Testimonials (8,057)




2013NovOctSepAugJulMayAprMarFebJan
2012DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2011DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2010DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2009DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2008DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2007DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2006DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2005DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2004DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
Jonathan Brondolo
05/31/2010
-----------------------------------
very good product. easy to install. 360 rotation is an added plus overall good buy.

Saeed Al-mansoori
05/31/2010
-----------------------------------
great product great price, car handles great now hpf is the best

Genesis Custodio
05/31/2010
-----------------------------------
superb!!!! thanks for the quick service again.

Mohammed Jaafar A Shshter
05/30/2010
-----------------------------------
more then i expected thank hpf

Robert Dow
05/29/2010
-----------------------------------
I got a set of these for my wife's Golf 3 GTI and installed them using the basic recommended valve setting and compressed the springs 1 inch. The ride is excellent, it is firm without being harsh, the cornering grip is unreal. I put the car through a series of 3 S bends and was able to keep on accelerating from70MPHand exiting the last corner at about 90MPH. My only worry is the unknown lifespan. If they hold out, I may try to get a deal to sell K-Sport locally.

Charles Calligeros
05/29/2010
-----------------------------------
the product works well and as expected.

Lou Scarpulla
05/29/2010
-----------------------------------
Great performance ,Great quality.A bit hard to install but satisfied overall!!!

Nathan Braida
05/29/2010
-----------------------------------
The clutch feels awesome. I will definitely buy Southbend again. And most certainly will buy from Horsepowerfreaks.com again

Kyle Woolum
05/28/2010
-----------------------------------
The springs work very well, lower stance that is just right for the car, performs even better than they look, no flaws in my springs at all. Definetly a great buy!

Jeff Kreitz
05/26/2010
-----------------------------------
good product easyly installed with little gain over stock

Joshua Eldred
05/26/2010
-----------------------------------
part fit perfectly. After spending 6 hours trying to figure out how to take the bumper off, finally getting it in and right, we found the instructions. Excellent! :)

John Yount
05/25/2010
-----------------------------------
Packing was shrink wrapped so well it was fused to the radiator and it took several hours by hand with my fingernails to remove all the clear plastic. A non metallic scraping tool might have speeded up the process but I didn't have one available. The radiator went right in and was a perfect fit, all stock components bolted right on, no issues there. While putting on the shroud though, the overflow pipe fell off so the factory solder job was inferior. Im afraid to let a radiator shop fix it as they might ruin the nice welds so Im using an epoxy to hold it on. The car runs cooler than the stock rad but still gets too warm with an electric fan with the factory shroud so Im using the stock 2JZGTE water pump with a 95 LS400 and the stock 86.5-92 fan. Im in Kuwait though and its getting over 100 now so Ill go electric in the winter.

Brandon Hasan
05/25/2010
-----------------------------------
This product is amazing. Rips through first and second. It was a pain to get in because my engine doesn't belong to my car. But other than than it bolted right up, and work wonderfully!

Marcos Mirabal, JR
05/25/2010
-----------------------------------
These things went on just as it said it is a direct bolt on with no work needed now i can finally adjust my ride. Thanks

David Chooey
05/25/2010
-----------------------------------
Kris was helpful during the order process and wasn't the typical pushy salesperson.

Nicholas Ortegon
05/25/2010
-----------------------------------
Had my HPF stage 1 non-smg feramic clutch installed and it is by far the best aftermarket/performance clutch I have used. Broken in at 1500 miles it really engages hard at high rpms and in my opinion feels identical to stock. Didn't give it a perfect 10 because there IS clutch chatter in up/down hill situations or at very low rpm driving (parking garages, driveways etc.) but nothing like other performance clutches and I'm positive it will go away with more wear. I did plenty of research and this is the only clutch I would trust long term with removing the clutch delay valve. Do this and you'll be needing new tires every 6 months and a thorough revision of your bodily injury insurance coverage for the inevitable whiplash.

Roger Bouling
05/25/2010
-----------------------------------
Kris, Awsome work and thanks for listening and helping me pick yhe rite part see u soon on the phone agine to order more

Mohammed Jaafar A Shshter
05/24/2010
-----------------------------------
perfect thanks hpf

Mishaal Deala
05/24/2010
-----------------------------------
thank you kris your the best

Nick Baggio
05/24/2010
-----------------------------------
Very easy install, high quality i have true faith that these wont come apart further down the road

My Tran
05/23/2010
-----------------------------------
Fast and good job Dave

Eric Gilbert
05/23/2010
-----------------------------------
Wow! Everything I was looking for in a performance spring. On my Supra, the back end is noticeably higher than the front. Mated with Tokico HP's the cars handling and launch improved to give the Supra the spirit it needed.

Eric Gilbert
05/23/2010
-----------------------------------
Fitment was perfect and the break in was easy. I feel they are a bit aggressive due to wear on the rotor but they really perform well when you need them to.

Eric Gilbert
05/23/2010
-----------------------------------
Quality! The coatings on these are impressive and the rubber end caps really insure a water tight seal. The kit came with new fastener's so the install was smooth and easy with assurance that it will be a leak free job.

Eric Gilbert
05/23/2010
-----------------------------------
A great way to get rid of the carrier bearing and lose a little weight too. I felt the whole rear end tighten up and the clutch felt more direct as well. Very easy to install and looks great.

Steven Robertson
05/22/2010
-----------------------------------
Not as long as my old cat so it pulled the cat back exhaust a little bit under the bumper. Nothing to worry about but something to note. Great product otherwise.

Jose Traverso
05/19/2010
-----------------------------------

David Christie
05/18/2010
-----------------------------------
Good increase in responsiveness for the money. 25 minute install tops, very easy bolt on. I would recommend it.

Andrew Atkinson
05/18/2010
-----------------------------------
Kris was great you should really take cair of him he is a asset to your company.

Ricky Mallard
05/18/2010
-----------------------------------
awesome looks great on the motor

Ricky Mallard
05/18/2010
-----------------------------------
just now putting the motor back in the car will update soon

Kit Lasee
05/17/2010
-----------------------------------
fit in perfect, small power gain sounds good nice tone it was everything I expected and more.

Daniel Jurczenko
05/17/2010
-----------------------------------
Kris is amasingly friendly , helpfull and went out of his way to help me process my order quick and efficiently 150 % A +++

Zackery Smith
05/12/2010
-----------------------------------
great parts, i love them

DJ Zaren
05/12/2010
-----------------------------------
springs were easy to install and teamed with tokico blues they perform like coilovers. i am more then satisfied with these springs and would definitely buy them again. the drop on the front is very aggressive the rear didnt drop as much but still gives my mkiii a nice stance.

Keith Poe
05/12/2010
-----------------------------------
Easy to install. Still seems a little stiff but may get better. The shifter position takes a little getting used to because it never goes (forward) past vertical. My shifter rests at 1 o'clock in 1st, 3rd and 5th and seems to be somewhere between 2 and 3 o'clock in 2nd, 4th and reverse. I am practically pushing down to get it into second and fourth gear.

Roy Henerson
05/12/2010
-----------------------------------
The hood dampers fit like a glove. Fantastic addition to the engine bay, and allows for greater ease of working under there. A simple, worry free, 15 min install at most.

Jose Taveras
05/12/2010
-----------------------------------
Really like the service. They really know their products.

Travis Kronstad
05/11/2010
-----------------------------------
This was an Ease to install and wow what a noice =D this thing is LOUD. has a very nice and deep tone. You feel the extra horses push you into the seat. only thing i had an issue with was adjusting the muffler so it doesn't melt off your bumper, its a very easy fix thou. also it makes an extemely annoying rattling sound at times, still havent found a solution to this problem. other than that its an amazing exhaust system. Coming on two months now and still runs like a champ. I recommend it to anyone who likes to hear those horses!!!

David Hall
05/11/2010
-----------------------------------
Quality is 2nd to none Typical Japanese manufacturing!!

Mishaal Deala
05/10/2010
-----------------------------------
kris your the best and very helpful thanks a lot kris

Adrian Lamb
05/10/2010
-----------------------------------
I had to mold it a bit to fit exactly but it was not a big deal. The part looks great under the hood to clean things up a bit. Oils temps dropped a little, and dropped a more noticable ammount with an oil cooler.

Setiawan Santoso
05/10/2010
-----------------------------------
I was dealing with Kris and he was good. Thanks Kris

Fred Miller
05/10/2010
-----------------------------------
great job Kris very helpfull

Mark Breneman
05/09/2010
-----------------------------------
Install was alright, but I had to find a 5" flat band clamp to make it hook up to the outlet. Sounds great, truck is quieter idling but has a nice throaty sound when you get on the gas.

Tremaine Jones
05/09/2010
-----------------------------------
Product was great

Tremaine Jones
05/09/2010
-----------------------------------
Product worked perfect and was early

James Whaley
05/09/2010
-----------------------------------
The flywheel was just easy to install but get the tranmission out wasn't! The new flywheel was lighter and instead of a center bushing, the new flywheel had bearings! This causes less friction and frees up even more power! My car is a daily driver with not alot of modes! I definitely recommend this flywheel as a replacement for the oem!

Carlos Brown
05/05/2010
-----------------------------------
Header went on fine. Fitment was great but craftmanship could have been better. All in all good product.

Aneal Rampaul
05/04/2010
-----------------------------------
Kris is the nicest person ever!! I think he's nicer and more pleasant than some of my own family members. Thanks again Kris

Coki Siboro
05/04/2010
-----------------------------------
i'm losing one stripe of the light, so if i set to 20 seconds, i'm missing the horizontal stripe on the top, which make it's not looking as number 2.

Coki Siboro
05/04/2010
-----------------------------------

Coki Siboro
05/04/2010
-----------------------------------

Karampal Singh
05/03/2010
-----------------------------------
real easy install, and no fitment issues either!

Sergiu Calaras
05/03/2010
-----------------------------------

Gabriel Gomez
05/03/2010
-----------------------------------
this part helped alot i installed it with motor mount inserts and they both work great together all power to wheels !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Travis Gottwig
05/02/2010
-----------------------------------

Travis Gottwig
05/02/2010
-----------------------------------

Jamie Steier
05/02/2010
-----------------------------------
These wires were a great investment. I bought them together with some iridium plugs. They installed very easy and were numbered for which cylinder they went to. They were the perfect length also. The blue matched the theme in the engine bay and they added performance to the car as well. It revved smoother in the top end and acceleration was a bit quicker. All in all I will be buying these for my new car in the near future.

Darrell Wilson
05/01/2010
-----------------------------------