Testimonials (8,057)




2013NovOctSepAugJulMayAprMarFebJan
2012DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2011DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2010DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2009DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2008DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2007DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2006DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2005DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2004DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
Randy Stallings
02/26/2009
-----------------------------------
Chris was very helpful and answered all my questions. he is very knowledgable with AEM and help me quite a bit. Thank you for your professionalism. -randy stallings

Rene Cantu
02/25/2009
-----------------------------------
Dave, Thank you so much for the great service. I appreciate you going out of your way to get me the EXACT thing i wanted. Received it the very next day!!! I will DEFINATELY be purchasing more items from you. Thanks again, Rene

Ryan Myers
02/25/2009
-----------------------------------
Very friendly and knowledgeable!

Ryan Gerwig
02/25/2009
-----------------------------------
My experience was great... my sales guy was dave. It was a pleasure to talk to some one who is enthusiastic and very knowledgable about his job. Thanx a lot! Ryan

Jose Luis Cueto
02/24/2009
-----------------------------------
The strut tower bar was good but only one slight problem, which did not relate to the part but a defect from Acura.

Steven Gibney
02/24/2009
-----------------------------------
very helpful, I liked how he found out information and complaints about a product I was purchasing

Tim Chisholm
02/24/2009
-----------------------------------
Helpfulness - 10 Attitude - 10 Knowledge - 10 Attention To Detail - 10 Follow Through - 10 Overall Rating - 10 great customer service from Amber

Gilbert Nicholson
02/24/2009
-----------------------------------
David was awesome! He provided me with excellent customer service and was very helpful in helping me make a selection!

Josh Fields
02/24/2009
-----------------------------------
I purchased these springs and the are a great product. They lowered the car just enought o fill the fender well gaps and gave the car a very clean look. The ride quality is great too, I would buy these again given the chance.

Kyle Woolum
02/24/2009
-----------------------------------
Product works very well, have no complaints. all around very good product..

Keith Svaty
02/24/2009
-----------------------------------
Great to deal with will happily do bussiness with again!

Corey Henkle
02/24/2009
-----------------------------------
easy install, what more can i say?

Joshua Cantrell
02/24/2009
-----------------------------------
This is a very good part i had no issues with the fitment i installed both mounts in about 3 and a half hours the only thing is that you really need to know what your ordering as the 95 durometer mounts i ordered are to stiff and are setting off my knock sensors

Joseph Zarb
02/23/2009
-----------------------------------
Amber, Helpfulness - 10 Attitude - 10 Attention To Detail - 10 Follow Through - 10 Overall Rating - 9

Gregorey Joachim
02/23/2009
-----------------------------------
Helpfulness - 10 Attitude - 10 Knowledge - 10 Attention To Detail - 10 Follow Through - 10 Overall Rating - 10 She was very friendly and eager to help. That is hard to find these days!

Jerard Noriega
02/23/2009
-----------------------------------
thanks dave for the great deal hope to do business with u in future

Eric Gilbert
02/20/2009
-----------------------------------
Not much to say really. The old one was a 6 puck design and unsuitable for my daily driving. The stock piece with my upgraded pressure plate has been dreamy and A LOT easier to drive. Thank you for the fast, easy, and available parts for my '91 Supra.

Phillip O Cleary
02/19/2009
-----------------------------------
The part I bought isnt the one pictured. The part I ordered is the Jpipe for my turbo made in cast aluminum. The part was installed and I found that the engine was breathing much better It required a retune to bring the AFR richer indicating more air entering the engine. This is exactly as was planned. The fit required trimming the silicone reducer but other than that it was a perfect fit. Thanks for the quick delivery and outstanding service also the price was great considering I couldn't find this product anywhere else!

Mark Krueger
02/19/2009
-----------------------------------
david is an excelent sales person and if he is not sure of a part he calls sombody to find the right answer.

Mohammad T Bokhadhour
02/19/2009
-----------------------------------
Salam First thing i would like to thank you about asking me to rate you and i would like to say (this is the best service to get) AFE is a hight quality performance air filter and you have the best customers service thank you allot

George Frem
02/19/2009
-----------------------------------
excellent

George Frem
02/19/2009
-----------------------------------
first service was great product is great power gain is beyond believable and a lot faster than any supercharged m3 quality excellent keep up the good work.

William Lara
02/19/2009
-----------------------------------
better responce

Mark Williams
02/18/2009
-----------------------------------
The Tein Coilovers helped me correct a botched lowering job on my recently purchased 05 Civic SI. The car now handles superbly and I am very happy that I purchased them.

Mike Pierre
02/18/2009
-----------------------------------
Great place to buy car performance parts

Isavella Tsironi
02/18/2009
-----------------------------------
These ignition coils perform amazing. Very easy to install. My turbo s2000 perfoms amazing at high revs with these. I am very glad i bought them.

Dario Jacobelli
02/18/2009
-----------------------------------

GARY KONGMANY
02/18/2009
-----------------------------------
Excellent top shelf quality. I had no problems installing the products and they work flawlessly. Pricing is competetive and great customer service. Shipping was in a timely manner. In the future, I will get all my parts, performance and o.e.m, from Horsepower Freaks. I wish they sent me some cool stickers though. ;)

Aaron Auriemma
02/18/2009
-----------------------------------
Sounds like a motorcycle. Best sound in Town. Touches the rear Bumper on my european EVO IX. Maby with the US Bumper there isnt a problem.

Aaron Auriemma
02/18/2009
-----------------------------------
Perfect Timer, works good, looks good, everything good

Joe Little
02/17/2009
-----------------------------------
Installation took less than 30 minutes, and fitted perfectly... great product so far... no issues... looks good!

Joshua M. Parker
02/17/2009
-----------------------------------
It took about 15 minutes to get it in the car with a perfect fit. Took corners without as much lean and kept the drive wheels on the pavement. I really like this product and am happy i got it!

Samer Albarghouthi
02/17/2009
-----------------------------------

Brian Jeffords
02/16/2009
-----------------------------------
I've never had a bad experience with HPF and Josh continued the trend. Always great to do business with you guys.

Michael Santos
02/13/2009
-----------------------------------
Talked via email with David Nguyen and he was able to answer my questions and responded to my emails very fast. Spoke with him and ordered on the phone and his customer service was excellent!

Ramsey Dumont
02/13/2009
-----------------------------------
I'm past the break in period and It's performing quite nicely. It's such a better ride. I was definitely loosing power with the old clutch. Thanks HPF !

Steve D Leski
02/13/2009
-----------------------------------
Excellent performing kit. And it solves a problem that those of us with 6-speed SSRs have: short clutch life. One problem though. It's advertised for the SSR, but is not a direct replacement. A slave spacer (not supplied) is required or you have to change the slave cylinder to a Z06 part.

John Kernc
02/12/2009
-----------------------------------
Amber, just arrived home (it's night time here) from my garage and want to let you know my mechanic was very impressed with ease of installation, the quality and sound of the system. Looking forward to dealing with you in the future. John

Bob Dreslin
02/12/2009
-----------------------------------
Dear Amber Just a quick note to let you know that a new Sway-bar bracket arrived yesterday, looked good and fit great, Just wanted to say thanks..........................Bob Dreslin

Morgan Peetz
02/12/2009
-----------------------------------
David Nguyen has always been a pleasure to work with. Today he even gave us a tour of the shop! How cool! Thanks David

Jeffrey Fradl
02/11/2009
-----------------------------------
Amber, Helpfulness - 10 Attitude - 10 Knowledge - 10 Attention To Detail - 10 Follow Through - 10

john kernc
02/11/2009
-----------------------------------
Amber, Appreciate the delivery update, & looking forward to having the system installed. If we don't touch bases before Saturday, have a great Valentine's Day, wishing you lots of Godiva chocolates and long stem roses. John

Justin Gunden
02/11/2009
-----------------------------------
Knowledgeable/experienced - which is most important in this line of work. Trusting peoples opinnion and prior experience is reassuring.

Dustin Phillips
02/10/2009
-----------------------------------
Very helpful, very quick, very knowledgeable of products. Thank you. I will definately order again.

armando bryant
02/10/2009
-----------------------------------
Maaan!:>) I totally didn't expect for my order to arrive to me in Iraq, What I'm saying is the order went from the US, then to Germany, then to the big sandbox of the world.-------FAST:>) HPF-you guy's and ladies are on point with what you do. Thank you sooooo much.

Heath Wineinger
02/10/2009
-----------------------------------
Amber, Helpfulness - 10 Attitude - 10 Knowledge - 10 Attention To Detail - 10 Follow Through - 10 Overall Rating - 10

David Chaves
02/09/2009
-----------------------------------
David in sales did above & beyond in helping me choose the right product for my car. He was knowledgeable and extremely helpful. I will recommend you guys to all my friends & will continue to buy all my performance products through you guys. A perfect 10 for David.

Marco Gobbato
02/09/2009
-----------------------------------
David was professional in his prompness and helpfulness. He also went beyond his call of duty and provided items which were not represented.

Josh Fields
02/09/2009
-----------------------------------
Dave helps me out once again. I can't get over Dave's support and attention to detail.

Lincia Augustine
02/08/2009
-----------------------------------
It was installed on my vehicle and worked as expected. extremely satisfied. No Problems up to this day. I love it... HORSEPOWERFREAKS IS THE BEST!!!

William Eddington
02/07/2009
-----------------------------------
High quality part. Perfect fit. Would like to have a little more adjustment. The shaft should be longer and have more spacers.

Jason Maynard
02/07/2009
-----------------------------------
The product is fan freaking tastic! Love it and its been very useful amongst myself and my peers. This thing allowed me to realize like everyone else i know that through what this machine reads, shows me my acceleration times are quicker than what the car companies out there advertise.

Steven Tursi
02/06/2009
-----------------------------------
Good quality, easy install. Worked as advertised. Not much else to say, since this item either works or it doesn't.

Pete Sfiridis
02/06/2009
-----------------------------------
just a problem with my other supra with these coilovers

Adam
02/06/2009
-----------------------------------
they work great and are as thick as other brands out there. I have seen nothing wrong with them yet and do not plan too.

Ricardo Morales
02/06/2009
-----------------------------------
not bad, i wasnt able to do a full install becuase i wasnt able to drill the hole through the floor pan, but i already feel a difference. the car is a lot more rigid in turns at higher speeds, so i can imagine it will be a bit more solid once the last point is bolted down. also they look pimp when you have the door open. it adds to the whole sport compact car feel of the rsx. my wife hates them, which means its a really good part, lol.

Matthew L Shirley
02/05/2009
-----------------------------------
The part is slightly different from the picture but still does the same thing. takes a little muscle to get everything lined up, but maybe because it was installed on a 130K mile vehicle. fits nice when all bolted up. red paint will chip if bolts are overtorqued.

Donald Dillman
02/05/2009
-----------------------------------
To receive feedback from a question email in record time is great. David is very understanding and will work with you on any issue. Thanks, Don

Jeanna Riesner
02/05/2009
-----------------------------------
The part was fine, although for a GSX the description is not accurate on your site. I sent pictures and spoke with megan racing and the part is almost completely straight, the pipe is 3 and 1/2 inch pipe and it deletes the catalytic converter so no test pipe is needed. Your staff advised me that the test pipe, and down pipe would work together fine and therefore I bought both from you. However when trying to put both on, the setup was a foot too long. This was extremely frustrating and since I was unable to get the part put on before the 30 days had passed, I was unable to return the part that I shouldn't have bought in the first place if your staff was educated on the product. The part works fine once I spoke with megan racing and they informed me about the product, but I was disappointed with the lack of knowledge on your part.

Sindre Skåland
02/05/2009
-----------------------------------

Sindre Skåland
02/05/2009
-----------------------------------

John Kernc
02/05/2009
-----------------------------------
Helpfulness - 10 Attitude - 10 Knowledge - 10 Attention To Detail - 10 Follow Through - 10 Overall Rating - 10 Amber, it was such a pleasure to deal with you. You are courteous, dilligent, and your bubbly personality made the whole process a very pleasurable experience. By the way, did you know Canada is the USA's biggest trading partner, Canada supplies more oil to the USA than Saudi Arabia and I'm doing my best to keep our economies rolling. Looking forward to dealing with you again. John Kernc

Justin Fremin
02/04/2009
-----------------------------------
I rated this product a 9 because nothing is flawless. The clutch kit installed without any issues with the provided alignment tool. The clutch engages smoothly and grips firmly. I have not had the chance to give a real workout yet because I'm still breaking in the engine. My only issue is I didn't get a cool DXD decal to put on my toolbox, I did get a key fob though.

Matt Murrell
02/04/2009
-----------------------------------
Great help with honda advice

Paul Vu
02/03/2009
-----------------------------------
Sorry David, I tried to give ya ratings over 10, but Chris was too smart for me. Great Service! I would promote ya and give ya a raise. Hint, hint Chris. An asset to any company.

wryann vanriper
02/03/2009
-----------------------------------
david is the man

Linda Simard
02/03/2009
-----------------------------------
I was placing the order for my son, cars aren't my thing, but your salesperson David made it painless. Thanks

sam mosher
02/03/2009
-----------------------------------
Amber, i cant thank you enough but i will deff recomend you to some friends and i will shop here for more stuff i need THANK YOU Sam

Brad Herbert
02/03/2009
-----------------------------------
David was clear and cautious to make sure avery bit of info was correct.

Nicol Lucchesini
02/03/2009
-----------------------------------
Excellent product. Fast shipping..

Francisco Acevedo
02/03/2009
-----------------------------------

Scott Campbell
02/03/2009
-----------------------------------
ex quality seems to pump more oil and run smoother

Cody Maccomber
02/02/2009
-----------------------------------
great ill be back cuz of such great preson i delt with. you know whow you are.

Jerald Leaming
02/02/2009
-----------------------------------
Helpfulness - 10 Attitude - 10 Knowledge - 10 Attention To Detail - 10 Follow Through - 10 Overall Rating - 10 Excellent Work

GUSTAVO HERNANDEZ
02/02/2009
-----------------------------------

Pam McClure
02/02/2009
-----------------------------------
I have had no problems with this clutch it seems to be holding up very well and it performs good to. thanks!

William P. Colmenar Jr.
02/02/2009
-----------------------------------
Everything went well from installing to gaining what I wanted.

anthony neal
02/01/2009
-----------------------------------
hi amber, thank you so much for taking care of that for me, i really appreciate it! i look forward to continuing my business with you. anthony