cylinders. What will it do with six?

Tim Kerley
08/17/2007
-----------------------------------
these are great looking and durable. but the application for my 92 honda accord, didnt fit right. so i had to customized the bracket for my a/c compressor so the headers would fit.

Erik Dehaven
08/17/2007
-----------------------------------
fit like a glove. runs quieter than i thought. i have used other pumps that are less flow from others and they were nosier. no problems so far and dont expect it to have any.

Erik Dehaven
08/17/2007
-----------------------------------
quality was great,runs quieter than my factory cam gears the teeth are machined well. have not adjusted the gears yet. still getting a feel of the car. i installed the gears at the same time i ported the head,and match ported, along with a .072 cometic gasket. i expect the gears to perform well . i have a ultra light flywheel on the car from fidanza and it has been flawless since day 1.

James Reinle
08/17/2007
-----------------------------------
Installation was a lot harder than it had to be, due to the poor design of the stock Honda end links. The Tanabee sway bar made a noticeable difference, getting my car away from understeer, to a more neutral handing stance. Though the bar is 22mm because it is hollow, it may not be as stiff as it could be. I was really looking to add a bit of oversteer to the mix, but this product is not quite there in that aspect. This may not be for the autox or road racing people out there, but is perfect for anyone who wants better street performance.

Eric Hoss
08/16/2007
-----------------------------------
The muffler makes a beautiful low rumble running on 3in custom S.S. turbo back exhaust on my 92 Eclipse. Obviously the muffler will produce different sounds based on your overall setup, but with my exhaust and this muffler I set off car alarms on a regular basis! Solid construction, an effective silencer and a cheap price (compared to other manufactures N1 style products)make this a great buy. I definitley noticed a HP gain, but the muffler was installed along with my exhaust piping so hard to tell how much the power increased.

Alvaro Correa
08/16/2007
-----------------------------------
perfect fit

Miguel Garibay
08/15/2007
-----------------------------------
so far so good it got all the power to the ground

Elias Benitez
08/15/2007
-----------------------------------
Excelent product, fitment is almost perfect, price is too high but it worth everything also looks great on my supra.

Chris Hernandez
08/15/2007
-----------------------------------
I am very happy with the DC Strut Tower Bar. It fit perfectly, and I had it installed in less than 5 minutes. Plus I got the front and rear, With both of them, I'd say they make the car "Tighter" Not stiffer. Get it?? I put the same review for the front.

Chris Hernandez
08/15/2007
-----------------------------------
I am very happy with the DC Strut Tower Bar. It fit perfectly, and I had it installed in less than 5 minutes. Plus I got the front and rear, With both of them, I'd say they make the car "Tighter" Not stiffer. Get it?? It's nice.

Izzy Ortiz
08/15/2007
-----------------------------------
The rotors are a cheap alternative to purchasing eom rotors. Cooling has increased a bit. On my Z are these rotors along with ceramic pads and brake cooling ducts. The combination is great. I can easily say the performance with this combination increased 25-35 percent.

Izzy Ortiz
08/15/2007
-----------------------------------
The rotors are a cheap alternative to purchasing eom rotors. Cooling has increased a bit. On my Z are these rotors along with ceramic pads and brake cooling ducts. The combination is great. I can easily say the performance with this combination increased 25-35 percent.

Nick Seery
08/15/2007
-----------------------------------
the pump came with a direct fit kit for my Supra, it went right in and has worked great ever since...

Robert Martin
08/14/2007
-----------------------------------
Fine boost controller for anybody that doesnt hav ethe money for a elctronic unit

Robert DeArmitt
08/14/2007
-----------------------------------
Wow, what a difference in the car. Couldn't believe that a set of bushings could make that much change in handling of a car. I recommend them to anybody considering them!!! Keith

Frank Kowalczyk
08/14/2007
-----------------------------------
Built nice, couldn't find any mid pipe that was long enough for my application with my pipes and had to have it extended. Other than that, a nice piece!!!

Nathaniel Jansen
08/14/2007
-----------------------------------
Easy to install. Took the car for a drive after install hitting turns about 10 miles faster. Definitely improved my confidence through the turns. Great looking bar.

Jose Medina
08/14/2007
-----------------------------------
I have been unfortunetly putting my vehicle through tuff rush hour conditions (yeah it sucks sitting in traffic) but I know my Fliudyne is up for the challenge, severe uphill roads and no signs of my Fluidyne giving way anytime soon! Im really happy I had an oppurtunity to purchase this item through HPF. Thanks

Carlos Estrella
08/14/2007
-----------------------------------
an OUTSTANDING product. Its half the cost of similar clutches, but gripped nicer than my stage 5 spec. A stock-like feel with the brass 5 puck grip. and its REBUILDABLE at a VERY NICE PRICE. Use the instructions from the HPF website for proper break in and maintenance. Professional install is recommended. many sincere thanks!

Jordan Packham
08/14/2007
-----------------------------------
Was a little difficult to put on. Air filter could use stronger walls. Haven't been able to test vehicle out yet, but the extra space was worth it alone.

David Hayling
08/14/2007
-----------------------------------
Excellent product, which was added at my request. Without which I wouldn't have been able to match this with my other Defi gauges. This boost gauge works so well and looks so good that I have since ordered the Water Temp gauge and look to order more in the near future.

Marc Ishmael
08/14/2007
-----------------------------------
shipping customer service was great. Item was installed no problem..but now i have this odd grinding sound very moinor but i can tell its there. Not sure what it is but this item was installed by the dealer.

Hubert Murias
08/14/2007
-----------------------------------
It works, looks clean, defenetly saves space. I was able to route the intercooler piping thru and so far so good.

Holger Winkler
08/14/2007
-----------------------------------
Very goot product! Now, my car has perfect sound!

Omar Colon
08/14/2007
-----------------------------------
install was very easy, im not no mechanic and hate electrical but this was easy. quality was perfect, shipping perfect, and car should be running asap :)

Justin Granger
08/13/2007
-----------------------------------
These brake lines look awesome. Easy to install, i don't know about the plastic brackets on them but they're pretty well made.

Ben Saucier
08/13/2007
-----------------------------------
It's a great gauge that many companies have to tried to copy many times. The face is almost completely black when off. When the car is turned on they go through an opening ceremony and are bright and gorgeous. I constantly get compliments on them and are well worth the price because I know they are some of the most accurate gauges around. I highly recommend them.

William Anthony
08/13/2007
-----------------------------------
Installed perfectly and is a great replacement for the original. Factory fans mount up just as they should, and there's a provision for the stock temperature sensor to trigger the cooling fans. Description of the product neglected to mention the -4AN nipple on the left, however.

Jeremiah Hodgins
08/13/2007
-----------------------------------
The Motor Mounts did their job. I would recommend them to anyone looking to make their engine more solid, and feel more stabile. I was planning on purchasing a clutch kit b/c my gears were grinding, but found out that I had a broken motor mount and it was allowing the engine to flex too much. The motor mounts fixed the problem immediately. They were a pain to install on my 02' eclipse v6, but were def. worth it compared to the crappy stock ones on there.

Tom Mccarthy
08/13/2007
-----------------------------------
Kyle is outstanding. Very good sales rep. I had questions and he had answers. When he did not have the answers on hand, he called me back instead of leaving me on hold like most major corporations. This was the fastest ordering process I have ever had, and I had at least 3 phone calls to Kyle!! Now lets hope the products arrive in a timely fashion and I will be leaving even more positive feedback.

Heriberto Lopez
08/13/2007
-----------------------------------
The item was able to install fine. Just needed to put a washer on one of the mounting points to level seat.

Jesse Banke
08/13/2007
-----------------------------------
nice gear

Jesse Banke
08/13/2007
-----------------------------------
nice gear

Reyheri Matos
08/13/2007
-----------------------------------
After having a local shop install the system because it was the wrong size. The product its been preforming very good it has added horse power to my vehicle. The vehicle does run faster. The quality so far its great. Thank you.

Chris Kindred
08/13/2007
-----------------------------------

Chris Kindred
08/13/2007
-----------------------------------
great product!! will buy more megan parts

Vicki Dippold
08/12/2007
-----------------------------------
Worked as advertised - so far. It was actually a replacement for one of the same that 'appeared' warped out of the box -- not purchased from HF. Part was purchased due to claim to prevent front rotor warpage better than other rotors. Time will tell if true. Vicki Dippold

MIKE LEMUS
08/10/2007
-----------------------------------
The part I ordered was promptly delivered. The fit was a little off but I was able to make it work with no problems. I can't gage the power gain if any. But the car has smoother take offs. Thanks FOR GOOD SERVICE. Mike

Manuel Davila
08/10/2007
-----------------------------------
its was the perfect part for my car.

Nick Seery
08/10/2007
-----------------------------------
Fit very well, they really look nice and i'm sure i will buy another pair

William Moses
08/10/2007
-----------------------------------
These pads hold up to the reputation that comes with Hawk pads. Great Stopping power, and very low noise. I highly reccomend these. However be wary that if you have an 05 Civic Si know that the fronts do not fit correctly, but I am very pleased with the rears.

Wade J Phillips
08/10/2007
-----------------------------------
Product works very well, had to sand the aera the oil filter sits on, it was smooth so the oil leaked under pressure, great shipping from HF

Kyle Fitzpatrick
08/09/2007
-----------------------------------
I called HorsePowerFreaks about picking up a AEM EMS for Skyline, and I CANNOT BELEIVE THE SERVICE I got from Kyle S., I have been into the tuner scene for a LONG time and I HAVE NEVER, in my life, experienced such good service. I have dealt with Nismo, Greddy, BLITZ, HKS, and Tomei and they have never treated me the way Kyle did. Very professional. Definitely has went wayyyyy out of his way for ME. With e-mails keeping me posted on whats goign on, to ACTUALLY getting calls back, from him helping me with the exchange rate. Thanks alot Kyle S and HorsepowerFreaks Kyle Fitzpatrick. Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

Bryan Bacher
08/09/2007
-----------------------------------
good product. A little expensive but definitely worth it.

Juan Gomez
08/08/2007
-----------------------------------

William Moses
08/08/2007
-----------------------------------
I am very impressed with how durable these rotors are. I am going to replace my fronts with EBC rotors as well. These are great and I highly recommend then. The price is very competitive as well.

Vance Tresson
08/08/2007
-----------------------------------
Dave was on the ball and not feeding me bs about having items you didn't have. Seemed very energetic. Informed me about some in house products with out pushing them.

Olesya Demchuk
08/08/2007
-----------------------------------

Mason Finley
08/08/2007
-----------------------------------
After all the talk I have heard on forums about how good these pads were I was a little underwhelmed. Daily driving conditions I notice no improvement on brake pedal feel or reduced stopping distances. Where these pads really show their strength is when I am using the brakes hard and fast. They have a nice and easy initial bite but then really clamp down with progressive brake pressure. Overall I am satisfied with this purchase.

Chris Kindred
08/08/2007
-----------------------------------
blow off is very loud!! but it sounds good to!!!! would recomend this to any one looking for a loud bov, i would say its louder then the turbo xs rfl bov too

Jim Simpson
08/08/2007
-----------------------------------
Kyle Was Very Helpful! and Went the Extra mile to find out what he didnt know insted of making something up!!! HE NEEDS A RAISE!!!

Jim Tolmasosf
08/07/2007
-----------------------------------
it was the right part, but the first one i order it had a sticking problem with the Throttle. Once you guys were aware of the problem you guys made sure that the problem was taken care of... Thanks for all help... Jim. T

Ahmed Rizg
08/07/2007
-----------------------------------
very good product

David Spooner
08/07/2007
-----------------------------------
I love them but it was hard getting the old bushings out doing it myself.

Eldon Colby
08/06/2007
-----------------------------------
haven't gotten the car running yet but it fits nicely, thanks

Raza Noman
08/06/2007
-----------------------------------
good stuff...revving upto 7500 rpms with complete peace of mind.. :)

Justin Granger
08/05/2007
-----------------------------------
These were the most affordable slotted only rotors i could find and they turned out to be awesome. The hub area is powdercoated black and looks good. As far as braking goes they work very well with oem acura pads.

Jon Davenport
08/05/2007
-----------------------------------
install was as expected(medium dificulty). part works well.

Andrew Agredano
08/05/2007
-----------------------------------
Easy install, Awesome product

Max Sesing
08/04/2007
-----------------------------------
Quality appears to be top notch. But, the kit is not a direct fit. The clutch master cylinder is in the way, making the mounting bracket next to worthless.

Jeremy Barbieri
08/04/2007
-----------------------------------
Works great! Pretty agressive grab, Still streetable, lot's of chatter. VERY stong holding power.

Chris Cannon
08/04/2007
-----------------------------------
It fits great. Was easy to install but had to make modifications to the stock piece to allow the gauge pillar to fit over the stock one. Awesome Product as always. Thanks HPF!

Richard Fennell
08/04/2007
-----------------------------------
Bought this for my '02 Durango. Fits perfectly, but the instructions don't tell you to install over the top of your existing pillar trim.

Shanna Whitley
08/03/2007
-----------------------------------
Works great and shipped promptly - thanks!

Rick Tedder
08/02/2007
-----------------------------------
I have already had o2 sensor go bad.

Rick Tedder
08/02/2007
-----------------------------------

Rick Tedder
08/02/2007
-----------------------------------

Hubert Murias
08/02/2007
-----------------------------------
Kyle knows what he's talking about!!!!! He takes the time to review options, pro's and con's, company history, etc., before selling a product. He doesn't pressure or anything negative like that. You can tell he is very enthusiastic about what he does. I would even hire the guy I could. lol... I am defenetly recommending my friends to Kyle / Horsepowerfreaks.com.

Josh Bruckmoser
08/01/2007
-----------------------------------
Rides just like it did when it was stock, great product.

Christopher Martinez
08/01/2007
-----------------------------------
Great product