Testimonials (8,057)




2013NovOctSepAugJulMayAprMarFebJan
2012DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2011DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2010DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2009DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2008DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2007DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2006DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2005DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
2004DecNovOctSepAugJulJunMayAprMarFebJan
Johnny Pham
07/29/2010
-----------------------------------

Devan Perona
07/29/2010
-----------------------------------
I think the clutch works just fine. I can really feel it grab (This maybe be a biased opinion because my last clutch was almost fried and was starting to slip). I have only drove about 400 miles on it, but so far no problems or complaints. Why an 8? The clutch came later than I expected and when I took the plastic cover off of the new clutch a lot of the red paint came off with it (not that it matters since no one can see the clutch anyways).

Constance Cutler
07/29/2010
-----------------------------------
Took a while to break in but works great now. Would recommend it to others in the future.

Khalid Ali Almansoori/doh 8304
07/29/2010
-----------------------------------
nice sound, very good material

Coki Siboro
07/27/2010
-----------------------------------

Coki Siboro
07/27/2010
-----------------------------------

Coki Siboro
07/27/2010
-----------------------------------

Coki Siboro
07/27/2010
-----------------------------------

Jason Brown
07/27/2010
-----------------------------------
great product. shipped and received fast

Jordan Galetka
07/27/2010
-----------------------------------
Great shift knob for the money. Never gets too hot in the summer which is nice! Only issue I have with it is that the top Tomei insert rattles at cruising speeds. I should have probably glued it in. Other than that it's great.

Glenn Fuller
07/27/2010
-----------------------------------
Very agressive street pads. Wear well and stop very well. Also do not fade on the track so they work well as a street/track pad. However, they do squeal a lot, so if you don't mind some squealing from the brakes, you'll enjoy a great stopping experience.

Glenn Fuller
07/27/2010
-----------------------------------
Great rotors. I track the car and also use on the street. These last a long time and also handle the heat very well. No stress cracks. This is my third set.

Glenn Fuller
07/27/2010
-----------------------------------
Great rotors. I track the car and also use on the street. These last a long time and also handle the heat very well. No stress cracks. This is my third set.

Corey Henkle
07/27/2010
-----------------------------------
I installed these on my DA integra with no issues at all...it really firmed my ride up and for the price of these springs you cant go wrong!! they put my old tein springs to shame!!

Patmoore Hughes
07/27/2010
-----------------------------------
parts were good just as shown and describe. the services was satisfactory ,knowledgeable, fast and responsive customer service.

Siu Ng
07/26/2010
-----------------------------------
At first site, thought that the bracket was a bit flimsy, but after part was installed, structure, weight, height was really good. Only draw back is the seat belt buckle have to retap the bolt part to fit a aftermarket nut to secure. other than that, this product is really good.

Roger Bouling
07/26/2010
-----------------------------------
Super fast shipping got it to alaska in 3 days perfect fit and was exactly what the picture looked like, put it so far 300 miles and 413hp later its still there, ov been told u need to get the more expensive belt but this is the first one that i had and onnly due to me wanted to make the head hold more boost did i replace it

Travis Maggini
07/26/2010
-----------------------------------
The springs are definetly quality. They come with the rubber parts on the top and bottom of the spring to lessen spring noise which is very nice and works well. Plus, Green and Brown is a cool color combo. The car sits nicely on them and handles great. Spring rate isn't too agressive and the stance is acceptably low for a show and still street drivable. It also came with directions for cutting your bumpstops that was laid out on an easy to read chart that you can find online on Tein's website as well. My only disapointment was that the springs didn't say front or rear on them anywhere! On my car they are distinctively different, but some aren't and I could see that maybe being a problem later on. Overall very satisfied with this purchase.

Sarah Syfrett
07/26/2010
-----------------------------------
I could not use the part because it wasn't the part I needed. The guy working on my car didn't tell me until it was to late to send it back. The shipment of my part was great. The part is great. Everything that wasn't great was due to my own problems.

Tracy Aubel
07/24/2010
-----------------------------------
We only ran into a few select fitment issue's while installing nothing a small cut to the plastic fan guard couldn't solve though overall went in great fit great, and had no problems.

Joseph Finnegan
07/23/2010
-----------------------------------
Very helpful with my order and the questions I had. Would definitely do business with him again.

Steve Bryant
07/22/2010
-----------------------------------
Very good stopping power, but makes a ticking noise from compressed air heating in the dimples, and now at 1500+ miles is making the "glassy" breaking noise and growls under heavy braking. I'm still hoping they quiet down with more use because they stop the car like racing brakes. I won't be putting dimpled rotors on the back until I know how long the noise lasts.

Daniel Acevedo
07/21/2010
-----------------------------------

Jeffrey Croy
07/19/2010
-----------------------------------
Great customer service.

Baris Bozkurt
07/19/2010
-----------------------------------
Well we bught this for a friend of mine s 3.35 coupe and he had a piggyback unit which had 9 modified maps in it and he was not able to acces last 3 maps till he got the intercooler from hpf , with it he was able use all maps for his car which shows how big an improvement this ic is over the stock and it takes only 5-6 mins to install it :D

Jay Perkins-Hutchins
07/18/2010
-----------------------------------
Great belt up to 450 so far..

Mario Segura
07/18/2010
-----------------------------------

Jorge Bustamante/ United Services Corp
07/17/2010
-----------------------------------
The brake pads work a lot better than stock they make noises as stated and a lot of dust but they perform nice under excessive brake which is why i got them, if you want something more stockish but with better brake power get the red stuff

Jesus Octavio Granillo Noriega
07/17/2010
-----------------------------------
Excellent intake, installed in less than 20 minutes, there was a significant power increase with added NGK iridium spark plugs, and the noise it makes is really intoxicating, I love to just hit the throttle to listen to it.

Michael Wishkoski
07/14/2010
-----------------------------------

Michael Wishkoski
07/14/2010
-----------------------------------

Matt Keyes
07/12/2010
-----------------------------------
These VIP VR08 modular wheels are beautiful. I love them on my M3. Thank you HPF!

Chris McKinzie
07/12/2010
-----------------------------------
Great product! I have a 2006 Acura rsx base. We only needed to mod a small part to get it to fit. It's a little loud in low to mid range but when opened up has a great sound

Brandon Neal
07/12/2010
-----------------------------------
Had to be trimmed a lil bit to fit into place but it looks good.

Mario Segura
07/12/2010
-----------------------------------
Brackets fit to seats perfectly and were the correct item for car. no complaints.

Mario Segura
07/12/2010
-----------------------------------
the seat is great exactly what I ordered. Will continue to use HPF

Michael Webster
07/12/2010
-----------------------------------
everything worked great.

James Cawley
07/12/2010
-----------------------------------
I am very grateful that HPF will ship to an APO address. It is hard to find a company with the parts I want at prices I can afford and will ship to an APO account. HPF nailed it, I will be back to get more parts soon. Keep shipping to APO and helping out us military folks overseas, my civic is gonna be hot now thanks to you.

Royce Renk
07/12/2010
-----------------------------------
Nice fulfillment and very clean looking.

Dario Jacobelli
07/12/2010
-----------------------------------
good quality!!

Alexander Svensson
07/10/2010
-----------------------------------
Due to the faqs that i only had them installed for about 2 months make it hard to tell how long they will last but sofar they works really good with increased brake performance. The only negative i have to say about them is that they sqeeks pretty badly bur if you can live with that they really are an bargain.

Rob Elias
07/09/2010
-----------------------------------
beautiful piece! nice to know its getting plenty of air.

Rob Elias
07/09/2010
-----------------------------------
one minor flaw in carbon fiber weave,alittle disappointed at first but i got over it.

Rob Elias
07/09/2010
-----------------------------------
great for peace of mind!

Rob Elias
07/09/2010
-----------------------------------
I could not be more satisfied with this kit in general and the whole experience from day one working with hpf has been incredible! I could go on and on.

Rob Elias
07/09/2010
-----------------------------------
nice piece,Im sure its been engineered well.Car feels solid!

Rob Elias
07/09/2010
-----------------------------------
feels just like stock,awesome!

Rob Elias
07/09/2010
-----------------------------------
difficult to review on its own merits,but as a system it works flawlessly!

Mike Beckers
07/09/2010
-----------------------------------
Oh come on...evryone is a freakat this place! Thats why I feal at ease taling to anyone who works there.

Gary Gordon
07/07/2010
-----------------------------------

Ray Glenn
07/07/2010
-----------------------------------
The turbo worked great and I gained a ton of power thanks horsepower freaks.

Matthew Buls
07/07/2010
-----------------------------------
This flywheel was kind of an experiment for me, as in the past I have always bought lightweight aluminum flywheels in the 7-9lb range. This particular item is a 12.8lb steel unit, and while it IS more responsive that the factory unit (~17-18lbs according to my scale), it doesn't offer quite the throttle response or acceleration increases I've noted from previous light flywheels. That being said, it IS a well finished product, and fits great, but next time I will be getting a lighter unit.

Frank Wetenkamp
07/06/2010
-----------------------------------
Definately gives the wrc look. Installation was simple enough. I referenced a video perrin put out on youtube that was very helpful. Fitment isn't perfect but still looks great and is very sturdy. I installed three stiffy's. If you tried to install 5, the outside ones probably wouldn't fit on the bottom of the spoiler properly.

Josh Russell
07/05/2010
-----------------------------------
Shortens throw some for a less rowboat like comfort

Gary Marek
07/04/2010
-----------------------------------
excellent performance,easy to install,1 psi increase in boost, 15 hp gain atw,car went quicker,great quality

Charles Batten
07/03/2010
-----------------------------------
Install was basic and ARP product are always high quality. Only thing bad about the studs are that the head of the 7mgte can no longer be removed while the motor is still in the car. So, in my opinion, get it right the first time and this won't be an issue.

Jonatan Ernesto Molina Rosales
07/03/2010
-----------------------------------
My car look so great with this tanabe suspension . If you want to have a great look on your car buy it for sure . Ps. Lowering suspension is the best option and tabane is great . and just fyi (Don't buy Coilovers your car will be damage with that shit. )

Alex Sarkissian
07/03/2010
-----------------------------------
I have a e46 BMW convertable m3 red with red interior the red paddles flash from far, much better rich for shifting on turns than original, and this paddles fit perfectly, I think this car should come with this paddles originally MRTM has the best design and quality.

Timothy Mineo
07/01/2010
-----------------------------------
Chris, Just wanted to thank you again for lunch and getting my car in the shop today. I would love to bring over some beer for you guys if that was ok with you, small token of my appreciation. Also, just wanted to let you know how impressed i am with everything you guys are doing. All your employees are exceptionally friendly and professional and the quality of workmanship you guys offer is top notch! Really looking forward to working more and more with you guys. You will ALWAYS have my business and support. If you ever need anything, please dont hesitate to ask

Anthony Binley
07/01/2010
-----------------------------------
I revcieved the part within a week. It had no instructions as for install process, but that was the only issue. Still finished install in less than 30 min. immediate upgrade in shift time.

Mike Beckers
07/01/2010
-----------------------------------
I replaced a set of KSport KontrolPro coilovers with the Teins I purchased. The KSports were a bit harsh for the street..at least the spring was a bit too stiff. In their efense I have got my 1990 TEG down to 2000 Lbs. with a full tank of gas. I have to correct EVERYONE on the following term: the term for controlling the reboundand copression in a coilover is DAMPED or DAMPING. The term is quite diferent from dampened or dampening which is too make something wet. So, the KSports have 30 some odd damping adjustments. I had mine on max from day one and they were lacking to say the least. The Tein are on the recommended setting and have remained there since I installed them. They are EXCELLENT street coilovers. I imagine that a track day would be handled with a click or two...which the Teins have six too spare. Instalation instructions were easy to follow. While ride height is a function of spring pre-load, it works out very well and my car sat perfectly when I followed the suggested factory measurements. Why didn't I give them a 10? Who in the heck is picking out coilover colors? Green? Orange? Black would be just fine. I would suggest getting the pilow ball top mounts as I did not and wish I had. Thanks HPF! DAMPED DANGIT DAMPED!!!

Chris Carpenter
07/01/2010
-----------------------------------
The exhaust tips look great on my car after having them installed. They really give great style and look to my vehicle.