Testimonials (8,057)




2013NovOctSepAugJulMayAprMarFebJan
2012DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2011DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2010DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2009DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2008DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2007DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2006DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2005DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2004DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
Jared Haynie
08/28/2008
-----------------------------------
great sound, great quality, great fitment, great performance, great value!! anyone who is wanting a nice catback but doesnt want to pay 600 dollars for it, this would be first on my list!

Jared Haynie
08/28/2008
-----------------------------------
awesome! a little noisy...but i love it!!...plus i have a gutted rear on my hatch so i hear everything! but awesome pump wouldnt settle for anything less!

Nathan Kelly
08/28/2008
-----------------------------------
product fit great and looks great

Nathan Kelly
08/28/2008
-----------------------------------
product fit great and looks great. fast shipping was a plus

Lai Saechao
08/28/2008
-----------------------------------
the quality of this product was ok. it wasn't excellent. i did however feel a little horsepower boost. but it was some what difficult to install. overall it works fine. made my car sound more like a beast

Khalifa
08/28/2008
-----------------------------------
HorsepowerFreaks Inc, It was really fast when i get it and on time. I would like to thanks HorsepowerFreaks Inc and i really appreciate it. Best Regards, Khalifa.

Justin Chalker
08/27/2008
-----------------------------------
If you guys fire him I will stop buying from you, LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks Dave!!!

Robert Joki
08/27/2008
-----------------------------------
Installation was done by a professonal. The fuel economy got better by a couple mpg as a result of the better aerodynamics. Nice new lower profile. Better not go over speed bumps too fast or you will bottom out - and NEVER try to go up and bump the curb when parking or you will be sorry. Vroooooooooooom Robert Joki - 2006 Honda Civic Hybrid Custom

Les Hooper
08/27/2008
-----------------------------------
I had a squeking front motor mount. It was $179 at the dealer. Thsese are 1/2 that for all 4 motor mounts. The squeak is gone and all of the performance is back. Shifts better than ever. I should have done this when it was new!!!

Nicholas Kordecki
08/26/2008
-----------------------------------
Great b.o.v, and easy to use. Tons of from the adjustment position of the vacuum port to the amount of spring pressure. The best part is you don't need to use tools to adjust the spring pressure just turn the knob and go.

Michael Vivona
08/26/2008
-----------------------------------
Great sales force. Very quick to answer any questions.

Fanie Coetzvee
08/26/2008
-----------------------------------
Brandon I got my throttlebodyspacer thank u very much. Thanks for ur exelent service. Have a great week

Zachary Brock
08/25/2008
-----------------------------------
It fit very well and took about 10 minutes to install. Sounds and looks great.

Stephen Alltop
08/25/2008
-----------------------------------
The part was a flawless install. bolted up great and have had no problems with it. Great quality item.

Cory Rondorf
08/25/2008
-----------------------------------
There wasn't enough hoses and the hoses that I did put in the car really didn't make it stand out that much but the quality of the hoses were really nice.

Wesley Powell
08/25/2008
-----------------------------------
Mechanic removed old factory muffler & installed Megan in less than 1 hour. changed sound/performance immensely for the better. great entry level unit excatly what I was looking for, thanks to the salesperson help in matching up the best fit for my 97 Civic EX. It was a good ride before now its borderline sweet.....

MICHAEL SMITH
08/22/2008
-----------------------------------
NICE PRODUCT, GOOD FIT, DOESN'T LOOK LIKE THE PIC ABOVE BUT ADJUSTABLE... WOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER IF THEY WERE THE FRONT ONES I ORDERED. NOW I HAVE TO BUY THEM I GUESS...

Jon limfueco
08/22/2008
-----------------------------------
Brandon was very knowledgeable and helpful as well. Thanks for your help, bro.

Brandon Groberg
08/21/2008
-----------------------------------
These are the best pistons ever. I love them.

Ward Webber
08/21/2008
-----------------------------------
Exactly what i expected, went from 530-600 to 600-690km on a 55L tank of regular gas. Nice deep sound and more torque, especially on the highway for passing.

Tom Grufman
08/21/2008
-----------------------------------
The customer service was fantastic. Amber helped me find the right part for application. My experience with Horsepower Freaks is always a very pleasant one and I will continue to do business with them.

Frank Fieser
08/20/2008
-----------------------------------
TurboHoses is the only company I know that makes this size coupler. Works very effectivly on my 1NZFE throttle body.

Jose Pinzon
08/20/2008
-----------------------------------
Brandon answered all of my questions and was very helpfull with the other information that he provided with the vehicle that I have.

David Harold
08/19/2008
-----------------------------------
So far so good. Installed easily, for me anyway. Love the response and feel.

Jerrell Howard,Jr.
08/19/2008
-----------------------------------
The product performs good and I did notice a slight power gain and the quality of the product is good.

Brandon Smith
08/19/2008
-----------------------------------
Night and day difference highly recommended for any tsx owner

Dan Biles
08/18/2008
-----------------------------------
We've been emailing to each other for the last few months regarding my order. Brandon is a very good salesperson. I was glad to actually talk to him on the phone. If I ever have to buy again, I will for sure use this site.

David Hall
08/18/2008
-----------------------------------
Great colour, as if that matters. Lite weight & good even finish. Just wished they had a medium length nut.

David Hall
08/18/2008
-----------------------------------
Awsome quality. No problems as usual with ARP products.

David Hall
08/18/2008
-----------------------------------
Excellent fit & finish. A little tough to mount but no fault of product. Stiffens front end up nicely.

My Tran
08/18/2008
-----------------------------------

My Tran
08/18/2008
-----------------------------------

Steve Anstey
08/17/2008
-----------------------------------

Tyler Turnpaw
08/17/2008
-----------------------------------
Product is great! Easy install, got the fuel it needed. Fast shipping too!

Sean Grimes
08/17/2008
-----------------------------------
easy to install....but I was making a custom set up to install on an SR20DET motor going into my datsun 510

My Tran
08/14/2008
-----------------------------------
great job

Audrey Hutchinson
08/14/2008
-----------------------------------
Very nice clean very strong A+

Harley Colt
08/14/2008
-----------------------------------
Great value. They have the same stock feel with less travel. For $250 I have no complaints.

Tom Grufman
08/14/2008
-----------------------------------
Wonderful ride and handling as a result of the installation of the springs. My suspension upgrade is now complete, I think. Thanks to Dave for all of his help and support!

Charles Johnson
08/13/2008
-----------------------------------

Aaron Obermiller
08/13/2008
-----------------------------------
I didn't give it a 10 because those are resevered for rating hot chicks. Other than that, the springs were great. The install took about three hours total (had a lot of hard to reach bolts to get out of my way). The springs were put on bad struts and still performed great. My nissan is light enough that the springs really put the handling in the bracket I wanted. I can hit corners fast enough to worry about my tie-rods snapping before my car starts to roll or slide. To this day, they are functioning fine. I have not made it back out to an Autocross event with the full set but will towards the end of fall. I expect this will drop my times a second or more on the course. If my car wasn't leering at death, I'd take it to an actual road race course and have some fun.

Jordan Rand
08/12/2008
-----------------------------------
Brandon is the man! Thanks again for checking around on my clutch and communicating so well! I look forward to seeing the product on Monday.

John Wilson
08/11/2008
-----------------------------------
Dont use anything else.

Ron
08/11/2008
-----------------------------------
Brandon. I'm very happy with what I got. I just went out & put the apropriate stiffer spring in my Forge valve with one shim & I'm very pleased with the results. I had a friend of mine turn me on to your web site..... & I would recomend the same product to others. I'm going to take the time later to look through what other things that might be of interest to me. The shipping was spot on, check out was super easy..... very nice!!!! Thanx Ron

Shane Casey
08/11/2008
-----------------------------------
I must admit that I found your site after purchasing several components through another supplier but they had to cancel the order for one part citing that it had been discontinued. HPFreaks not only were able to supply the part but appear to have had it in stock as delivery time was amazing! In comparison with the other supplier, your website was easier to navigate, your checkout process made my international purchase a breeze and your communiques to me regarding delivery were above and beyond my expectations. My only regret is that I placed the order with the other company in the first place. HPFreaks will be my first port of call in future!

Courtney Grow
08/11/2008
-----------------------------------
Beautiful piece. It went in easily and has performed well so far. I've been to a HPDE and 2 auto-x and the coolant temp has been dead center the whole time. I also feel much better not having to worry about emminent failure of my 100K stock radiator.

Lucas Wagner
08/09/2008
-----------------------------------
I can't say anything about performance increase becasue I installed the part a remanufactured motor I put in the car. The pulley was light weight and looked nice, but wouldn't install without a lot of "force." Another issue was belt fitment. I would have assumed I needed different size belts when ordering the pulley, but it wasn't indicated in the description. I emailed horsepowerfreaks and megan for recommended sizes. horspowerfreaks responded quickly, but wasn't able to answer the question with certainty... megan never replied back. I ended up measuring and doing trial and error to get the right sizes.

Mark Ishak
08/07/2008
-----------------------------------
The rotors are great, the only concern I had was the paint on the rear rotors inside the parking brake drum. The instructions that came with the rotors said nothing about the paint, and how to properly remove it to make the rotors effective. Overall a great product, if the instructions were a little more comprehensive I would have been happier.

Kindu "Eddie" Delaleu
08/07/2008
-----------------------------------

Kindu "Eddie" Delaleu
08/07/2008
-----------------------------------

Fidel Mohamed
08/05/2008
-----------------------------------
I found installation of the fuel pressure regulator was very simple.Since installing the regulator if have experienced an increase in hours power.The car is accelerating a bit quicker.I`m pleased with this product.

Rembrandt Antoine
08/05/2008
-----------------------------------
I couldn't be anymore happier when I started to use this product on my M5. Thanks Chris and Dave for helping me out!

Rembrandt Antoine
08/05/2008
-----------------------------------
I couldn't be anymore happier when I started to use this product on my M5. Thanks Chris and Dave for helping me out!

Matt Lemert
08/04/2008
-----------------------------------
Great finish and great quality on this product. I used it to fabricate almost an entire 3" downpipe on my eclipse. Looks and works great!

Tor Vaksvik
08/04/2008
-----------------------------------
Would like to hand out a big thanks to Amber Rosebrook. Her service attitude is really admirable. She solved my order issue in a remarkable efficient and friendly manner. Really, really impressed and will therefore recommend HPF to my tuner enthusiast friends :)

arthur shimer
08/04/2008
-----------------------------------
Wonderful salesperson... She called back when she said she would... very helpful and knowledge... And an unbelieveable FRIENDLY attitude that could charm any customer having the worst day of their life into being happy.

Laurel Smith
08/04/2008
-----------------------------------
all i can say is that it works, it was installed for mostly cosmetic reasons, the car will never see any track time, and I do not think the Paired KYB-GR2 shocks can handle the stresses that the track will provide for this particular Vehicle, the ride has become significantly stiffer, but that is to be expected when you are lowering a vehicle. as for the car's handling, it feel's less floaty at high cruising speeds, and it also feels more connected to the road. over all everything is working as it should be.

William DePasquale
08/04/2008
-----------------------------------
Great product with a confusing set of directions on wiring and the gauge is reverse glow so it stands out amungst all of your other gauges but it is quality

Bailey Heng
08/04/2008
-----------------------------------
excellent product but it was not easy to install at all ended up paying $1600 aussie to install it (and took about 2 weeks plus angle grinding and repainting) and 500 in customs/taxes on top of price of product and shipment....

Nathan Kilmer
08/03/2008
-----------------------------------
AWESOME CAMS!!!! They are great cams for performance minded people. The only con is that you will have a rough idle. If this is for a daily driver, I would suggest 264's or deal with the idle. I dont mind the idle.

Nathan Kilmer
08/03/2008
-----------------------------------
Clutch grabs hard. There is a little noise when cruising off throttle, but I am also still breaking in.

Shawn Spickler
08/01/2008
-----------------------------------
Brandon was able to find this product in stock and could have it drop shipped. He called me back right away when I left a message. Really nice to talk to. Very good sales experience!

David Hall
08/01/2008
-----------------------------------
Greddy system is well thought out. Has improved handling over the other coilover suspension I had. I have only 1 complaint " WE NEED ENGLISH INSTRUCTION" nothing major but it would be nice.